No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Manor Farm, Silver Lane, West Challow, Wantage, OX12 9TJ
Robert and Sarah offer you a warm welcome to Manor Farm bed and Breakfast.We pride ourselves in making your stay as enjoyable as possible,we aim to treat our guests as friends we have just met rather than just paying customers! Manor Farm is situated in the tranquil village of West Challow (near Wantage) at the foot of the Oxfordshire downs and comprises 300 acres of arable and grass land for raising horses. We have six guest bedrooms; all are en-suite or have private bathrooms, decorated to a high standard providing a particularly peaceful and civilised base for discovering the many scenic and historic delights of the region. A fine English breakfast is served in the traditionally appointed dining room with blue-painted walls, panelling and lovely blue-and-white china (both for use and on display). Guests have the use of an equally delightful drawing room where they can relax after the day's activities or plan the next day's outings. Our business guests will find free Broadband is available and writing desks in our rooms providing a rural and peaceful working environment. Sarah will prepare an evening meal by arrangement and wedding parties, private dinner parties, country house weekend parties and wedding receptions in a marquee in our grounds can be all be held here at Manor Farm Manor Farm is in easy reach of Laines Barn and Ardington house, Grove Technology Park and Business Centre, Milton business Park (M.E.P.C), Didcot, Harwell Science and Innovation Campus and the Diamond project, The Ancient Ridgeway trail, White Horse Hill, Uffington, Wantage and Faringdon, The Cotswold's, Oxford, Swindon, Newbury, Reading Abingdon are under 30 minutes away and Didcot Railway station 8 miles, for easy access to London Paddington (45 minutes), Bath and the West Country, M4 and A34 and M40 junctions are 20 minutes or less by road making Manor Farm well placed for exploring this lovely part of the world, or for a more enjoyable business trip.
Picture of Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast, Wantage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
It was a very comfortable room and bed (crisp clean sheets on the bed). Breakfast is good, full english, and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of charm
A splendid house, full of character that has been carefully converted for B&B. A working farm down a very quiet road with pleanty of parking. My room had a four-poster bed, comfortable armchairs, and the bathroom had both a good sized shower and a very large bath. An excellent breakfast where all guests share a large table which is so much more convivial than lots of small individual tables. The nearest pub, the Fox, is about 3 miles away - worth the drive.

Reviewed by
John F

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Charles H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab for family
Having the family accommodation as two interconnecting rooms was fab. Spacious rooms were great. We felt very at home and relaxed. Charmingly attractive accommodation, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sally F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a great nights sleep at this b and b. Lovely room. Friendly owner. If you are OCD about cleanliness then you might not like it but generally it was tidy. Lovely four poster bed in my room...felt like a princess!

Reviewed by
Sophie P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. This is a beautiful house in a quiet rural setting with welcoming, but not overwhelming, hosts.
I stayed just one night before a family event, but will definitely return for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perhaps it was an off-week ?????
Manor Farm comes with many glowing reviews, and was the primary reason I chose this accommodation. In keeping with other reviewers, the setting is breathtakingly beautiful, and the farmhouse itself a nice rustic feel.
However, I was seriously disappointed with my visit. The room was very dirty, the window blinds paper thin (daylight beating through at 0500), but the biggest cardinal sin in my book, is a room not being made up on the second day. The towels had not been replaced and the bed not made, which is awful hospitality.
Based purely on the number of positive reviews Manor Farm has received, I feel it only fair to suggest this may well have been an 'off week' for the custodians. I've subsequently cancelled a later trip I had planned to Manor Farm, but sincerely hope the owners take this feedback in good faith and seek remedial actions. If they do, I'm sure their business will continue to prosper.

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A touch of uniqueness!!
You get what you book.. a manor farm. Amazing place. So glad I chose this over drab chain motels for my stop over. Would definitely want to go back. Couldn't do enough for me. As a photographer, the only downside was not having enough time to take photos of a beautiful and character filled bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Matthew Thomason

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exceptional service
From the moment we arrived at the Manor Farm B&B we were welcomed like old friends, Sarah is an amazing friendly person who looked after us as though we were family, it is a quirky and old farmhouse so as you may expect floors are uneven doors are low and rooms are odd shaped which adds to the charm, it was quiet and peaceful and relaxing, the shower was good and hot and the room comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, cereals, juice,a lovely full English toast and coffee, set us up for the day, also excellent value, will I go again, yes please, thank you Sarah.

Reviewed by
Jonathan phillips

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very English and Beautiful!
Beautiful English farm and manor house. Tastefully decorated in keeping with period. Lovely bedroom and en-suite. Warm welcome and good English breakfast and choice.

Reviewed by
F Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next