Reviews - Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

4

58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (216)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen clarke

  • July 2015

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

The room and service was excellent, just a pity about the shared bathroom with two other rooms.

  • N Barton

  • July 2015

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

We stayed 2 nights in 2 bedroom aparment, very spacious and modern, ideal if your a contractor working away from home, large kitchen lounge area, everything you need, iron and board, fridge microwave etc we stayed 2 nights didn't come and clean, or leave clean towels, the wine lodge cafe was nice and food ok, there is takeaways near and nice sandwich shop next door.

The actual checking in is a bit confusing as you park outside apartments but had to walk over to cafe at end of road to get card with door security code and front door code only took 5 mins young lady was very helpful, it's on a busy road but didn't bother us.

  • Andrea J

  • July 2015

lovely apartment, great value

Large spacious apartment, all amenities, great location.

Will be back

  • erica c

  • July 2015

You get what you pay for

At 40 quid a night, one cannot expect miracles; this was a one bed flat; the kitchen was adequate tho the hob took forever to generate any heat, it would not be possible to cook a proper meal, but fine for toast and boiled eggs, lounge had small TV facing sofa ideal for one, more like a short chaise longue, so not much use for a couple, not a friendly piece of furniture esp as no armchair, renders lounge useless; bed ok, bathroom ok.

Smell in corridor dire, also lighting in corridor dangerous as light only goes on when one has progressed down most of each section in total darkness, when obe arrives and doesnt know that the lighting will work eventually, its a horrible feeling; flat had empty holder for fire extinguisher, is that legal. Would I stay there again - never!

  • A Hobbs

  • July 2015

My stay

The room was what we needed and required, if anything maybe a table n chair and cutlery if food was required during the stay.

Definitely value for money.

  • Uday P

  • June 2015

Friendly and helpful member of staff, who promptly arranged for a cot bed for child.

  • David H

  • June 2015

Economic apartment without the trimmings.

Great value for money but a little tired and in need of some TLC

  • F Batista

  • May 2015

Above expectations

Check in took a bit of time due to lack of communication between management and staff at the check in.

Friendly staff and doing his best to overcome problem. The rooms were above expectation. Clean, spacious, modern and functional. Definitely a repeat soon.

  • Mark s

  • May 2015

One night stay at wine lodge

Value for money perfect for our needs.

Clean comfortable room.

Tea and coffee facilities... A couple more tea bags would be good

Although there is a convenience store on the same road not too far away.

Bar and canteen amazing food and lovely helpful, friendly staff.

Would definitely return and recommend.

  • N Yildiz

  • May 2015

shared bathroom

I was very disappointed to find out on arrival that we had fo share the bathroom with 2 other rooms.

As this was not mentioned at all I found it unacceptable. hence we only used the bathroom for certain necessities with a disguise