No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Resting Post

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
67 High Street, Heytesbury, , Warminster, BA12 0ED
The Resting Post is situated in the centre of the delightful village of Heytesbury, midway between Bath and Salisbury, just off the A36.

We are recommended in the Michelin Guide.

Until 2003 the property was the village Post Office and General Stores and has been tastefully converted to offer 3 bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities, flat screen television, hairdryer, radio alarm clock, tea/coffee making facilities and free Wifi.

The house is a Grade II listed building and retains a great deal of its original character, it dates back to the 17th century. As this is a listed building and in a Conservation Area the shop front cannot be replaced.

Heytesbury is a quiet village on the river Wylye and on the edge of Salisbury Plain. It is a beautiful walking area and within half an hour drive of Avebury, Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Stourhead and Westbury White Horse, to name a few places of interest and only a 10 minute drive from Longleat.

There are 2 pubs in the village and both serve evening meals.

We look forward to offering you a warm and friendly welcome. If you would like any further information or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Picture of The Resting Post, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Really nice rooms and couple running the business.
Would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
L Grant

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Cosy and comfy room, really clean, really friendly, really helpful. A haven.
One small gripe, the vegetarian sausages at breakfast were not great, but we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet village to unwind
The hostess was very helpful,and remained pleasant even after I broke the toilet flush handle.
Superb full breakfast with big bowl of fresh fruit even tho' we were the only guests. Pleasant room. Kept awake by church clock the first night, but no problem the next night. Very good food in the Red Lion pub in the village. Quiet, pretty countryside around the village. Just what I needed to unwind. Full marks for the guest house.

Reviewed by
Roy J

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
Excellent b&b very comfortable very welcome ing food very good quality slept like a log bathroom top quality shower very clean little extras biscuits hot choc sachets etc magazines you can take to your room from dining room to browse through will definitely go back

Reviewed by
Jacquie Taylor

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly, very comfortable
we enjoyed our overnight stay at the resting post a lot. quiet, clean and comfortable, friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfast

Reviewed by
Beate L

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No window in bedroom - only a skylight! - Otherwise it works - good breakfast

Reviewed by
Clem B

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy
We only stayed one night, our room was very comfortable, the beds comfy and the bedding was beautifully laundered. The towels were so soft.
The breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit too.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solo female staying for one night
Quiet village location. Local pub provided meals, limited choice. Short drive in to Warminster for more restaurant choices. Bluebell room comfortable and clean, with tea making facilities a TV and en-suite with shower. No window other than a skylight so no view outside. Breakfast very good choice but finished by 08.30.

Reviewed by
Pat C

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation would highly recommend .

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Break
Warm and welcoming B & B as well as the wide selection of cereals and normal full English breakfast, I particularly loved the selection of fresh fruit berries. We will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
ANN WARNER

From Llanwrda, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next