No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qudos

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
38 CASTLE STREET , Salisbury, SP1 1BN
Qudos, located right in the City centre is a quintessential Victorian Hotel which has recently been refurbished to a high standard, whilst retaining its original period charm.

The downstairs has been extensively refurbished to provide a chic new bar and contemporary restaurant. Qudos proudly promotes the venue as unique having a dedicated area where musicians can come and perform playing all music styles from Blues to Jazz, Acoustic Rock to Classical music. We are a live music venue , so please note the music from the bands will be audible until midnight on Thursdays ,Fridays and Saturdays.
Residents are invited to enjoy all the music offered whilst being assured we keep strict guidelines on the times of the music to ensure the quiet enjoyment of our guests.

The hotel itself has just undergone a major facelift. Rooms are all decorated in relaxing muted tones, with big comfortable beds, plasma screens and large, clean bathrooms. Check in is from 15.00 hours onwards until midnight. Check out is by 10.30 am or upon arrangement for later check outs.

"We have a private parking area in a car park 100 meters from the Hotel on
the road called Avon Approach. Parking is by pre-booking and costs £7.50 per day. Upon arrival at the hotel we will issue you a daily permit at
reception."

Please note we are room only and don't provide breakfast, our staff will be happy to point out places nearby to enjoy breakfast.

Residents are invited to enjoy all the music offered whilst being assured we keep strict guidelines on the times of the music to ensure the quiet enjoyment of our guests.

Qudos is an excellent place from which to visit Salisbury and its surrounding countryside, whilst being able to sample some fantastic music in what is Salisbury's premier over 25's bar and restaurant.
Picture of Qudos, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and tidy, staff polite and friendly. Music went off at night at the time we were told when booking in. All in all a pleasant place to stay especially if you like a venue with a very nice atmosphere.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When I arrived it was very late (after five hours of travel) the bar was very full and I couldn't get to the bar to find someone to help me fortunately one of the customers came to my assistance and took to someone who could help, this person proceeded to tell me he wasn't on duty but would find someone to help (which turned out to be a waitress) she took my payment and shown me the back door which I would need to use if I were to go out when the bar was closed. We then went up to my room and she was very helpful carrying my luggage up to the top floor. When we arrived to my room the main light in the ceiling wasn't working and she said she would send someone up to repair it which they did about 15mins later (but the bulb blew again) so I was left with the bedside lights only once again. Although I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room I would not stay here again and, I think they should also invest in some new pillows for the beds instead of the flat pads that were on my bed.
My biggest concern and this is why I would never stay there again was no one showed me where the fire escape was and there was nothing in the room to instruct of where the fire gathering point was.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA HEMMINGS

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a continental breakfast that was awful. a choice of cornflakes or bran flakes and toast. would not have again

Reviewed by
Stephen Moore

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, room was ready as requested for an early check in. Recently refurbished rooms very comfortable. Some traffic noise but it is a city centre hotel!!

Reviewed by
simon renney

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The promise was a little let down by the bathroom
Friendly and helpful staff (although only easily available during Qudos' bar hours).
Good sized and fairly well equipped bedroom. Clean. Very large bed. Good to have a decent sized flat screen TV.
The bathroom disappointed. Extractor fan seemed not to work, mirror light certainly didn't. No towel rail. Wall around the sink definitely needed a clean (!). I cleaned the shower head to get a decent spray.
So, overall, somewhat mixed.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Location
Great location for a city break but to be honest the only thing to let itself down was the bathroom. A total remodel of the bathroom would be in order as it was really out of date! Free wifi was provided which is a must today and secure parking close by was a great advantage. All in all a very enjoyable stay in Salisbury!

Reviewed by
Gary O

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
We were very pleased with our room which was comfortable, clean and stylishly decorated. The restaurant looked very attractive. We didn't have any noise issues from the music being played in the bars below. We found the staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Beverley W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the qudos
From the minute I stepped into the Qudos I was made to feel I was welcome, Sarah who checked me in couldn't of helped more than she did, even though she had several couples waiting to check in she stayed calm and fun to talk to. She told me about the band playing in the Qudos that night and said they were well worth seeing, she was right. The room had everything you need for your stay, it was very clean, it had ensuite and a very comfortable bed. I would stay with the Qudos when I vist Salisbury again. Thank you for a great night

Reviewed by
J Hanson

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room ok
room was fine for the money twin room for my daughter and myself had kettle etc in room and a hair dryer,also clean towels so everything was good.the staff were excellent ,very friendly and robin the chef knew all about gluten intolerances etc etc so really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
J Little

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Qudos Review
The room and service was excellent. We ate at Qudos and the food was very good. One word of warning, we stayed on a Friday night and there was a band playing util half 11 at night. It's safe to say you can easily hear the music from the room.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next