No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandy Bay Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 Westby Road, Boscombe, , Bournemouth, BH5 1HA
At Sandy Bay you can expect a high standard of both service and cleanliness, within a friendly, warm and welcoming environment. Sandy Bay offers en-suite, family, double, twin and single rooms with the following: Courtesy tea and coffee making facilities, colour flat screen TVs with Freeview, free Wi-Fi, free parking (limited), hairdryer and iron/ironing board available upon request. We would like to welcome you to Sandy Bay, whether you are: Planning a short break or a holiday by the sea, working in the area, on a night out with friends at the O2 Academy (formerly the Opera House) Boscombe, planning to experience the many watersports available on the sea front, intending to "shop 'til you drop", organising a trip to a show at the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) or The Paviliion Theatre, or simply visiting family or friends!
Picture of Sandy Bay Guest House, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at Sandy Bay guest house.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sandy Bay Guest House. The owners where very welcoming and bent over backwards to make my stay an enjoyable one. I always like a hotel or guest house to include a kettle for an early morning cuppa. And this place does. It was extremely spotlessly clean. I would probably order a double room next time as I found the single room a bit on the smallish side, though it served its purpose adequately. I would have not worries at all putting my recommendations for a stay here. I will definately be using it again if I am down this way.

Reviewed by
M Masters

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value B&B
Nicely situated, near shops and a short stroll from lovely sandy beach. Good service, great value

Reviewed by
Margaret N

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Sandy Bay is a lovely B&B in a great location- just minutes from the beautiful Boscombe pier. My visit was very brief but the welcome, room and breakfast were great and they were happy to cater for my vegan diet.

Reviewed by
S Proctor

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
Would stay here again. ..warm and cosy. A well situated hotel, I was able to park right outside received a warm welcome and they gave me all the local info to make it easy for me.

Reviewed by
G Bakri

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
You will not be disappointed, superb value for money, can not fault.

Reviewed by
Steve Cole

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sandy bay
very very good nice pepole

Reviewed by
v abbott

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked after very well
This is a family run business and it is run like this. I can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
c hamer

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Only a short walk to the sea.
Friendly, knowledgeable hosts.
Good breakfast, well cooked.
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value b & b, ideal location for the O2, very helpful and friendly people. Will be using again.

Reviewed by
Graham Clarke

From Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Sandy Bay' experience
Nice & quiet and perfect for my short trip for a relative's wedding in the area. The hosts, Howard & Sharon were very welcoming and friendly and the included breakfast was excellent !

Reviewed by
Keith A

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next