The Lighthouse

4

Bull's Quarries Road, Tytherington, Frome, BA11 5BW

Price From 178.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • emma lomas

  • March 2015

Birthday weekend

On the whole we enjoyed our stay.

Room was ok but a bit cramped with the cot bed. Also there was no bath as it was a disabled room which we really needed for our young baby. The only downside was that the towels weren't changed even though I had left them on the floor and the bed needed changing every day really. People very friendly though and I would stay there again in a different room. Loved the fact we had a kitchen to use with fridge microwave hob and cooker. Local pub food excellent.

  • Hannah F

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

  • Robert B

  • February 2015

Excellent Value

Good value.

Excellent shower. Comfortable bed. Only frustration was the very unstable Wi-Fi connection. There was a customer service phone number which I rang. I got a call next day around lunchtime, several hours after I had checked out and departed.

  • Sally S

  • January 2015

gorgeous x

The Lighthouse was a wonderful room/facilities set in gorgeous grounds with very helpful staff.

The only slight letdown was the breakfast as there isnt a lot of choice if you like your cereal on a morning. But this wouldnt be enough for me to mark the quality down as the cooked breakfast menu is extensive. We wouldnt hestitate to say here again if we're in this part of the country xxxx

  • c Manfield

  • October 2014

A satisfied customer

A brief overnight stay, but very pleased with accommodation and service.

  • Karis L

  • October 2014

Lovely location

I recently stopped at The Lighthouse with my partner when visiting Longleat Safari Park.

The location was lovely but for a couple of our age (21 & 23) it personally wasn't suitable. There isn't much to do nearby on the evenings and the hotel itself doesn't serve alcohol or allow it on the premises so the evenings are very quiet. Due to the hotel serving Gluten free food the breakfast menu wasn't too interesting either serving cereal or egg pretty much. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. If you're looking for a quiet break and don't mind travelling a little while to get to a town centre then this hotel would be fine.

  • Danny B

  • September 2014

Contemporary well presented property, staff are very friendly.

Good information in the rooms about surrounding restaurants. Not really an evening eatery however there is a pub that serves great food 2minutes walk down the country lane. Rooms are well presented & clean however a little hot. great place..

  • D Buckland

  • August 2014

A gluten free experience

We were apprehensive at first.

We need not have been. The only difference was the absence of dairy products and the use of gluten free alternatives. All delicious.

  • Gemma S

  • August 2014

Really good accommodation, friendly staff and chilled atmosphere!

  • Ian K

  • July 2014

Hotter and brighter than the sun.

We were in the area for a wedding, and were out late.

I was looking forward to a rare lie in without being woken by the kids. Unfortunately the room was very bight - it had a sky light that didn't have a blind which worked and a fan that worked until a power cut put and end to that. This meant it was hotter than the sun, and almost as bright, not great conditions to sleep in. The lack of caffeine onsite also did my hangover no favours. No wifi in the room either. A nice place to stay in a yoga retreat but not greatly suited to my needs.