Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
67% would recommend it to a friend
A very nice easy going welcoming person to greet you.No en-suite but that was not a problem to me because toilet and shower was just across from the bedroom.Bed was a little hard but i slept well and started the day with an absolute brilliant breakfast.A little gem of a B&B in my eyes
My stay was for 5 nights a week for 10 weeks during which time I felt warm, comfortable and welcome.
The cheerfully served breakfast available is a choice of cereals plus the full English with toast marmalade tea and coffee. It is situated in its attractive grounds in a peaceful rural location with many facilities in Melksham. I took tennis coaching. This B & B is excellent value for money and I am happy to recommend it.
Wayside was particularly disappointing, after arriving at about 10pm we were shown to our room at the rear of the property which smelt and felt damp.
The bathroom was very tired and consisted of a toilet, bath and sink complete with cobwebs and a shower head off the bath taps, but nowhere to hang the shower head or a curtain to stop water going everywhere. The one good side was the food which was excellent, but even this could not compensate for the run down state of the rest of the property, and not worth the £80 per night charge. The beds however were clean and comfortable.
Response from hotel
The bathroom is en suite with a bath and does not advertise the availability of a shower.
What a pity that the guests concerned did not book the room that we offer with a shower. The room concerned was recarpetted the week before the guests arrived and completely spring cleaned at the time.
Nicely situated guest house with lovely views welcoming owners and a very good breakfast.
However, very dated and tired accommodation, sadly lacking in style or comfort and no shower facility in en-suite
Response from hotel
These guests arrived the day after we had just fitted new carpet and lino in every bedroom.
The bathroom is en suite with a bath and does not advertise the availability of a shower. You specifically booked a room with an en suite bath and passed over the rooms with showers so why you complaining about what you booked?
We try hard to offer guests the best we can offer and our large number of positive reviews reflect this.
Good basic accomindation, very clean and comfortable.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good start to the day.
Very pleasant guest house with great landlady
I chose this guesthouse because it was the cheapest in the area for a single traveller so didn't expect much but had a lovely surprise.
I was given a large room (one double and one single bed) with arm chairs, TV and my own balcony overlooking attractive countryside.
The full English breakfast was very full and fresh and the landlady was very kind and pleasant.. All together a very good experience.