No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reservation had not been received
I can't really review the hotel as when I arrived my LateRooms reservation had not been received (I had a printed copy of my reservation in hand). However the man staffing the desk was very nice and found me another room in an affiliated hotel (room i got was tiny - a cabin really - and much further away and I'd chosen Knightsbridge Green to be in walking distance to a concert venue I was attending that same night). So customer service was good! Hotel itself looked okay but in a location I would not choose other than to go to thi g right nearby.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
This was not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are large and can not hear other guests in the hotel but can hear everything outside the hotel. On a main road with lots of traffic. Did not stay for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is this really a four star hotel?
Possibly the worst hotel that my daughter and I have ever stayed.The soil pipe on the toilet seemed to be attached with gaffa tape to the wall. There is a broken window in the bathroom of Room 22 ,covered with a piece of cardboard. None of the blinds work properly so the room was never dark at night.The prices of the contents of the mini bar are outrageous,£4 for a bottle of water.
We did not feel we were made welcome at the hotel on our arrival. My daughter had booked seats to see the Prom at the Royal Albert Hall in the evening. She booked this hotel as we could walk to that venue.
As a British adult and a Londoner I was ashamed to think of foreign visitors staying at such a disappointing hotel.

Reviewed by
Mary Catherine Nicoll

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.. Nn ..
... Nn....non

Reviewed by
H Ahmad

From Kuwait, Kuwait
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and not very clean, very poor breakfast

Reviewed by
J Cooper

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, appaulling accommodation, Harrods breakfast should read Horrids breakfast, wouldn't serve it to my dog!!

Reviewed by
philip t

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight treat!
Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with my stay. The advertisement boasted a first class hotel implying the usual cost of a nights stay would have been over £800 pounds, therefore we were expecting high quality. It was no more than a poor quality guesthouse. It also promised a continental breakfast from Harrods- this did not materialise. Instead all that was on offer was tinned fruit cocktail processed ham/cheese. The cooked breakfast was not worth the extra full price.
As this was for a special occasion I felt badly letdown!

Reviewed by
C A

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we were expecting!
Doesn't do what it says on the tin. Stayed here for just one night, room looked like it had some furniture stolen, there were cracks in the walls, mould on the ceiling, the blinds were incomplete, there was no duvet on the bed, no headboard either and breakfast was very limited because of the fact that if you wanted a full English, you had to pay £20 for it! Not what I was expecting seeing as the room was nigh on £200! all in all I definitely won't be staying here again. The location was good though with excellent links.

Reviewed by
Gavin H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night
Found the hotel a bit dated and in need of a lick of paint but for the price we paid overall good value for money. The size of the room was a lot better than we were expecting and the location just round the corner from Hyde Park and Harvey Nicholls was excellent. Would say that the room needs some more electrical sockets as had to move the kettle and put it on the floor before we could use it.

Reviewed by
M Twyman

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was really spacious. the hotel was a great location.
The breakfast was disappointing though

Reviewed by
K B

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next