No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Bell Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
42 Market Place , Warminster, BA12 9AN
The Old Bell is a 14th Century coaching Inn and is quite possibly the oldest licensed premises in Warminster. It is situated within easy reach of central Bath in the rolling Somerset countryside, and a 25 minute journey south will bring you to the Historic town of Salisbury. Please be aware that on the weekends we have a late license until 2am with a Disco. the pub does get very noisy until the disco has finished. Relax and unwind in one of our 15 ensuite bedrooms comprising of 2 singles, 2 family (sleeps upto 5) and 11doubles and enjoy one of our hearty breakfasts made with fresh local produce and served in our courtyard restaurant. Enjoy the added benefit of free parking, easy access to Longleat and surrounding areas and a wealth of beautiful countryside on your doorstep! There is a separate restaurant and a busy bar. On a fine evening you can enjoy a drink and a meal al-fresco style in the courtyard - the perfect place to unwind. Private functions including weddings can be catered for upon request. The Old Bell is within easy reach of many places of interest and beauty including Longleat House, Wookey Hole, Stonehenge, Avebury, Salisbury and it''s Cathedral and the ancient city of Bath. Friendly family welcome with good home cooked food and reasonable prices. We also have a 150 Capacity Function room available for private hire's Please be aware that on the weekends we have a late license until 2am with a Disco. the pub does get very noisy until the disco has finished.
Picture of The Old Bell Inn, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely smashing staff
Lovely staff and a great breakfast & great accomodation absolutely faultless

Reviewed by
Robert Alderman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Bell Inn, Warminster - review of Venue - Group of 4 ladies
We couldn't have found a better place to stay for two nights. Is close to the station (about 5 minutes walk), close to shops, eating places, cafes and was only about 10 mins drive to Longleat Centre Parcs. Also car parking was on-site which made it very convenient (two of our party drove).
The staff are very friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble.
We were provided with toiletries and clean towels.
Breakfast was excellent and we also had dinner the first night- - was delicious!
Only one thing that could be improved - the showers could do with more water pressure if possible.
We would definitely recommend the Old Bell Inn and may even return one day!

Reviewed by
U S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Buckhurst Hill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We spent a very pleasant couple of days here. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, tea/coffee making, tv, shower, towels etc. They are not ultra modern chrome chic and the floor boards let you know when someone is about but it is an historic coaching inn and I felt it was all part of the charm. Great breakfast, cooked to order, which is a rarity nowadays. Very pleasant staff and the locals are friendly.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay in the old bell
Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. No complaints. Room was a great size for the 3 of us, clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. Could here the late disco on Saturday night but we knew about this and it didn't stop us getting to sleep. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
l barnes

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family celebration
Booked this accommodation at short notice, happy with accommodation and friendly service. Clean comfortable room, excellent full English breakfast central location near to shops.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and comfortable.
Just a one night stay as we were there for a concert. Bed was very roomy, with cool clean sheets and was very comfortable. They did warn us in advance that Friday night had an extended licence with music, but, to be quite honest, we didn't go to bed until around midnight, and we barely noticed the music or voices - it was all very sedate, and seemed to have packed up by around 12.45. We certainly slept like tops. The breakfasts were more than ample. Staff pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewed by
susan ekins

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Bell Inn for two nights during our visit to Longleat. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was pleasant and clean, and despite the emails about potential noise from the disco and karaoke we were not disturbed as we had been allcoated a room at the top of the hotel furthest fromn the bar. The shower was hot but very limited and food on one occasion was served lukewarm ... but generally we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
All staff friendly and did everything possible to ensure we had everything we needed. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and hotel was right in the middle of the town which was very handy.....

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
The only fault I have is that the service for food was too slow, otherwise everything was ok.

Reviewed by
K Stephens

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next