You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 78.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Ross

  • August 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Will be back

  • Katy L

  • July 2016

Great location.

Great location whilst visiting for event at Athletics Stadium.

  • M Jackson

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay

The hotel was comfortable and very well located for everything we wanted to do.

All the staff we encountered were unfailingly pleasant, polite and helpful. The room was fine and very clean and tidy. Minor quibbles: single reading spotlight for double bed wasn't helpful, plus when sat up in bed to read it tended to push the bed (on wheels) away from the wall - it would have been helpful to be able to "anchor" it in place. These did not detract from our overall satisfaction with our stay.

  • Gerry M

  • June 2016

Good hotel gone down the economy route.

Stayed here twice before with my wife, the location is ideal for the Newcastle quayside.

The room was a bit disappointing, stayed in 602, 3 of the lights didn't work, the window wouldn't close properly and the curtains were ripped. Came to the Encore when it was new, but it's a bit tired now and despite the price it was definitely offering a budget accommodation experience. It never stopped us having a good weekend, but probably won't stay here next time.

  • R Harris

  • June 2016

Ramada encore

I stayed at this hotel as was visiting friends in Newcastle.,only half hour walk to city centre and the hotel was clean, quiet, friendly staff and had a nice bar .

Lol .. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay again when next in toon .

  • akinsola o

  • June 2016

Nice experience.

Clean comfortable hotel.

Only grouse is the shower. Temperature kept fluctuating while running. Not sure whether multiple rooms use same source but it was hard to keep the water at same temperature. All in all a nice hotel, quiet and you will get a clean room and decent night sleep.

  • Alan C

  • June 2016

1 night Ramada Encore Gateshead

The addition of £5 for 24hrs for onsite parking seems a little strange, it should be included in the price, from day of arrival to 12 noon on day of leaving.

If a customer wants to leave the car past 12 Noon whilst out in the town business or shopping etc, then add a surcharge for parking from 12 noon check out time, until car is picked up later.

  • A Davidson

  • June 2016

One night break

Lovely hotel, clean room, friendly staff.

Good for a little getaway.

  • S Armstrong

  • June 2016

Short break

Lovely hotel great staff and great room

  • Peter T

  • May 2016

Magic Weekend (Rugby League Weekend)

Prices were obviously raised due to this popular event being held at Newcastle for the second year running.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired and in fact my daughter didn't even bother with it on day 2. Found a nice café up the road which provided a better breakfast for half he price.