No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Inverness Terrace Hyde Park, London, W2 3JP
Grand Royale London Hyde Park is a rising success of the Shaftesbury Hotel collection brand and part of the Shaftesbury Hotel Complex Hyde Park - Bayswater. The property is fully non-smoking and newly refurbished with contemporary medium and compact bedrooms. Breakfast is served in the hotel, whilst there are a number of popular eateries in the local area for lunch or dinner.

Our Bayswater location is ideal when visiting London – within walking distance of Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, and nearby transport links that include Queensway tube stop and Bayswater and Paddington train stations, allowing you to easily reach all areas of London. There are also NCP parking facilities nearby.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first night’s stay, 48 hours
Picture of Grand Royale London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

covers a lot
good location - close to both Queensway & Bayswater tube and good bus routes. Always clean, always friendly staff. Lovely historic building but rooms modern. Some rooms a bit small - but it is London. The room facilities are good. I have stayed many times.

Reviewed by
R Greaves

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
This is a fairly nice, if unspectacular hotel. Other than a small issue finding my booking on arrival, my stay was otherwise pleasant. The hotel is located really well close to 2 lines (Central & District), but just off the main street, so noise in the area wasn't an issue. The room I stayed in was fairly nice, although again nothing out of the ordinary. One shame was that my mattress was a little hard.

Reviewed by
Matthew O

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vanue For Money
Our room was a little small; and the entrance to the hotel is somewhat awkward with the steps in front of the front door. The staff were very helpful and quite knowledgeable about the local area; the shower was brilliant (big plus point for us). I would certainly come here again.

Reviewed by
Kevin Stone

From MATLOCK, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pictures are very deceptive.
There is hardly enough room for two Adults to move around the room ( superior deluxe ). the bathroom is tiny and doors when open block off the sink, the shower screens are 6 inch piece of glass but the shower sticks out further so when the shower is in use it soaks the floor, toilet etc. The reception area is very nice however the bar area is not in the best of condition the same goes for all the corridors. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
m cook

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh dear!
Checked into room, not serviced so complained and asked to wait in lounge, no apology, no "can we get you something while you wait" type routine. When I got back in the room (I had to ask, they didn't come and tell me it was ready) there were still things in there from the last occupant. Air con didn't work.
Travelodge standard room albeit reception area very grand

Reviewed by
Keith A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in London on the door step of Hyde Park
A lovely hotel to stay in, full of character .Take advantage of the free breakfast that you only get if you book directly through their website.

Reviewed by
E Napier

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shear bliss
What a wonderful stay we had the suiet was shear bliss just what we needed at a very difficult time

Reviewed by
D Reynolds

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always at this hotel the staff were exceedingly helpful and most welcoming. I was given an upgrade without requesting it, to a most comfortable room. The breakfast was very good with exemplary service.
I will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
M German

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a

Reviewed by
G PRIDMORE

From SWANSEA, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Great hotel, room a little small but perfectly formed and very clean.
Entrance hall and reception are beautiful, staff very welcoming on arrival. Could not fault anything about my stay.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next