No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 20 at The Kings

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Wood Street, , , Swindon, SN1 4AB
Welcome to 20 At The Kings. Situated at 20 Wood Street in the old town of Swindon, "20 at The Kings" offers something for everyone - day or night. Centrally located between M4 junctions 15 & 16 (directions), our hotel accommodation offers the businessman affordable rooms and convenient access to the major business parks in Swindon. The Kings is within walking distance of the restaurants, nightlife, and local gardens that make the 'Old Town' so special. All en-suite rooms have remote control colour TV, hairdryer, coffee making facilities and direct dial-out. Some of the key feature of our property include, - Bar 20, open all-day, everyday for coffee, food plus all your favourites beers, wines. - Restaurant 20, serving the best modern, European cuisine at lunchtime and dinner - Hotel 20, providing top class accommodation in the heart of Swindon for business & pleasure Our Ballroom is also the ideal venue for weddings, private parties and banquets. PLEASE NOTE that during the weekend we have a regular disco that finishes at 03:00 am in the morning. While the atmosphere is very fun and friendly it can be quite busy and lively up until this time and we hope the impact on your stay will be minimal during these nights. So why not book you're stay at The Kings, a perfect base form exploring Swindon. We look forward to welcoming you. PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT HAVE A NIGHT PORTER - LATEST CHECK IN IS 11 P.M !
Picture of 20 at The Kings, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel centrally located in Swindon, the staff are very friendly. The room was clean.
The staff are friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly and the food was prepared freshly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
lee winter

From fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check which room your given and who's next door before accepting
The directions to the "parking" were not detailed enough, The room I had was at the back over the rear entrance and outdooring area for next door building and the public carpark. Late night drinkers outside kept me awake till gone 1 as the windows were not double glazed. Then, after getting to sleep I was woken up at 3am by the noisy bed next door which was being "enjoyed by the single paying occupant and their non paying guest.. Not able to get back to sleep I went down for breakfast at 7 as this was the time given when booking in,only to find they wouldn't be serving till 9. On the plus side the breakfast staff were very pleasant and the food was hot and prompt.

Reviewed by
P Chambers

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of Swindons best
Accomodation, service, food; all first class.

Reviewed by
Michael Gilhooley

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Missed having a toilet in th room

Reviewed by
Danny Brady

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location,
Though our room was on the second floor, and had not yet undergone the 'Hotel Inspector' style makeover the public areas had, this was an advantage as this is a busy and rowdy pub on a Saturday night.
Breakfast was good, and the staff mostly friendly.

Reviewed by
James G

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

totally rubbish hotel, smelly, noisy, all the bad experience, horrible!!!!!

Reviewed by
M Li

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay and value for money.

Reviewed by
brett Cummings

From sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath only room!
Despite booking a room with a shower, arrived around 6pm and was shown to my room. After discovering a bath only, I returned to the girl on reception/bar and was told they were full, and could not change my room, and, that it was the fault of LateRooms and not the hotel. Laterooms told me it is clearly the Hotels responsibility and that I should complain direct with them ( after the event ). No discount was offered from the £64.50 room. The room itself was pretty basic. This seemed such a shame - the pub/bar/food area looked like it was a very nice area and the staff were pleasant. Rooms need a serious upgrade in my opinion.

Reviewed by
simon bradshaw

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No shower
Unfortunately the en suite didn't have a shower which is a basic neccessity so washing hair in the bath is not very convenient.

Reviewed by
Nick Baker

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limited appeal
Impressed with the quietness of the room considering a huge party ensuing downstairs, but the mattress had seen better days and each spring was imprinted into my back by the morning. Clean, but incredibly basic for a B&B and had to wait for about 10 minutes before anyone even bothered to check if there were guests in the breakfast room. Convenient location for Old Town entertainment, but not somewhere to bring a better half or place any business guests.

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next