Reviews - Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast


Silver Lane, West Challow,, Wantage, OX12 9TJ

Price From 167.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mike B

  • September 2015

Fantastic B&B, massive room, friendly welcome, its an old building so expect the quirks such as uneven floors, small doorways etc.

Really impressed and superb value for money. i arrived late, so was shown straight to room, which had a seperate and large sitting area off the main room, plus shower room etc. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful, with all you could ask for. Will definitely stay again

  • saskia v

  • November 2014

Character and comfort

Amazing value, lovely situation, quiet and rural, nice dogs, nice hosts, lovely characterful old house, four poster bed, decent coffee, altogether charming.

  • Chris M

  • October 2014

No taxis available from the B and B but the owner gave us a lift to collect our car.

Great service.

  • Derek F

  • October 2014

Comfortable and a little different

Manor Farm has its own charm and character which makes it a little different to other B&B's I have stayed in.

The room was quirky but in a nice way, the old building offers lots of period features and unique spaces. Breakfast was very substantial and filling and came with multiple choices. Well worth a try if you are in this area. I will be staying again during my travels if I can.

  • Alan R

  • October 2014

great stay

It was a very comfortable room and bed (crisp clean sheets on the bed).

Breakfast is good, full english, and the staff were friendly.

  • John F

  • October 2014

Full of charm

A splendid house, full of character that has been carefully converted for B&B.

A working farm down a very quiet road with pleanty of parking. My room had a four-poster bed, comfortable armchairs, and the bathroom had both a good sized shower and a very large bath. An excellent breakfast where all guests share a large table which is so much more convivial than lots of small individual tables. The nearest pub, the Fox, is about 3 miles away - worth the drive.

  • Charles H

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

  • Sally F

  • October 2014

Fab for family

Having the family accommodation as two interconnecting rooms was fab.

Spacious rooms were great. We felt very at home and relaxed. Charmingly attractive accommodation, would recommend.

  • Sophie P

  • August 2014

I had a great nights sleep at this b and b.

Lovely room. Friendly owner. If you are OCD about cleanliness then you might not like it but generally it was tidy. Lovely four poster bed in my room...felt like a princess.

  • Kate W

  • August 2014

Beautiful house

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

This is a beautiful house in a quiet rural setting with welcoming, but not overwhelming, hosts. I stayed just one night before a family event, but will definitely return for a longer stay.