You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Inn At Cranborne


5 Wimborne Street, Cranborne, BH21 5PP

Price From 80.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Maureen B

  • September 2016

Enjoyable stay at The Inn at Cranborne

Overall very pleased with the accommodation although we would perhaps try to book a bigger room as we have a dog with a crate.

Unfortunately the toilet didn't flush on arrival but was soon sorted out. All staff very friendly. It was nice to find somewhere that could accommodate our dog as there are so few places available and of such a high standard. Would certainly book again. Ideal for us as our daughter lives not far from Cranborne. Very doggy friendly.

  • Trish Humphreys

  • May 2016

The Inn At Cranborne

An absolutely delightful inn amidst a beautiful setting.

The room and bathroom tastefully decorated, cosy, clean and fresh with wonderful soaps and shower gels. The food freshly cooked and served with a smile. Excellent breakfast choice which evenue caters for dogs . Overall a warm welcome and pleasant stay.

  • Nick D

  • February 2016

The Inn at Cranborne - sounds like a BBC period drama location!

Lovely traditional coaching inn with a very good contemporary feel.

Unusually, for such an establishment the daytime bar, evening restaurant and breakfast area - same place - worked well and is testament to the thoughtful decor. Very quiet and very dark at night meant we slept well.

  • p milligan

  • October 2015

Weekend break

Lovely pub.

Good food. Helpful staff.

  • Gillian Y

  • October 2015

Absolutely charming Inn, very friendly staff, nothing would be too much trouble.

extremely comfy bed and a fab shower. if not travelling on the next day would have loved a second night there, one to come back to!

  • Frank N

  • September 2015

Really very good pub accommodation

Lovely old pub in the heart of the village.

First class room, comfortable bed and little touches like big bottle of water by the bed and fresh milk provided for your room. My particular room had a bath only but most other room, I am told, have showers. Breakfast excellent, from 8am, with prunes and porrige - smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Much better than the norm!!

  • Daniel W

  • September 2015

Excellent place to stay!!

I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend for a friends wedding.

It was great.

The room was clean and had everything you need, the staff were helpful and the breakfasts were lovely!.

  • Paul H

  • September 2015

Great stay over

Great food and excellent accommodation!

  • Mark D

  • January 2015

One of the better B&B's

Good food.

Good accommodation. Great host. If sensitive to road noise try to get a room at the back, unfortunately no secondary or double glazing, although its no M27 running past your window.

  • Jeffrey S

  • January 2015

Hidden treasure

Never heard of Cranborne let alone the Inn.

Food excellent. Great Room. Very friendly village with another pub and interesting restaurant with accommodation (only stayed one night).