Reviews - The Kings Arms


The Street, Didmarton, GL9 1DT

Price From 204.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jo S

  • August 2015

Very comfy

We stayed in the Harrington room.

Bed was very comfy. Lovely roll top bath (no standing shower). Breakfast was very good.

  • Erika W

  • July 2015

Stay at The Kings Arms

Lovely Staff, very friendly and helpful.

Nice rooms, really comfy bed. Good food. We stayed on a Westonbirt concert night, and they booked us a taxi to get to Westonbirt but there were none available to come back so we walked (approx. 2.5 miles) Note to self, book taxis when booking concern tickets next time. All in all a lovely stay, thoroughly enjoyed the weekend.

  • Gabriel C

  • June 2015

Bathroom needs some love

Paintwork and finish needs a refresh.

Nice space and great pub with quality food.

  • J Rogers

  • January 2015

Quality and quirky

Lovely staff, a warm welcome and service trhoughout.

Modern decor in room with everything you need including robes and the best teabags ever. great pub with fab ales, a great menue and open log fire. Fabulous breakfast. Only complaint would be a lack of hot water in the evening to fill the bath. Will go back if working in that area again.

  • Andy Williams

  • December 2014

Absolute breath of fresh air

Fantastic food great surroundings.

Have read some reviews about colour scheme forget them the guys have it spot on I was so relaxed I nearly skipped work the next day. Can't say too much or everyone will want to stay and I won't get a room again. Thanks guys

  • A Smith

  • December 2014

Bath shopping.

We have stayed a couple of times before.

The welcome was ok, room cold and dark struggled to read the TV remote because of the poor lighting. Window above headboard was so drafty we had to use pillows and gowns to cut down the draft. Had dinner it was cold no heating on and the fire was just going. We only had a main course to cold and only another two diners. The room rate was advertised as a superior or luxury room, when asked they said all the rooms were the same ish. She could not be asked. Did not enjoy our stay and wont be staying again.

  • Clare R

  • November 2014

The Kings Arms

Small room but pleasant enough.

  • Tim M

  • October 2014


Stayed on a grey November day and found it hard to see anything due to walls in room and pub all being painted the same dark grey colour.

Appreciate dim lighting adds cosiness bit this was ridiculous. Also a bit miffed to be charged 10% for service even though we ate in the bar rather than the dining room. Otherwise, stay was fine.

  • C Taylor

  • October 2014

One night stand (with wife )

Friendly reception, nice room, very comfortable beds, not too sure about the dark grey wall paint everywhere but the beer and food were excellent so no need to look at the paint for too long.

  • Y Eagle

  • September 2014

Great accomodation, shame about the food.

Great rooms, comfy beds, very clean.

Food pricey with 10% service charge on top!. Watch out for that small print. Sadly they got my order wrong so I watched my friends eat. The food ranged between excellent and average to poor. We ate there 2 nights in a row - no gluten free options to speak of - very hard for dietary needs.