Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 100.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (253)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma B

  • March 2015

Good value clean hotel

Clean, polite staff, good location

  • Kevin Coulter

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Really enjoyed my stay & will definitely be back.

  • a denson

  • March 2015

ramada encore newcastle

The staff were very friendly but the service was quite poor , had to find someone to serve me at the barr

the food was not the best i have had , our main meal came with chips that were unedable

( over done )

The breakfast was anything but hot and the plates were cold

and we had to pay for overnight parking £5.00

  • Ian M

  • March 2015

Football Weekend

Serves a purpose and only an £8 taxi fare into town.

Lots of group parties going on made for a noisy reception and whilst the receptionist was helpful(ish), polite and smiley there was no interaction when asked about various local amenities. She may as well have been a scripted robot which is not ideal for front of house. Ramada rooms are always modern and fairly clean although the gales blowing off the nearby river made for a poor sleep.

  • Nigel M

  • February 2015

Expected quality from a chain

But lacking in a few basics.

No milk sachets in the room so couldn't have a cup of tea. Maid knocked the door at 8:30, if the checkout is 12:00 why is the maid knocking at 8:30 ????. Go away and come back after 12, felt a little rushed after that. Ate in the evening at the restaurant, I was late due to my flight, but they were very accommodating. Breakfast was a buffet, very nice array. Lovely sausages

  • jack wills

  • February 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

The staff were so helpful, the food was amazing.

One of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price

  • David R

  • February 2015

Excellent Customer Experience

We only stayed for one night but the service we received was fantastic, we were greeted upon entry into the hotel and checked in within minutes.

The rooms were very spacious and well presented. The hotel is in a great location for both Gateshead & Newcastle quayside.

I would highly recommend this hotel because of it's excellent customer service and value for money.

  • L Macnaughton

  • February 2015

Just what we needed

Easy to check in.

Room spacious, great bathroom, clean and well laid out. Location perfect for going to quay side for food drinks etc. Would have made use of gym if there for more than one night, great addition. Only negative was that it wasn't clear that parking would be charged for before arrival i.e. online.

  • S Darbyshire

  • February 2015

Encore

I love this hotel.

It's an affordable luxury. Ideal location for access to work in the surrounding area and perfect for entertaining yourself on an evening. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs a short walk away and its a lovely walk across the bridge. I enjoy staying here. Only issue I've had is early Monday morning 4am there was a lot of banging and stomping around. I was wearing ear plugs and this still woke me!. Although I have stayed here since and slept very well.

  • Alexa Butterworth

  • February 2015

Nice friendly hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.

Room was clean and new. Wind was very noisy on the top floor - a vent in the window not able to be closed, but heater in the room needed to be used.

Bathroom clean with nice fresh towels and lovely smelling shower gel.