The Old Bell Inn

3

42 Market Place, ,, Warminster, BA12 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jose p

  • April 2015

The Old Bell Inn

Not so bad.

  • Anne T

  • April 2015

Room

Hotel was unaware of the booking through Late Rooms and we were given a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy due to the disco and rowdy revellers in the early hours.

We were aware of this but it was noiser at the front than it had been at the back during a previous stay. Had the hotel been aware of our booking we may have had a different room I don't know. There were no hangers in the wardrobe. It was lovely and clean apart from a big stain on the bed base at the foot of the bed. The hot water took a long time to come through and the shower was adequate. Lovely evening meal but Sunday lunch was let down by undercooked vegetables, almost raw. It was inexpensive but next time I think we may go for something a bit more secluded and up market next time. I would recommend to a friend in terms of value but would warn them of the drawbacks.

  • brenda C

  • March 2015

The Old Bell Inn

The only negative was the shower, the water pressure was really poor so difficult to use it.

  • d simmonds

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

My husband and I stayed at the old bell for 2 nights the room was nice and clean and equipped well the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom could do with a bit of tlc but wasn't too bothered about it .

The breakfasts each morning were good and you could pretty much have whatever you asked for . The 2 evenings we stayed had late discos which was good too . Our room was at the front of the hotel but we didn't notice much road noise . We had a very enjoyable weekend and would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again .

  • Andy C

  • March 2015

I enjoyed my stay

  • ian c

  • March 2015

Saturday night

Excellent value.

  • steven m

  • March 2015

overall a very friendly atmosphere

a nice hotel, clean and tidy, good food ,friendly staff we enjoyed our stay.

  • Margaret Whelan

  • January 2015

The Old Bell Inn

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. I was a bit disappointed with my full English - one sausage, no mushrooms or black pudding 😟 but again the staff could not do enough for everyone 😊

  • k walters

  • January 2015

new years day stay

Having stayed previously on 3 occasions for new years eve we were disappointed by the shower installed, didn't stay where set and stream was poor.

To add to this the full English breakfast now replaced by a continental. Not a great experience.

  • Robert Alderman

  • November 2014

Absolutely smashing staff

Lovely staff and a great breakfast & great accomodation absolutely faultless