Reviews - The Cross Keys

3

20 HIGH STREET Rode, Nr. Frome, Somerset, BA11 6NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Thorn

  • July 2015

Stayed overnight on trip from Scotland

  • Joy M

  • July 2015

Cross Keys was a delightful place to stay

We went to Rode for a long weekend - just to get away from it all as a couple for a few days.

The Cross Keys made a lovely base from which to explore the local towns and villages in the area. Our room was lovely, and had everything you could wish for. The cooked breakfasts were really nice and consistently well-cooked every day.

  • Angela Corke

  • July 2015

Short but Excellent Stay

Very clean and comfortable.

A really pleasant country inn. Nice atmosphere. The glaze-covered well was a real surprise. Not the quietest of places to stay. We had the Blue Room, which is near to some sort of air conditioning or something, but the bed was most comfortable, and we both slept very well. Found the Cross Keys by chance, but will be returning by choice.

  • Yvonne C

  • June 2015

Two nights at the Cross Keys

Friendly, helpful staff.

Lovely old world charm. Comfortable. Well looked after. Would recommend it for a leisurely West Country break.

  • S Reddin

  • June 2015

Excellent accommodation and fantastic customer service

  • Chris B

  • June 2015

Fantastic experience

Always a worry finding somewhere nice to stay but The Cross Keys will never be one of them for anyone that stays.

Place lovely clean and soooo cheap. We had dinner, lunch and breakfast here all good and staff very helpful.

  • Alan G

  • April 2015

Pub hospitality at its best

Efficient and friendly service in a charming old building with good beer and tasty food.

Exactly what we needed after a long and wearying day. Thank you.

  • D Dix

  • April 2015

Weekend stay

We used this accommodation before and were happy to return on this occasion.

Still up to a good standard.

  • Vince Halls

  • March 2015

Lights & carpet

Only one light, in the corner of the room, were desk was in lights unable to use to dark.

burn marks on carpet. Credit card booking - told I would have to pay again as they had not taken any money.

  • Mark M

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Large room.

Friendly staff and good breakfast. Would certainly come back. It would be a good base for walking and exploring.