No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly hotel - Watch out for limits on WiFi
I had "exceeded the limits" of the "Free WIFI throughout the hotel" by breakfast. I don't think I was an excessive user - just checking work emails on mobile device?
Otherwise good - a clean hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
G Kee

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful hotel faultless

Reviewed by
c WILLIAMS

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my third time at this hotel and each time we have had an excellent stay. The size of the room is brilliant and very much appreciate being able to open the window as much as we like. The bathroom is a generous size with the walk in shower being particulalrly convenient. The hotel staff both on the desk and those servicing the room were extremely polite and most helpful.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location
This is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was great, very quiet and clean. The location is about out of town but it was a £4 cab ride with Blue Line (highly recommended).

Reviewed by
S Swindon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at the Ramada
I stayed here overnight for my 30th in Newcastle, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival. We did not have any food or drink at the hotel but looking at the bar and the quality of food coming out of the kitchen I would of bought something if had the time.

Reviewed by
Dan Rear

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean morgen hotel on the Quay Side
Great will book again soon, clean good parking and quiet enough.

Reviewed by
A Huggon

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good location
Stayed for one night and had a very comfortable sleep. It is in a good location as it is not too far from the centre (approx 5 minutes away by car). Tesco's just under 10 minutes walk away. Didn't try the food. Very clean, staff friendly and nice spacious room.

Reviewed by
E White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Intermittent alarm
Overall good stay. However an intermittent alarm which was reported but not attended to meant a good nights sleep was impossible.

Reviewed by
david f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central
Stayed here as I was doing the great north run. The rooms were very nice and the parking perfect only £5 a day which was brill. The staff were very helpful. I've knocked it down on price at is was expensive on the saturday but then the run was on the next morning and Im sure it was the same everywhere else. The sunday was very reasonable also. The location was great, although the other side of the river, we were right beside the millenium bridge so about a short walk into town but this was useful to see the city. The food wasnt bad but good value so no real complaints. Would definately stay here again If I had to though.

Reviewed by
brendan m

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and overpriced
Way overpriced for what is in on par with a Holiday Inn or Travelodge. Room was very dusty and didn't look like it had been cleaned or used for a while. Bed uncomfortable and felt riffy. Basic room with twin beds. We ate in the restaurant but not impressed with the food. Good location though if wanting to visit the area. Prices high due to Great North Run.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next