Reviews - Alabare House


15 Tollgate Road, ,, Salisbury, SP1 2JA

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P Woodmore

  • September 2015

Good friendly place to stay, comfortable bed, clean room, average breakfast, good parking and short walk to town centre.

would stay again.

  • marylyn scobie

  • August 2015

Alabare House

very friendly and room great' breakfast yummy.

  • Suzanne a

  • March 2015


Very accommodating, beautiful clean room with fresh bedding and towels.

Even had imperial leather shower gel/ shampoo and had use of a decent hairdryer and iron. Modern TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Plenty of storage and space. Comfortable beds and a bedside lamp helped too. Breakfast was ordered on arrival (I had the full English) it was delicious and looked healthy too. Bright, sunny dining/ lounge area and secure gated parking which was free. I was down to see friends staying in the centre of Salisbury and the hotel was no more than a 10 minute walk to the city centre. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to visit Salisbury again.

  • Matt H

  • February 2015

An excellent place to stay!

Great service, very welcoming, lovely B&B.

  • Jim McNeill

  • January 2015

Excellent 2nd stay

This was the second time I have stayed at Alabare.

Staff and facilities were excellent once again ~ real value for money.

  • L Arnold

  • August 2014

Great value for money, breakfast was lovely, it was only a few minutes walk to the town.

Will definitely stay here again

  • Maureen C

  • August 2014

Excellent value in central Salisbury

I stayed here while preparing to move in a new house.

It was ideal. Parking might be a bit tight when all visitors have their own car.

  • M Pyatt

  • June 2014

A great place for a restful weekend

A lovely, quiet and peaceful place to stay, all the staff were friendly and helpful and a lovely breakfast too.

  • Jim McNeill

  • June 2014

Great restful place to stay

Restful, quiet, beautiful gardens, space to sit and read....just perfect for when you are working away from home.

  • Anthony G

  • June 2014

Hmm ..

. biased perhaps as I don't really find caged birds amusing.

I am constantly bemused by proprietors who think that putting a kettle on a table next to the teabags is sufficient. I would contend that in their everyday life they would not consider constantly filling it up and then having to place it on the floor two feet away an everyday working solution. Move the table, move the socket, get a longer lead, get an extension, any of these would work. Oh and don't have the sausages.