You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Walnut Tree Inn

4

Shaftsbury road, Mere,, Warminster, BA12 6BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen McWilliam

  • August 2016

Lovely place to stay.

Friendly staff, more than helpful.

If you need anything they will try to accommodate you. The room is very clean and well presented with a good assortment of drinks in your room. Dinner was surperb. The only thing i would like to see is less oil used in cooking the breakfast and the sausage was not very nice, but saying that there was a lot on offer besides. I would stay there again.

  • Elaine Harvey

  • August 2016

The Walnut Tree Inn

Excellent all round.

  • Lisa Davis

  • July 2016

Highly Recommended Place To Stay

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and I have to say it was a lovely place to stay too.

Clean, staff friendly and the food was lovely too. All in all great service.

  • Robin Wendt

  • May 2016

General review

The Walnut Tree was good and met our requirements.

However your website is quite wrong to say that it is only 3.2 miles from Gillingham Station. It is more like double that, and hard to find in the town of Mete. Had we known that we might well have gone elsewhere. You might want to think about this.The Walnut Tree is not terribly disabled friendly.

  • Tara S

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Room was clean and nicely decorated.

Very comfortable. Customer service excellent. Breakfast very good.

  • C Hemming

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

Only stayed for one night in the 'Walnut' room but was so lovely.

Room was great and all staff were really friendly. Had dinner and breakfast at the pub and both were excellent. Great place to stay.

  • M Puckett

  • March 2015

Fantastic B&B

My wife and I stayed at the Wallnut Tree Inn whilst visiting Longleat Safari Park.

The B&B was spotless, lovely spacious modern room with a very comfortable bed. We had food in the restaurant which was great following an amazing breakfast!!. We will definitely stay again at this B&B

Very happy customers ☺

  • caley redman

  • March 2015

Fantastic last minute break

Booked this room last minute as we wanted to stay near longleat safari Absolutely amazing service.

Staff friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely !. Got taken to the room and shown how to access. King size bed was soo comfy and loved the tropical shower.

  • Mark Porter

  • February 2015

Great bb

Best bb I've stayed In

  • Carol S

  • December 2014

Short break for local autumn colour at Stourhead (beautiful - though we were too early for the best.

Landlord & staff were friendly & helpful, & the only time we had a problem ( with the shower) it was dealt with immediately.

Breakfast was ok & served at whatever time suited, & dinner fairly good, what you'ld expect from a decent pub. Although the mattress was a little soft for us the bed was a generous 6' wide, which meant we were able to sleep together for a change, instead of using the spare (provided). The tea/coffee tray was exceptionally good, with filter coffee (incl decaff), Earl Grey & normal tea, Hot Choc & lovely home-made cookies.