No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lullington House

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Lullington House Lullington, Frome, BA112PG
Lullington House is a Victorian former rectory providing B&B accommodation in the quintessentially English village of Lullington, Nr Frome Somerset. Situated within easy distance of the popular wedding venue, Orchardleigh House and close to Longleat Safari Park, Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar, Stonehenge, Stourhead and other National Trust Properties

Awarded 5 Stars by the AA, this impressive bed & breakfast is situated within ten acres of paddocks, woodland and mature gardens. The accommodation is furnished to an exceptional level with four poster beds, luxury ensuites,
Wi-Fi access as well as private off-street parking.

Offering privacy & seclusion with a touch of luxury, Lullington House is perfect for a romantic short break or peaceful getaway in the West Country and is the ideal holiday destination for families or couples alike.
Picture of Lullington House, Frome at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and peaceful
I loved my stay at Lullington House. You can 'feel' the history in the house and it was wonderful to see so many original things. Richard and Nicola were very welcoming and breakfast was perfect with lots of my favourite fruit, and eggs from their own hens, nothing better! My room 'Duckworth' was huge and beautifully furnished, all in all, perfect, best place I've stayed in years!
Thank you

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From France
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing characterful house set in beautiful quiet countryside.
Charming hosts, perfect weekend retreat in beautiful surroundings. Would recommend to anyone who likes an older house with character outside the city.

Reviewed by
P Mitchell

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Excellent accommodation.

Reviewed by
J P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Host
Richard made us feel at home. Breakfast was outstanding. He helped in every way
He could. His suggestions for the remainder of our trip were spot on.

Reviewed by
W Seeds

From Midlothian, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazung Country House
My girlfriend and I stayed at Lullington House for the weekend and it was just amazing! Lovely and authentic rooms, great service and beautiful garden. The owner are extremely friendly and helpful finding nice trips and restaurants in the area. If I have the chance I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Germany
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

House Hunt
We stayed here whilst house hunting in the local area. We booked a twin room but were upgraded to a FourPoster plus an enormous bathroom. The accomodation overlooked the garden and was very comfortable. Situated in a quiet village but with good access to major roads. Both Nicola and Richard were very welcoming and we would definitely look to stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in Lullington House the 7th-9th March. Richard &his wife Nicola made it a very enjoyable stay; from been flexible on our check in/ check out times to the lovely bedroom with fresh daffodils from their garden, the tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The house is set in beautiful surroundings. Ideal for family, friends or couples looking for a peaceful getaway. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
C Kelly

From Ballinasloe, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd perfect stay
This is a wonderful b&b, Richard and his family are so lovely and welcoming, this was mine and my fiancé 2nd stay here. It is a lovely house, the room is a perfect size with a great onsuite and stunning view of the garden and country. We stayed here as we were visiting the city of Bath and Longleat, great location as was not a long journey in the car to either destination. Plenty to do in and around the area, Richard recommended a restaurant on our first visit which was lovely and we returned there during this stay. The cooked breakfast was brilliant and there was plenty to accompany it such as toast, cereal, fruit and yoghurt.
An outstanding b&b run by a lovely family in a picturesque location which is great value for money. You couldn't ask for more

Reviewed by
Anna L

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real pleasant approach accomplied by a beautiful house and Lovely setting, Excellent room, really friendly family atmosphere. nice to share breakfast on the group table and discuss local attractions,

Reviewed by
P Bliss

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding guests
We stayed at Lullington House because we were attending a wedding at the Orchardleigh Estate.
Our room was beautiful,we had a four poster bed and the bathroom was to die for. Our daughter even sneaked in for a bath !! Her room was smaller but also lovely.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice.
If there was any criticism it would be that there was quite a bit of dog poo in the garden and on the path which we had to dodge from time to time,which was difficult at night.

Reviewed by
maxine d

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next