Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

4

58 Bridge Road Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, NR32 3 LR

Price From 49.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (221)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark s

  • May 2015

One night stay at wine lodge

Value for money perfect for our needs.

Clean comfortable room.

Tea and coffee facilities... A couple more tea bags would be good

Although there is a convenience store on the same road not too far away.

Bar and canteen amazing food and lovely helpful, friendly staff.

Would definitely return and recommend.

  • S RUDALL

  • April 2015

Hotel very poor.

Needed broadband which didn't work.

Staff were good tried to help where possible.

  • Ryan B

  • April 2015

Reasonable for the price - but don't let the photos fool you!

The winelodge hotel is very well marketed.

The pictures show a slick looking rooms which appear to be of a high quality. Once seeing this, I should have realised that for £25 a night for a double room, that it would have been too good to be true... What I found when I got there was a hotel reception deserted but for a sign telling me to go to a bar 200 yards down the road. I then was given my code to a depressing room with shoddy furniture, noisy from the road outside and with pillows thin enough to post through your letter box. The shared bathroom (another detail I missed when booking, I am to blame for my poor decision) was pretty grimy with a peeling door and a gruby bath tub. I didn't bother with the breakfast. On the plus side the room seemed clean. Considering the price its OK, just don't let the photos of the "penthouse" suite lull you into thinking you've found a bargain!

  • A Henden

  • April 2015

Cleanliness left lot to be desired.Wires hanging from hallway ceiling. Tilley flush button missing.

Unmanned reception.

Dodgy instructions to bar down rd where you get keys...and trek to breakfast morning after stay. There were hen or bachelor parties, not sound proofed well...Emerson tank, when it's gone it's gone.not timed properly. Staff at bar lovely though, breakfast was decent.

  • Peter V

  • April 2015

It is what it is cheap!

I have now stayed about 5 times as is cheap and just good enough.

Somewhere to sleep for £25 per night so don't expect too much. The rooms vary, the wifi rarely reached the rooms and it's generally cold & drafty. So if you need warmth and quiet to sleep then go elsewhere otherwise it's fine.

  • richard salt

  • April 2015

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

Good value for money

  • natalie n

  • April 2015

in need of facelift

Idea of apartment hotels perfect for us with toddler, as he could go to bed without us disturbing him.

The price was also better than the local premier inn, however, there were a couple of issues: as we had put our little lad to bed as soon as we arrived, we missed the note on the bedroom wardrobe highlighting the need to press the booster button for hot water. There was no welcome letter/pack which we would have expected to highlight such items as hot water, reception (as it wasn't manned), wifi etc. We therefore boiled kettles and tried to heat up water on the hob to only find that one ring worked. In the morning, after discovering the booster light, we found we still didnt have any water for our little boy to have a bath and when mentioned this to the staff at breakfast, we were advised it takes 30 mins to warm up, which just seems ridiculous, as well as the fact, this again is not mentioned anywhere in the room. The rooms themselves looked tired and in need of a facelift, especially the bathroom where it was obvious, there had been plumbing issues in the past with water marks on the ceiling and a blown bath panel. I did not read reviews prior to booking, but had i have done, i probably wouldn't have risked the booking for my family. I don't believe our experience was as bad as others but still not ideal. Luckily it was just one night, had it have been for a weeks holiday, i may not have felt so lucky.

  • Stephanie L

  • April 2015

Winelodge Hotel Suites & Apartments

Room wasn't ready on when we arrived.

However this was sorted quickly. There was mould growing on the carpet, skirting boards and in the bathroom which looked as though it had been there for some time. Requires a good clean throughout. Facilities were suitable for the amount paid for the room.

  • S Jaura

  • March 2015

Needs updating, next to railway track, Not what i was expecting after seeing online pictures

Thin walls could hear ppl from next door all night, bedroom window faced a railway track, only gave one bath towel for two people, room wasn't very clean hallway walls and doors needs cleaning too.

Don't think i will stay there again.

  • A Foreman

  • March 2015

Dont stay here

Worst place I have ever stayed in and with how flat the pillows was it was like having none.

the carpets was stained, mugs and kitchen was disgusting and smashed glass doors let alone having to walk down the road to check in. It's not even simple to find your room. Never again will I stay here!!!