You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Shaw Country Hotel

2

Bath Road, Shaw,, Melksham, SN12 8EF

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Charlesworth

  • August 2016

Beautiful house in a beautiful setting

This is a gorgeous place to stay.

Its such a beautiful house.... has a TV room, all the amenities that you could wish for in your rooms and the hosts were nice and welcoming. Nice gardens to sit outside.. calm, peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is in need of some new wallpaper and touching up here and there, but what a wonderful place to spend a night or more. Some very nice features in this hotel and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend that you try it.

  • p lucas

  • July 2016

The Shaw Country Hotel

Very clean lovely surroundings and was greeted by a very lovely lady who had a smile all wend very friendly and nice to talk to.

  • Richard B

  • July 2016

Shaw Country Hotel

A superbly located little hotel in the Wiltshire countryside.

The friendly hosts did everything to provide a welcoming stay for us this recently. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are great with very comfortable beds. We would certainly stay there again.

  • andrew gardiner

  • July 2016

Pleseant Stay with very helpful friendly staff

Nice Friendly Staff, Good quality food, Rooms Very Nice will use again.

  • Geoff W

  • April 2016

Good and bad

Good points: comfortable bed, nice shower, breakfast fine.

Bad points: Room cold and heating hopelessly ineffective, impossible to close bathroom door, thin curtains do nothing to keep out morning light. We paid £95 for the night and there are definitely better hotels at this price.

  • Colin Charman

  • February 2016

Overnight stay

The Shaw Country Hotel and Restaurant was an excellent place to stay with friendly staff and a very comfortable room.

I would certainly recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • Charmaine C

  • December 2015

Highly recommended

Fabulous staff....Emma.

Great communication, lovely welcome and made me feel well looked after. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean, decor a little dated but everything I needed and comfortable. Only minor negative I'd say was the mould in bathroom which is not huge, just in sealant really the rest was spotless. Lovely building in quiet setting with plenty of parking.

  • S Beetlestone

  • June 2015

First impressions

I stayed in room 2.

A spacious single room with en suite. First impressions were WOW however attention to detail lets it Down. The room has no curtains but blinds which badly let in the early morning light which interrupted my sleep. The wooden edge borders are badly chipped and need painting over. The shower whilst a good power shower is quite small and dated, the mildrew around the seals are not nice to look at. The rooms appear very close together as I could here my neighbour snoring. The owners and staff are very friendly and the hotel looks amazing from the outside, it has a bar but didn't use it. The breakfast was very good. The hotel has plenty of car spaces. I paid £63 but I feel this is over priced I have stayed in better places for less money. £50 for my room would of been a fair price to pay. I would stay again if it was cheaper or if someone else was paying.

  • Keith L

  • March 2015

Enjoyable short stay

We paid a few ponds extra for a superior room.

This was money well spent as the standard rooms seemed quite small. The room was comfortable and overlooked the garden. The free wi Fi was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. We booked to eat in the restaurant, we didn't realise at the time that bar meals were available. It would have been helpful to have had more information regarding evening meals.

  • Brian Hopewell

  • February 2015

Shaw Country Hotel stay

I stayed with my wife at the Shaw for the second time.

We had an excellent stay and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We booked a superior room with a kingsize bed, the room was comfortable and excellent value. Having been a ride out we decided to eat at the hotel. Again excellent value with the food beautifully presented and again good value. Overall an excellent stay, we will definately use this hotel again when visiting the area.