No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kerley Road, West Cliff, , Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
New Owners Margaret, Dave & Denise welcomes you to the The Balmoral hotel, which has one of the best locations in town. The Balmoral is the perfect destination for visitors of all ages. The hotel is family run, in an informal, friendly atmosphere, offering home comforts and excellent traditional cuisine. Our aim if for all our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The Balmoral Hotel is in a fabulous location situated on Bournemouth's Westcliff, enabling us to have Glorious Sea View’s. There is a level access from our large Car Park and a lift which serves the main hotel. The Balmoral is just a stone's throw from the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) which makes us a ideal location for conference delegate or tourist alike. All rooms have either bath or shower en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities & direct dial telephone, with many of the rooms having the glorious seaview's mentioned above. We also offer free WI-FI to all guests. Our Bar, Lounge and Bar Balcony welcomes you offering comfortable surroundings along with the those beautiful views across the Bay,whether having lunch from our Bar/Lounge Menu or relaxing here with a drink..it.is a pefect place to relax & unwind. Our Balmoral Lounge which again boosts the same views, offers Sky Tv on our Cinema Television. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you to the Balmoral Hotel......' Same Sex Groups: The Hotels Policy is we advise that you contact the hotel direct before booking online. Should you not advise the hotel, the hotel can refuse the booking on arrival.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's was a lovely Hotel, with good quality rooms, a full breakfast, it's own car-park and excellent location!

Reviewed by
R Bagwell

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

balmoral hotel
The hotel is pleasant although the decor is rather dated, my room was very small with a very small window,the en suite was adequate but there is no door ,although I admit there isnt really room for one.
it was however immaculately clean . the breakfast was adequate ,good position for the town and very handy having parking

Reviewed by
roger denton

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in lovely position
The hotel is in a lovely position overlooking the seafront and just a few minutes walk to the town. There is quite a sleep hill from the sea front back to the hotel which could cause problems for elderly and infirm guests.
We had a room with a fantastic sea view and, as the weather was very warm for September, we left the windows open and could hear the sea breaking on the shore. We booked a three night stay be actually decided to stay an extra one so had to change rooms for the last night. The rooms are a little tired and the showers leave a lot to be desired, alternating between scalding, then freezing us. Although there was a bath in both bathrooms which we could have used instead.
The staff were friendly and attentive and there was a new supply of toiletries left each day. The breakfasts were exceptionally substantial and service was quick and efficient.

Reviewed by
F Collins

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly environment
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything the Balmoral had to offer. All staff were very friendly. Food was outstanding. The new owners are doing a wonderful job making it a friendly environment for all the guests to enjoy their holiday. My husband and I will be returning!

Reviewed by
Jenny Flammia

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very poor nights sleep. Uncomfortable bed, loud glugging sound from shower waste when room 3 used their bathroom, traffic noise from street outside the window.
On the plus side, staff were excellent

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as expected
Booked because I just needed a bed in Bournemouth overnight. The rate is cheap because the hotel is undergoing improvements. Got a room with a superb sea view and a good breakfast after a sound night's sleep so very happy!

Reviewed by
A Mackay

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs common sense to improvw
The bathroom needs shelves. There are none. The bedroom needs clothes hooks to accomodate rain coats etc. The room we stayed in was a family room. I have no idea how a family would cope without shelves and hooks. Sounds minor but it detracts from the experience.

Reviewed by
john b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Friendly staff good location but very basic needs updating thought it was costly for what the room was like.

Reviewed by
Marie Keenan

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was all very good
It was great the property was all very good and the staff were very good and the food was very very good

Reviewed by
P Bianchi

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good friendly staff, apparently the new owners are updating the premises so alowances are required
Breakfast good. The accommodation needed refurbishment, which from information in the room the new owners are carrying out on a progressive basis. The shower over the bath in our room on the 2nd floor only had a cradle on the taps for the shower head with no wall bracket. This combined with the low water pressure meant it was not at all convenient to use. On the plus side the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the reception staff in particular provided information about Bournemouth and activities without being asked.

Reviewed by
Michael Taylor

From Walkeringham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next