No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Resting Post

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
67 High Street, Heytesbury, , Warminster, BA12 0ED
The Resting Post is situated in the centre of the delightful village of Heytesbury, midway between Bath and Salisbury, just off the A36. We are recommended in the Michelin Guide. Until 2003 the property was the village Post Office and General Stores and has been tastefully converted to offer 3 bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities, flat screen television, hairdryer, radio alarm clock, tea/coffee making facilities and free Wifi. The house is a Grade II listed building and retains a great deal of its original character, it dates back to the 17th century. As this is a listed building and in a Conservation Area the shop front cannot be replaced. Heytesbury is a quiet village on the river Wylye and on the edge of Salisbury Plain. It is a beautiful walking area and within half an hour drive of Avebury, Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Stourhead and Westbury White Horse, to name a few places of interest and only a 10 minute drive from Longleat. There are 2 pubs in the village and both serve evening meals. We look forward to offering you a warm and friendly welcome. If you would like any further information or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Picture of The Resting Post, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation would highly recommend .

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Break
Warm and welcoming B & B as well as the wide selection of cereals and normal full English breakfast, I particularly loved the selection of fresh fruit berries. We will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
ANN WARNER

From Llanwrda, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast
This is a nice little b+b with a friendly atmosphere. Small but well equipped room. NIce local pub food.

Reviewed by
c barker

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent would definitely stay here again!
Very warm and friendly! Felicity could not do enough for you at all! Breakfast was too my satisfaction and very filling too!! Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by
paula williams

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful place to stay close to Longleat
I booked this as a lady minute bank holiday treat for me, my husband and 12 year old daughter. Last minute wanted to take our grandson so i rang to ask if the could stay. Not a problem at all, we took a travel cot. Room/house was stunning, en suite was very traditional and tasteful. Breakfast was gorgeous and hotelier extremely helpful. Can't wait to go back to longleat and will definitely book to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Kay G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wiltshire trip
Very nice place - the room was immaculately decorated and furnished and was spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Particularly nice was the provision of fresh milk for tea - what a nice touch ! The house had an interesting history and was situated in a very pretty village with easy parking. Nice and quiet too.

Reviewed by
John S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very clean and pleasant.
Lovely egg breakfast.
Would recommend

Reviewed by
A Perry

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pretty Quirky Resting Post
The house was quaint, pretty and welcoming. I only stayed one night and arrived quite late after making sure I knew the location earlier in the day. I was able to gain access easily and find my room which was clean, comfortable and well equipped with TV and hospitality tray. The weather had turned cool and there was an additional blanket in the wardrobe which was very welcome. The ceiling are very low in the entire house as it is very old but I would have preferred a shower in the morning. However the bathroom was beautiful with a sparkling clean white roll top bath with overhead shower. There were lovely clean white fluffy towels on the heated towel rail.
I would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kath M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TheResting Post
A lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
R Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean and comfortable stay with a friendly and amenable hostess.

Reviewed by
CHRIS JOYCE

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next