No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kerley Road, West Cliff, , Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
New Owners Margaret, Dave & Denise welcomes you to the The Balmoral hotel, which has one of the best locations in town. The Balmoral is the perfect destination for visitors of all ages. The hotel is family run, in an informal, friendly atmosphere, offering home comforts and excellent traditional cuisine. Our aim if for all our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The Balmoral Hotel is in a fabulous location situated on Bournemouth's Westcliff, enabling us to have Glorious Sea View’s. There is a level access from our large Car Park and a lift which serves the main hotel. The Balmoral is just a stone's throw from the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) which makes us a ideal location for conference delegate or tourist alike. All rooms have either bath or shower en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities & direct dial telephone, with many of the rooms having the glorious seaview's mentioned above. We also offer free WI-FI to all guests. Our Bar, Lounge and Bar Balcony welcomes you offering comfortable surroundings along with the those beautiful views across the Bay,whether having lunch from our Bar/Lounge Menu or relaxing here with a drink..it.is a pefect place to relax & unwind. Our Balmoral Lounge which again boosts the same views, offers Sky Tv on our Cinema Television. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you to the Balmoral Hotel......' Same Sex Groups: The Hotels Policy is we advise that you contact the hotel direct before booking online. Should you not advise the hotel, the hotel can refuse the booking on arrival.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
I have been to this hotel 3 times now and when I arrived on Saturday because I was a regular our room was upgraded to a seaview room and we were able to get into our room at 11.30 which was great. The room was good but it was let down by broken furniture which was a shame but would not stop me going again.

Reviewed by
H Noice

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charming and well-positioned hotel
A charming and well-positioned hotel with friendly and attentive (but not over-bearing) staff. The owners have made some excellent refurbishments to the rooms and we are looking forward to another stay next year. The full English breakfast hits the spot too!

Reviewed by
G Joyce

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room but reasonable for the cost

Reviewed by
H Hodgson

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to others
Perfect location for Bournemouth International Center where we went to a concert and also a 5 minute walk into the town for shopping. Hotel staff that we met were lovely, friendly and very inviting. The room we stayed in was cdated (however aware that the rooms are gradually being updated) but the beds were so comfy. Only thing missing was a hairdryer and a shower but not the end of the world. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Would definately visit again.

Reviewed by
E Howes

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful place to stay: Great facilities, friendly staff and a brilliant location!
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Balmoral it had everything you needed and at a reasonable price. As well as having en-suite facilities and a full english breakfast. There were 3 large lounge rooms you could relax in: this was particularly attractive as the November days were a bit wet and windy!! Would be helpful for the room to be topped up with the Gideon bibles- but otherwise the place was near perfect!

Reviewed by
R Bagwell

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a quality victorian hotel
showing age and a little tired in places, nice a cosie and welcoming stay, staff friendly we had a sea view double with a bathroom again tire,d but comfy, some rooms have ubeen refurbed along with roofs would recommend for familys and couples,

Reviewed by
andrew b

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!
The bathroom door didn't stay shut and there was only a hand held shower but, apart from that it was lovely. There were complimentary toiletries but no biscuits, which was slightly disappointing.

Reviewed by
Lucinda Armstrong

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel near BIC
Brilliant find via LateRooms for a gig at BIC - within 0.1 miles and booked day before, wasn't holding out much hope, but we were pleasantly surprised!! Lovely hotel, very homely feel and staff were fab at accommodating us. When we initially arrived, lights weren't working in room (bulbs had gone) but were moved immediately and had a lovely upgrade to a room with a sea view. It has been taken over in last year, and the wonderful couple that own it are working hard to update it, but will do everything they can to enjoy your stay, eg keep bar open if you require and someone available 24/7. Excellent to have a car park at hotel in what is, essentially, a busy location. Will absolutely be visiting again - plus The Lost Gardens Restaurant is just at the bottom of the road - lushhhhh ;-)

Reviewed by
C Lawes

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired !!!!! but all was not lost .
Amazing view of sea and and friendly and helpful staff . Room was clean . Breakfast very nice .Shower room tiny and shower tray was held together with glue . Not enough water pressure for a shower anyway .hotel is run down but as the saying goes you get what you pay for .

Reviewed by
Mark Isaacs

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family run Hotel with a seaview
Friendly, helpful owners. Food and service excellent. Hotel a little tired as recently taken over with refurbishment and plans to return to original condition but modernised. Good luck with this project. Room with brilliant sea view and large car park.

Reviewed by
M Holland

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next