No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wayside B&B

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Chittoe Heath, , Near Chippenham, Bromham, SN15 2EH
Lesley and Jonathon Seed offer high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation at their home in rural Wiltshire. As a small family business we are able to be very flexible and respond to your needs in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible and you will be treated as guests of the house. All the bedrooms are private with en suite facilities and there is a resident's lounge and dining room in which you can relax in your own company. The Residents Lounge also has a fridge and a microwave oven for guests' exclusive use.

Breakfasts are a real treat with wonderfully fresh eggs laid by our own rare breed free range hens at Wayside together with locally sourced sausages, bacon, mushrooms and tomatoes. Cereals, toast, fresh juice, fresh coffee or tea together with local preserves add to the morning feast.
The house is centrally heated and all rooms have colour television and coffee making equipment.

NB: At present we can only except cash as a payment method at our premises. We do not have credit or debit card facilities but hope to offer these methods of payment very soon.
Picture of Wayside B&B, Bromham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely hospitable house
This is the nicest B&B I have stayed in for a long time. Not the smartest, nor the most updated, but for honest, homely comfort and hospitality it beats the rest. They even accommodated a very early cooked breakfast for us, as we had to leave early. Also excellent value.

Reviewed by
Trina Hardiman

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, great service, friendly hosts, clean and spacious rooms
I had a wonderful stay at Wayside B&B, lights and heating were always switched on when I returned from a long day out in the cold and I had a very comfortable stay. Excellent tea and coffee facilities. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Ahmad

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and warm hearted
I would definately recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay in the area. The couple running the BnB were lovely and very welcoming, and I felt very relaxed. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was generous, and the coffee was the perfect end to my stay!

Reviewed by
W Mousdell

From Trowbridge, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean spacious room

Reviewed by
p adams

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
I had not realised when I booked that 'private sower room' would mean that it wasn't enuite (and across the corridor quite near the entrance door. However the owners were ver accomodating and moved us upstairs to where there was an ensuite bath, and a more spacious room.
Furnishings a little tired - but reasonable value for money and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Gill H

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend overnight stay
accommodation VERY tired and shabby.Host clearly in the wrong job...no eye contact and seemed vaguely irritated by visitors.A bath but no shower head .No hot water in the morning so couldent wash hair or bathe.Milk in the beverages basket was all "off".( I mentioned all of the above as I left)
The cooked breakfast was nice and waitress was very pleasant. ......sorry to sound so negative

Reviewed by
Sharon P

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Wayside experience
Great stay. Made to feel very welcome and a superb breakfast. Would certainly go back if in the area.

Reviewed by
M Kitchingman

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hospitality and fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Marc L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights in November.
Oh yes, lovely people and place. Pleasant atmosphere and will definitely come anytime I'm in these parts again.

Reviewed by
Terry Bryan

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.