Reviews - Whaddon Grove House


Whaddon Grove House, Berryfield Lane,, Melksham, SN12 6EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sally K

  • July 2015

Lovely welcome and fabulous room

We were made very welcome, and the room and ensuite were exceptionally spacious and clean.

Great balcony and view, and a fabulous looking hot tub. Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to take advantage of it but we hope to return soon. Lovely breakfast and I appreciate the effort our hosts went to, to accommodate my gluten free diet.

  • J Green

  • July 2015


Sadly I was only staying one night at Whaddon Grove house.

I wish it could have been longer. I was greeted by Duke the Dalmation who escorted me to the front door, after we stopped to gaze at the horses in the field. I was lucky enough to have been upgraded to The Balcony Room, which was huge with a Jacuzzi bath, widescreen TV and armchairs with French doors onto the balcony where there was a hot tub and rattan couch, pure luxury. Breakfast was excellent and although I only stayed one night I was made to feel very welcome. Definitely going back!

  • Charles Hayward

  • July 2015

Nothing to declare.

Everything we wanted for our short stay, including friendly hosts.

  • Adrian B

  • September 2014


Nice accommodation, situated away from traffic and noise.

Room spacious and well-maintained.

  • B Burge

  • August 2014

A Luxurious Relaxing Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at Whaddon Grove.

The room was great and the bathroom was unbelievable. We had the room with the Jacuzzi bath and it was wonderful. The food was good and owners were really friendly. It is well worth asking them about the history of the house as it was really interesting. We're looking forward to our next visit already!

  • G Caplan

  • July 2014

Fab value for money. Better than many four star hotels

Superb accommodation and service.

  • christine holman

  • June 2014

excellent place great facilities and hosts

  • Lisa B

  • June 2014

Excellent for a romantic weekend away

We stayed in the room with the balcony.

When we were arrived we were greeted by Paul the owner who showed us our room and how everything worked, he was very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Our room was brilliant, really spacious, huge comfy bed, luxury bathroom, and the best bit was the balcony with hot tub and setee. We used the hot tub lots, gorgeous at night with the lights on, and very relaxing. We felt very chilled out after our 2 night stay. Breakfast was good, and the owners were perfect hosts. We got a taxi into Bradford on Avon, which cost a bit, but lovely area, ate at the Dandylion, recommended. All in all, a great place to stay, would definitely love to go back another time. Ideal for that special weekend away.

  • jane sarjeant

  • May 2014


Lovely room , made to feel very welcome.

P.s loved the dogs :)

  • T Hartley

  • April 2014

Great stay

Fantastic stay loved the room and the jacuzzi was amazing and much bigger than it looks on the photos a bit loud like but was awesome.

would definitely stay there again