No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burcombe Manor

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Burcombe Lane, Burcombe, , Salisbury, SP20EJ
It overlooks the water meadows and is within five minutes from the traditional village pub. The present day house was built in 1865 and is set on the site of "The Grange" which dated back to the 1500's. On entering the house, there is a large oak floored hall and a staircase, with dark oak banisters which lead up to our accommodation, three centrally heated bedrooms, two of which have ensuite facilities. Guests have their own comfortable sitting room in which they can relax and plan their day. The house is set in its own three acre garden, totally surrounded by a tall yew hedge, giving complete privacy. Well manicured lawns provide an excellent setting for a marquee to host weddings & other functions and parties. There is an extensive network of Footpaths and Bridleways for both walkers and horseriders to explore. One of the walks on the farm gives a panoramic view of Salisbury looking down onto the Cathedral. At present there are three bedrooms, one double with en-suite (family room), one twin with en-suite and one double with a shared bathroom. All rooms are centrally heated, with tea making facilities in all rooms. There is a large comfortable sitting room with an open fire to enjoy.
Picture of Burcombe Manor, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family run B&B!!

Reviewed by
Donna M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a gorgeous property
Very welcoming reception, despite arriving early for my booking. I was told where was good to eat that night whilst being shown around the room (wifi etc) and immediately felt right at home.
Breakfast was also great the next morning, would definately reccommend.

Reviewed by
Roslyn F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to rest a night or two
Stopped en route to Devon but stay was great and area so lovely we hope to go back

Reviewed by
Sally C

From Much Wenlock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Wendy was very welcoming and friendly and provided helpful local information.
Our room was a good size with comfortable beds and was well equipped.
Lovely meal at local pub-Ship Inn.
Good base for touring and plenty to see and do locally or within a few miles.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slept like a log. Very comfortable

Reviewed by
Jim M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked online and found to be all we had hoped for. A great welcome, great room, great food and very welcoming hostess. Also well situated in a quiet idyllic hamlet with an excellent pub closeby.

Reviewed by
Roy M

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Location, Lovely Accommodation
We spent one night at the Burcombe Manor and the double en suite room was gorgeous. Huge comfortable bed and the room was airy and spacious with lovely views. Wendy and Nick were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast superb!!!! The Ship Pub just down the road in the village was lovely too and worth the short stroll.

Reviewed by
C Nicholson

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
A magnificent old manor house, in a delightful village location, we were made very welcome, the room was as you would expect for this type of building but the value for this level of accommodation was excellent. There is also a beautiful village pub 100 yes away that has excellent food, set by the local stream, very quaint.

Reviewed by
r markham

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.