Reviews - Calne Bed and Breakfast


Calne Bed and Breakfast, ,, Calne, SN11 9DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonny H

  • November 2014

A home from home.

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Adam D

  • September 2014

Great place

It's a really good place to stay for your money's worth, the bed is extremely comfortable and the owner is extremely lovely and generous, breakfast was good and if you required anything in the room it was there so overall a very good place to stay

  • Aidan Taylor

  • September 2014

Good base

If you want to explore Wiltshire and want to avoid Swindon then Calne is a good location.

This B&B was fine, away from the town centre but easy to get back in. Breakfast cooked to order, parking outside and the option of a double enquire room as well. Fine to stay in and would recommend it.

  • D Hand

  • July 2014

owner was lovely, but I wasn't told that there would be animals in the house when booking.

Could hav:-) e been cleaner the pillows on the bed need changing as they have a musty smell, although the bed was comfy. A

  • R Dartnall

  • June 2014

Double Room - lovely, Single Room - very disappointing

I have stayed here twice now; on the first occasion I stayed in the double room, which I thought was very comfortable and fantastic value for money.

Unfortunately on the second occasion the double room had already been booked, so I opted for the single room and I was shocked at what I found. I paid the same price for both rooms but the single room was cluttered and poky, with a small, unstable camp bed to sleep on, no television, no lock on the door and access to a small, dusty, shared bathroom. On both occasions Gwyneth was reluctant to serve an early breakfast (anything before 7.30 am). What a disappointment!

  • Alan B

  • May 2014

Cheap Charming Calne stopover

Although nothing special from the exterior, once inside this B and B has many charms.

The welcome is friendly and the room fine, with a range of books and magazines to pass the time peacefully. The breakfast was superb and yes no doubt would return there without a second thought. Very good value for money.

  • i ellis

  • April 2014

Plain and simple ideal place to stay.

Nice and quiet for being in a residential area.

A little tight for parking but apart from that very pleased with my stay over. Thank you....

  • Anne K

  • March 2014

Calne Stopover

We had a great of difficulty finding the property as we had no house number so the satnav only took us to the area.

It was a very large estate, and there was no b&b sign, we had to knock on several neighbours doors to find out which house it was. Also as the contact phone number was wrong we were unable to contact her. She was out when we finally found the correct house and we had to wait for her to get back from excercising the dogs (about 20 mins). We asked for breakfast at 9.00am and she was out with the dogs again until 8.50am. No table laid and we had to wait while she prepared everything. Altogether not a very proffessional attitude for a hostess of a b&b.