No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 260 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
excellent service and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel, but would not recommend the food!
Probably the worst meal I have had whilst away!

Reviewed by
Paul B

From ELGIN, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great value for money and very conveniently located hotel near to the city center.

Reviewed by
A W

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
For the money, our expectations were a bit higher than we got and were therefore a wee bit dissapointed. The room was adequate but I had to ask for more towels, tea bags and glasses. It was noisy, with hen and stags nights returning well into the early hours of the morning. The room was over the main entrance. The loung area was very impersonal and clinical, therefore we did not take advantage of the bar. The location to the City was very good.

Reviewed by
K Portman

From Newcastleton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
This is a first class hotel. Great value for money. Very clean and staff look after you very well.
Had an evening meal each night of my stay and the food was first class. Could not fault this hotel at all.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location if visiting the Newcastle business hub. Perhaps a bit difficult to get to the metro system. Rooms were clean and practical.

Reviewed by
Alexantrou S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for revellers
if you want to stop at a hotel for stag and hen parties then this is the place,
people roaming around in underwear late at night
then girls dressed only in pyjamers at breakfast

Reviewed by
Colin S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sort of ok place to stay!
Wasn't 100% sure where to stay in Newcastle as we were there to do some Christmas shopping. Picked the Ramada Encore mainly due to the price offered by last minute. Found the hotel ok despite the many road works in the area, it had adequate parking although a £5 charge per night is made! Wish hotels would stop charging to park as it does put people off! The hotel was clean, tidy but very business like. Room was the same, no bath only a walk in shower but it was a very good shower. It was a 15-20 minute walk to the town centre that was ok if your reasonably fit but not good if your elderly or find walking difficult due to the stairs & hill climbs involved. Would I stay here again, possibly but there are better placed hotels in the centre of your not travelling by car.

Reviewed by
Christopher Malko

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
M Garvey

From SHEFFIELD, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit small
room ( and bed in particular) was a bit small . Also the pre authorisation payment that they took from my credit card still hasnt been refunded , days after we have left hotel. . Tried to charge us for breakfasts that we didnt have too. A bit dissapointed. :/

Reviewed by
Andy M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next