Reviews - The Dove Inn


Corton, ,, Warminster, BA12 0SZ

Price From 255.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s treliving

  • September 2015

Amazingly cosy

Upon arrival, it felt very cosy.

We were shown to our room straight away, which was finished to a very high standard, and then we went to the bar. The staff were incredibly warm and friendly. The food was lovely, but I think I should have opted for the burger, which looked amazing, rather than the crab, as it was a bit rich. The beds were extremely comfy, and the shower was really invigorating. The breakfast was really good as well. Overall, I would really recommend staying here again. Perfect for Bath and Longleat.

  • Robbie K

  • August 2015

The Dove Inn

Had a great time accommodation was excellent, staff was so friendly and looked after us.

Loved the room, food was lovely. Really enjoyed it our stay.

  • D Price

  • January 2015

Lovely countryside pub/restaurant with beautiful rooms!

A really lovely, friendly place with great rooms, that are finished to a very high standard and it's the little extra things that make the difference (lindor chocolates on arrival, perfect :) ) Pub is a traditional, cosy and family friendly countryside pub, serving great food and the best breakfast we've had anywhere.

Would most definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Michael Johnson

  • September 2014

Excellent place for an inn

Lovely place lovely room excellent food really clean my only one thing was is a little bit hot in the room for my liking may be okay for other people really am just being picky there

  • Linda H

  • September 2014

Had a very relaxing couple of days people very friendly food excellent would stay again

  • L Hazlewood

  • September 2014

I'm into sport and was surprise to get sky sports in our room

  • D Kay

  • September 2014


We stayed in the flat, it was a beautiful room and very clean.

The breakfast was lovely. The hotel is in a great location for Longleat Safari park. Would definitely stay again.

  • N Daniels

  • August 2014

couldn't have asked for more

We stayed for two nights with extended family for a birthday weekend.

The staff were lovely and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were plush and very comfortable. The menu was brilliant and the food was very good. We also visited wilton car show after seeing this in the local events section of the website and longleat on day two. If the staff read this thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • David Streeting

  • July 2014

Shabby courtyard

Whilst sitting at the outdoor area of the courtyard, the shabbiness of the doors of rooms 1-3 , and 2 upstairs was very apparent.

This let down the whole area.

  • T Smith

  • July 2014

First class stay.

All aspects of the stay were excellent.

The accomadation, the breakfast, the evening meal and the local area.