No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunston Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunston Hall Ipswich Road, Norwich, NR14 8PQ
Surrounded by its own 18 hole USGA specification Golf Course, Dunston Hall offers an array of sporting and leisure facilities, including a 22 bay covered driving range, and fully equipped gym. The hotel provides an ideal environment in which to relax and be pampered with a superb Health and Leisure Club, complete with 15 metre indoor pool. Ease away stresses and strains in the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, or for the ultimate in relaxation, enjoy a full body massage in the health and beauty centre. However you choose to unwind, Dunston Hall will leave you feeling revived and refreshed.
Picture of Dunston Hall, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Break
All staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a very relaxing enjoyable break, we will definitely be returning. Now we know the form, we will book our tratments early, and also the evening meal.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All-in-all, very nice indeed
I've stayed here several times on business and would do again - the staff are fantastic. The rooms are large with exceedingly comfy beds and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Lots of desk space too. Large bathrooms with powerful showers. Generally very clean (the odd bit of dust missed in the corners), it has the slightly knocked about charm I've come to expect from Country House Hotels (wobbly lampshades, a bit of chipped paint & dodgy sealant around the bath in some rooms). The breakfast is good & plentiful although dinner is strangely rather expensive & nothing to write home about.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain priced luxury
Late Rooms Bargain. Lovely room, super breakfast. Great pool.

Reviewed by
P Winn

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
However, the breakfast is always very busy with queues to get seated, the food run out on the breakfast bar and it has a very mass-catered feel to it. The serving staff are always pleasant but very hard pushed,

Reviewed by
Clare L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spot on accommodation
will stay again.

Reviewed by
D DULSON

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room good shame about the restaurant
The family room was very good, just as requested. Saturday evening restaurant food and service was abysmal. Sunday morning breakfast was only Luke warm and not appertising at all. Sunday evening meal was very good, hot with good service. Monday morning breakfast was hot and plentiful, with good service. A shame it was not consistent.

Reviewed by
M. W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas Day Stay
My daughter and I had a very pleasant overnight stay on xmas day. The surroundings, building and accommodation were very festive but discreet. The buffet evening meal and buffet breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Jill G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Day break to visit friends .
Excellent service for our 3 day break, our room was to cold for us ,called reception no problem moved us to a room on 2nd floor staff went out of their way to help we will return to this Hotel.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
C Ford

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot decide what type of client they are looking for. we went for a nice night out dressing up in the evening but other residents had jeans and very casual clothes in carvery in with the A La Carte area

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next