No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kerley Road, West Cliff, , Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
New Owners Margaret, Dave & Denise welcomes you to the The Balmoral hotel, which has one of the best locations in town. The Balmoral is the perfect destination for visitors of all ages. The hotel is family run, in an informal, friendly atmosphere, offering home comforts and excellent traditional cuisine. Our aim if for all our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The Balmoral Hotel is in a fabulous location situated on Bournemouth's Westcliff, enabling us to have Glorious Sea View’s. There is a level access from our large Car Park and a lift which serves the main hotel. The Balmoral is just a stone's throw from the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) which makes us a ideal location for conference delegate or tourist alike. All rooms have either bath or shower en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities & direct dial telephone, with many of the rooms having the glorious seaview's mentioned above. We also offer free WI-FI to all guests. Our Bar, Lounge and Bar Balcony welcomes you offering comfortable surroundings along with the those beautiful views across the Bay,whether having lunch from our Bar/Lounge Menu or relaxing here with a drink..it.is a pefect place to relax & unwind. Our Balmoral Lounge which again boosts the same views, offers Sky Tv on our Cinema Television. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you to the Balmoral Hotel......' Same Sex Groups: The Hotels Policy is we advise that you contact the hotel direct before booking online. Should you not advise the hotel, the hotel can refuse the booking on arrival.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel facing the beach
Everything was good except the double bed was not very comfortable.

Reviewed by
R JINAH

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sea front hotel
Staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. Rooms are in the process of being refurbished. We had an older sea view room that was slightly dated, but very large and bed was comfortable. Perfect location for the sea or the town. We will be returning.

Reviewed by
N Wood

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, friendly staff
Friendly, welcoming staff. Really great to be able to park on site. I have marked down cleanliness as the paintwork on doors and door frames was grubby and could do with a wash. I was in a single room - clean and basically furnished. The room décor was dated but I understand the new owners are undergoing a gradual refurbishment so I accepted this. When using the shower, waste water bubbled up the drain hole as another room emptied their bath - not very pleasant! Breakfast was well cooked and staff attentive. It was good value for money and I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Jennifer F

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing holiday and very welcoming hotel
The hotel was great and the people could not do enough for you anything you want they got it for you.The beds was comfortable and the rooms was cleaned daily I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Darren Elms

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"A Tiired Hotel"
Stayed for three nights - The write up/photographs also description were not accurate - Our bedroom paper peeling off - the bathroom extractor fan noisy - bath/shower no shower screen or curtain had to hold the shower head - with a trickle of water - No hairdryer available in room - curtain hanging off rail - small double bed.

Reviewed by
A HOBBS

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exccellent customer service
I stayed at The Balmoral Hotel for 2 nights. Unfortunately my daughter was poorly (no fault of the hotel) and I would like to say a big thank you to the kind and helpful staff and management, who I felt went above and beyond their responsibilities to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The room was clean and the food and service were excellent. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation and the hotel will be amazing when completed. This is however, reflected in the current price. The location is perfect for the beautiful beach and town of Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
Nice and clean hotel. Only the breakfast was pour, the scrambled egg was awful.

Reviewed by
Klaudia K

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Can only reiterate previous comments made. Accommodation very clean but very dated (I believe owners are in throws of renovating all rooms). We were taken to view a finished renovation and were very impressed with the finished result. Have no hesitation in going back to this Hotel, as apart from dated room everything else was perfect.

Reviewed by
k lambert

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
very friendly, helpful and clean. Lovely relaxed atmosphere

Reviewed by
sue c

From maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September break in Bournemouth
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Balmoral and would definitely stay there again. While our room was a little dated, it was very clean and all bed linen and towels were spotless. The owners are clearly doing their best to provide guests with a good stay and the breakfast was excellent and thoughtfully presented. The location of the hotel is very good, being close to the beach and some very nice restaurants for guests staying on a bed & breakfast basis. An added bonus is the free parking at the rear of the hotel.


Reviewed by
Linda W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next