No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Silver Lane, West Challow, , Wantage, OX12 9TJ
Robert and Sarah offer you a warm welcome to Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast.We pride ourselves in making your stay as enjoyable as possible,we aim to treat our guests as friends we have just met rather than just paying customers! Manor Farm is situated in the tranquil village of West Challow (near Wantage) at the foot of the Oxfordshire downs and comprises 300 acres of arable and grass land for raising horses. We have six guest bedrooms; all are en-suite or have private bathrooms, decorated to a high standard providing a particularly peaceful and civilised base for discovering the many scenic and historic delights of the region. A fine English breakfast is served in the traditionally appointed dining room with blue-painted walls, panelling and lovely blue-and-white china (both for use and on display). Guests have the use of an equally delightful drawing room where they can relax after the day's activities or plan the next day's outings. Our business guests will find free Broadband is available and writing desks in our rooms providing a rural and peaceful working environment. Sarah will prepare an evening meal by arrangement and wedding parties, private dinner parties, country house weekend parties and wedding receptions in a marquee in our grounds can be all be held here at Manor Farm Manor Farm is in easy reach of Laines Barn and Ardington house, Grove Technology Park and Business Centre, Milton business Park (M.E.P.C), Didcot, Harwell Science and Innovation Campus and the Diamond project, The Ancient Ridgeway trail, White Horse Hill, Uffington, Wantage and Faringdon, The Cotswold's, Oxford, Swindon, Newbury, Reading Abingdon are under 30 minutes away and Didcot Railway station 8 miles, for easy access to London Paddington (45 minutes), Bath and the West Country, M4 and A34 and M40 junctions a
Picture of Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast, Wantage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character and comfort
Amazing value, lovely situation, quiet and rural, nice dogs, nice hosts, lovely characterful old house, four poster bed, decent coffee, altogether charming.

Reviewed by
saskia v

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No taxis available from the B and B but the owner gave us a lift to collect our car. Great service.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and a little different
Manor Farm has its own charm and character which makes it a little different to other B&B's I have stayed in. The room was quirky but in a nice way, the old building offers lots of period features and unique spaces.
Breakfast was very substantial and filling and came with multiple choices. Well worth a try if you are in this area. I will be staying again during my travels if I can.

Reviewed by
Derek F

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
It was a very comfortable room and bed (crisp clean sheets on the bed). Breakfast is good, full english, and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of charm
A splendid house, full of character that has been carefully converted for B&B. A working farm down a very quiet road with pleanty of parking. My room had a four-poster bed, comfortable armchairs, and the bathroom had both a good sized shower and a very large bath. An excellent breakfast where all guests share a large table which is so much more convivial than lots of small individual tables. The nearest pub, the Fox, is about 3 miles away - worth the drive.

Reviewed by
John F

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Charles H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab for family
Having the family accommodation as two interconnecting rooms was fab. Spacious rooms were great. We felt very at home and relaxed. Charmingly attractive accommodation, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sally F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a great nights sleep at this b and b. Lovely room. Friendly owner. If you are OCD about cleanliness then you might not like it but generally it was tidy. Lovely four poster bed in my room...felt like a princess!

Reviewed by
Sophie P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. This is a beautiful house in a quiet rural setting with welcoming, but not overwhelming, hosts.
I stayed just one night before a family event, but will definitely return for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perhaps it was an off-week ?????
Manor Farm comes with many glowing reviews, and was the primary reason I chose this accommodation. In keeping with other reviewers, the setting is breathtakingly beautiful, and the farmhouse itself a nice rustic feel.
However, I was seriously disappointed with my visit. The room was very dirty, the window blinds paper thin (daylight beating through at 0500), but the biggest cardinal sin in my book, is a room not being made up on the second day. The towels had not been replaced and the bed not made, which is awful hospitality.
Based purely on the number of positive reviews Manor Farm has received, I feel it only fair to suggest this may well have been an 'off week' for the custodians. I've subsequently cancelled a later trip I had planned to Manor Farm, but sincerely hope the owners take this feedback in good faith and seek remedial actions. If they do, I'm sure their business will continue to prosper.

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next