George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Beech

  • May 2015

Nice chips and Shower

On arrival we were welcomed and treated efficiently and politely.

The outside of The George is very shabby, inside is a typical English bar. Room was tidy and comfortable. Balcony was tired and could have used a couple of chairs. Shower was excellent, hot and strong. Meal in the bar was excellent, great "hand cut chips". Breakfast; standard, nothing special. All staff very pleasent.

  • Mark L

  • April 2015

My Stay

The stay was good I was at the front which was on the main street, which on a Friday night and Saturday were a little noisy, but the room was lovely and the staff were great

  • M Barnett

  • April 2015

An enjoyable stay

The stay was good, the room comfy and clean.

  • Adriano Barros

  • April 2015

Friendly family hotel

I think the food in the pub hotel was really good and value for money.

Customer service was 5 stars. Room was nice and clean and peacefull too.

  • Nigel Taylor

  • April 2015

Traditional comfort

Very convenient location inner Frome.

Faintly jaded building and public rooms but attentive friendly service.

Bedroom in good shape and comfortable. Excellent traditional breakfast.

Well stocked bar. Good value.

  • Leslie D

  • April 2015

George Hotel

Great value!

  • Jamie B

  • April 2015

Does the job

Nothing fancy here but great location in the centre of town and parking.

Downside was the room though clean was tired and could do with a lick of paint. Bit of black mould in one corner really let the whole stay down as the staff were friendly and the food good. Overall served a purpose and only £58 for one night but The George needs to invest in making the rooms higher grade.

  • Norman A

  • March 2015

A Long Climb To An Enjoyable Stay.

We were impressed with The George Hotel.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meals offered a varied choice at good value. Our room was clean, comfortable and very acceptable. We thought we had struck lucky with being allocated room 3 (reasonably close to Reception?). Unfortunately it was a long climb up and down stairs to reach it which, added to the climb from the underground garage, had me just about on my knees - I have a heart condition. Nonetheless, we were impressed with our stay and would certainly go again - but this time asking for rooms 10 or 11 - closest to Reception.

  • Natalie W

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel. Lovely stay!

Gorgeous room with a comfy bed.

Delicious breakfast worth getting up for and really nice people working in the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Karen R

  • March 2015

Very good

Our room was lovely, a nice size and very clean and modern.

Breakfast was good too. A lovely stay in all