No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Follets B & B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Easton Royal, , , Pewsey, SN9 5LZ
The Owners would like to extend a very warm welcome to you at their home in the beautiful village of Easton Royal just 6 miles (10 Km) south of the old market town of Marlborough. Follets B&B & Cottage offers accommodation in 5 delightful guest bedrooms (non-smoking). All bedrooms are en-suite and have colour television, hairdryers, tea/coffee facilities and (free) wifi. Easton Royal is ideally placed for a wide variety of day trips: Within the wide expanses of the Wiltshire Downs the ancient monuments of Stonehenge, Avebury Stone Circle and numerous White Horses carved into hillsides can be found. The Follets is centrally located for Bath, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury, the Cotswolds, and the New Forest. Famous crop circles mysteriously appear in this area every year in the summer. We do not accept early check-ins or late checkouts for Saturday night bookings. Wedding guests for Saturday weddings must book both Friday and Saturday nights.
Picture of Follets B & B, Pewsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather disappointing
I was a little disappointed by my stay at Follets... I found the welcome a little diffident. I couldn't get any reception on the TV in my room, no matter which button I pressed on the two handsets. There was no WiFi in my particular room. The shower head leaked in all directions and kept falling off the wall. The breakfast was not great (rather undercooked) and the slices of toast were 2-3cm thick. However, the room was warm and the bed comfortable.

ManagementResponse

We take on board the issues raised, and will endeavor to ensure that they do not happen again. The issues about the TV and Wifi could have been addressed immediately, if they had been raised earlier.   Kind regards, John & Margaret

Reviewed by
Linda D

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I was made to feel very welcome and my room was lovely. Margaret and John were marvellous hosts and couldn't have done enough for me.
Their house and garden is lovely and, as I was travelling alone, it felt very safe and secure.

Reviewed by
Anne K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin bedded room
Margaret and John were a very nice couple and made us feel very welcome.We like to sleep in twin beds and the room we stayed in was really for family self catering,with shared sitting room, John did say we had the room to ourselves, i have to say we would not like to stay in those rooms if strangers had to share it with us. it could be very uncomfortable, it was very clean and it was nice to have double quilts on single beds, its not an area i would like to go B&B for long as there dont seem to be many places close by to eat.We would stay again if we had the rooms to ourselves and we would recommend the same to our friends.

Reviewed by
J Cooper

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As described. Pleasant B & B.

Reviewed by
Mark Williams

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and quiet
Perfect location and friendly owners resulting in a peaceful and very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
P Jasper

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be warmly greeted with a pot of tea and homemade cakes was extremely welcome at 7pm on a cold damp evening at the beginning of December.
Margaret and John were very friendly and hospitable.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and exactly what we needed.
Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Michael Hartley

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way.
This was a lovely, proper B & B with a homely feel and very friendly hosts. The room was very comfortable with everything provided, and an amazing view of 'the clump'. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with cereal, fruit and full english on offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Follets B & B.

Reviewed by
susan c

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and very welcoming
I stayed here for one night last week. Straight away I was welcomed by John and Margaret who were lovely people. The room was large ensuite and very clean and to a high standard. Free wifi was great. Had a lovely nights sleep and an even better breakfast. Couldn't offer me enough food. Would recommend Anyone to stay here and I look forward to staying here again soon.

Reviewed by
Ross H

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.