Reviews - The Boathouse


The Boathouse Newbridge Road, Bath, BA1 3NB

Price From 271.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Philip Y

  • August 2015

The Boathouse

We ate at lunch time, the food was excellent and the service very good.

The only issue with the room was,the bed was a bit hard but not too much of a problem for a one night stay. The breakfast was first class.

  • Linda L

  • June 2015

Clean and comfortable hotel, lovely setting, very convenient for Park and Ride.

Only had one gripe - the bathroom/toilet door.

It's a full length saloon type double door that has no lock. With the window open it had a tendency to swing open - not everyone wants to see their travelling companion sitting on the throne. Also quite disconcerting from the inside, trying to keep it closed for some privacy.

Other than that, no complaints.

  • Claire J

  • May 2015

Beautiful location for any age

Hotel was lovely.

Views were stunning. If you get the opportunity, have a walk around the grounds and up the river. Town is not far away, but you'd think you were no where near a town for the beautiful surroundings.

Room was immaculate.

Recommend the full English breakfast in the morning. Keeps you going for the day ahead if you venture into the town.

There were young couples and older couples and the hotel was perfect for both.

Highly recommend a stop here.

  • D Pearson

  • March 2015

Room 4

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Food was excellent

Bed lights were too dim to read by.

  • Brian H

  • December 2014

check in was sketchy, carpets in hallways very dirty, room ok but bed not very comfy.

bathroom could do with some tlc, our room was right above the air conditioner/heating units so very noisy trying to sleep, the food was nice, service ok. didn't like all the bills being left out on a table for all to see during check out. worst bit though was the kitchen staff smoking outside the main entrance.

  • Tracey B

  • December 2014

Good all round short break stay

Comfortable, good sized room with everything you need for a short stay.

Perfectly located for the park and ride into Bath but with nice views out across the water and green space. Friendly, clean spacious pub downstairs served a very tasty Sunday Lunch. Breakfast was served in the conservatory with the nice view and log fire to accompany the tasty food.

  • David L

  • November 2014

A hidden Gem!

Excellent value for money.

The Boathouse is a hidden gem of a place. Service, food and accommodation all excellent.


  • November 2014

Fantastic river side location!

fantastic hotel/pub, on the river, we had a room with balcony and river view, great food, free parking .

Reasonable rates. Park and ride 50 metres away to the city centre.

  • Keran Henderson

  • November 2014

lovely location, lovely room, lovely food, friendly staff

the staff were so welcoming and helpful and the chef even made us a special breakfast as we had to leave so early in the morning.

Our room was divine.

  • Y Hampton

  • September 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

The accommodation was excellent great value for money, very clean and everything you needed.