No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knightsbridge Green Hotel
In a great place to vist what we wanted to see staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
j hoy

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another excellent stay
This is a comfortable, modest and spotlessly clean hotel in a 5 Star location. I am a return visitor, because it is such excellent value for money. Walk in Hyde Park, hurry down to Harrods, enjoy the beauty of the V&A, and catch a bus to virtually everywhere else in London! Thank you.

Reviewed by
S Marking

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A never come back trip
Hotel is old and pictures on the web site do not reflect the quality of the rooms. Have see the room from my colleagues as well and the same. Bathroom has not been renovated for a long time. Shower head was rusty same for the wash basin. No mini bar in the room and no bar in the Hotel!
Rooms we got where towards the back site of the Hotel, look out of the window was ugly.
This Hotel was not worse 160 GPB / night.

Reviewed by
katharina b

From 63924 Kleinheubach, Germany
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and in need of renovation
I was upgraded to a suite which was kind but the hotel is in serious need of a re-vamp

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be nice if I got there!!!
I was not sent any kind of confirmation through for this stay- turned up at wrong hotel (Knightsbridge hotel) alone and 2230 in London. The hotel tried to ring to see if I had a room booked only for me to be turned away!!
I ended up staying at the Hilton Olympia and had to pay for my self and get across London with my baggage alone.

Reviewed by
S Morgan

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed in
The only thing good about this hotel was the location. third rate room, breakfast not even worth getting out of bed for. Thank goodness I was only there for one night. In one word, diabolical!

Reviewed by
E Fleming

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific value for money
Suite on 3rd floor fantastic value. Excellent location. Basic continental breakfast, but perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
Hilary Bradt

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out in London
This hotel was fantastic and gave me and my companion a wonderful stay the room was clean and comfortable. It felt like a home from home. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
A Collier

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Star Location, Five Star Friendliness
I had a lovely stay here. The location is wonderful, though I was too busy to make the most of it : the V&A and Harrods just a walk away; Hyde Park straight opposite in all its autumn glory. This is not a five-star luxury hotel, it is a warm, friendly comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean and at a brilliant price. My room was generous, airy and light. Yes, a bit old fashioned, but what would you expect at such reasonable rates? The staff were charming. Thank you. I will recommend you to all and sundry.

Reviewed by
Stacy M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and convenient but...
Best possible location relative to the business meeting I had to attend. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The rooms in my suite were spacious and clean. All let down by the need for a serious redecoration - wallpaper peeling off corners, damp patches on wall in the bathroom, threadbare carpet on the stairs. If I had been paying £890 as advertised rather than the late rooms rate, I would have been more than miffed!

Reviewed by
Anne S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next