Cools Farm B&B

0

EAST KNOYLE, Salisbury, SP3 6DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen S

  • June 2015

Well needed break

The farmhouse was welcoming and very comfortable.

It was difficult to find, even the locals were not sure where it was.

  • Rebecca D

  • April 2015

Lovely country break

It was lovely to be made a pot of tea on arrival which we had sitting in the garden.

The room was spacious with beautiful views. Bathroom was warm and clean. Our bed was comfortable. My daughter thought the towels were a bit scratchy. It was very relaxed and friendly and our children enjoyed playing with the other children who were staying. It was good value for money and we would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Andrew B

  • January 2015

Perfect

The accommodation was exactly what I was looking for.

Perfect location, great facilities and friendly hosts. The breakfast was superb. Hope to return.

  • Christine S

  • January 2015

The Piggery at Cools Farm

We had a very warm welcome at Cools Farm, and the accommodation was exactly as advertised.

  • samantha collett

  • November 2014

Fabulous Country Retreat

Wonderful setting, on a working farmstead, made to feel very welcome, very clean & well presented , fabulous brekkie.

  • Derek C

  • October 2014

Luxury price for basic accommodation.

No soap in bathroom, no hairdryer.

Uncomfortable living-room: impossible to sit and read in evenings (no side- or standard-lamps, and one small settee). The smoke alarm was triggered simply by using the toaster, not even by overdoing toast.

  • J OLSON

  • October 2014

Wonderful Stay

we had a wonderful stay at the farmhouse.

The accommodations were lovely and plenty of room with the children. The proprietors were extremely friendly and accommodating. It was quiet and peaceful and the views were outstanding - a perfect farm experience.

  • Z Tyler

  • September 2014

outstanding place.

will definitely will stay here in the future, a absolutely beautiful property, and very friendly welcoming hosts.

  • Paul Kirby

  • August 2014

A lovely short break in the country with great hosts.

This is an ideal country location to go visit Longleat or Peppa Pig World.

The quality of the accomodation is excellent and the breakfasts were very good. The hosts couldn't do enough for you and we hope to return next year and use for a base to visit the numerous attractions within a short distance, Thanks for a great break....!

  • Paul Sales

  • August 2014

Cools Farm Review

My family really enjoyed their stay; it was our kids' first experience of an old fashioned B&B and they really enjoyed it.

It is not the easiest place to find but directions were good and communication with the proprietor in advance was very helpful. Accommodation was lovely in beautiful oak-panelled rooms and the setting was stunning. Breakfast was wonderful and proprietor's could not have been more friendly and sociable. A lovely stop off en route to the west country!