No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dove Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Corton, , , Warminster, BA12 0SZ
We have recently completely refurbished The Dove Inn, sympathetically modernising the building and restoring many original features. Today, The Dove prides itself on its fine tradition of warm hospitality, excellent accommodation and imaginative cuisine. The Dove offers first class, modern pub food that is hearty, flavoursome and fresh with an extensive fresh fish menu also available. Come and relax in the bar beside the open fire or dine in our restaurant, conservatory or alfresco on the terrace or in the garden. The Dove now boasts twelve luxuriously appointed bedrooms priced from £90- £185 per night, which includes a delicious full English breakfast. The inn offers perfect accommodation for those visiting the area for a night or as a base for longer visits to explore the surrounding Wiltshire countryside. This beautiful village pub is tucked away in the village of Corton – close to the River Wylye and is ideally situated in the local area. It is within easy reach of Longleat, Stonehenge and Bath, also being easily accessible from London and the South East. Situated in the stunning Wylye Valley in South Wiltshire, alongside the River Wylye, and just a few miles from the A303, The Dove's trump card is its location. Enjoy the glorious scenery, stately homes, museums, shopping, heritage and vast range of activities, all just a stones’ throw from The Dove.
Picture of The Dove Inn, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for an inn
Lovely place lovely room excellent food really clean my only one thing was is a little bit hot in the room for my liking may be okay for other people really am just being picky there

Reviewed by
Michael Johnson

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very relaxing couple of days people very friendly food excellent would stay again

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
We stayed in the flat, it was a beautiful room and very clean. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel is in a great location for Longleat Safari park. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Kay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't have asked for more
We stayed for two nights with extended family for a birthday weekend. The staff were lovely and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were plush and very comfortable. The menu was brilliant and the food was very good. We also visited wilton car show after seeing this in the local events section of the website and longleat on day two. If the staff read this thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewed by
N Daniels

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby courtyard
Whilst sitting at the outdoor area of the courtyard, the shabbiness of the doors of rooms 1-3 , and 2 upstairs was very apparent. This let down the whole area.

Reviewed by
David Streeting

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat in a lovely setting

Reviewed by
m bays

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay.
All aspects of the stay were excellent. The accomadation, the breakfast, the evening meal and the local area.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break near Longleat
I see you now have Corton in the address. This is important as it is further out of Warminster than you would think from the address without it and we had difficulty in finding it - for some reason our sat nav sent us 20 minutes in the wrong direction!

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the nicest most comfortable country inn we have stayed in for a long time. A lot of thought has been put in to provide everything in the room to make our stay that bit more special. The bathroom was beautiful. Compliments to the Chef for an excellent dinner.

Reviewed by
Phyllis B

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room in a newly built annexe. Particularly liked bathroom. Beautiful location.
Shame they couldn't provide a full vegetarian option for breakfast. (Not hard to keep a few veggie sausages in freezer).

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next