You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Hotel

3

5 Market Place, ,, Frome, BA11 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Theresa Kelly

  • June 2016

relaxed after day at longleat Safari

We had the great pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel.

High quality service. Tea , coffee, hot chocolate , home made biscuits, bottled water, quality toiletries and fluffy towels. Very comfortable bed. Had dinner on the first evening so good. A roast beef dinner with a separate large dish of selected vegetables pipping hot tansy gravy £6.50 filled by a cheese board with mature chedder, grapes, celery, many crackers and biscuits with onion chutney only £4.50 amazing value. Lovely bar, very friendly staff. We will defiantly return .

  • Colin Jones

  • May 2016

Pleasant surprise

Pub looks a little tired but the rooms have been updated and are spotless, customer service excellent and food superb.

  • Roger d

  • May 2016

George Hotel, Frome

The Hotel is part of a town centre pub.

With a room on the second floor, noise was not a problem. The car parking is in an adjacent underground garage which can be difficult to get into and out of when near capacity. Breakfast is freshly cooked, but allow extra time as service can be slow.

  • J Smith

  • May 2016

Atmospheric and central

On Frome High Street, very centre of town, modern facilities within period building, excellent breakfasts and other meals, friendly staff, beds very comfortable, bathroom great, clean throughout.

  • m roberts

  • April 2016

exactly as required

would definitely stay again

  • P Jones

  • April 2016

Lovely Room

We had a beautiful room right on the street front.

Definitely exceeded our expectations and was very cosy, clean and comfortable for a weekend away. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our breakfast in the morning.

  • Jane Knight

  • March 2016

George Hotel

Comfortable room with lovely bed, we stayed in the four poster.

Breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a real community hub with lots of locals stopping for coffee and lunch. Have booked again for May, unfortunately the four poster is not available - hopefully the doubles will not disappoint.

  • r morgan

  • March 2016

Food

Good veggie food.

  • C Jones

  • February 2016

hotel stay in frome

Very nice hotel would definitely stay again

  • Ann G

  • December 2015

Surprisingly good town hotel!

We stayed here on Christmas night as it is only 10 minutes away from our daughter.

We were impressed by the friendly service and by the standard of the room. Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel which needs a bit of attention and has rather a scruffy appearance. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order which is becoming rare in many hotels. A good value, very friendly place to stay and parking available. It was also good to be able to book just one night as other hotels had a 2 night minimum booking.