Villa Claudia

4

19 Forester Road, Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QE, Bath, BA2 6QE

Price From 240.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Jones

  • March 2015

Graet venue for holiday in Bath

Upon arrival we received a friendly welcome and as oiur break continued the caring we received was excellent.

We would recommend this venue to anyone spending time in Bath.

  • Daniel H

  • December 2014

Lovely B&B

Nice B&B run by a lovely couple.

Only a 10 minute walk from the City centre. Slightly disappointed with one aspect though. As the booking was made as part of my honeymoon I added a note just to say if there were any nice honeymoon touches to add to the room it'd be appreciated. Got some nice flowers, prosecco and a balloon. However upon checking out I got asked to pay £25 for these extra little touches. I wasn't told up front that I was going to be charged for these so beware.

  • R Heming

  • November 2014

Weekend in Bath

Very close to town centre, clean rooms, great food and lovely hosts.

Need I say more. Thank you.

  • M Baker

  • September 2014

The third time we have stayed at Villa Claudia, need I say more.

  • Phil Aylott

  • July 2014

Villa Claudia

Another lovely break in this exceptional B&B.

Always a pleasure to be here and always sad to leave,

  • Gary G

  • April 2014

100%

Wonderful hosts and very engaging.

Everything that is needed is there.

  • Mandy R

  • March 2014

home from home

Maria and Carlo made us so welcome in their lovely home.

The rooms are verycomfortable and the breakfast delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they looked after us so well that we are going back in May.

  • Andy M

  • November 2013

Just like my grandmothers house

There was so much that was excellent - the food and the friendliness being the main two.

But it was all let down by the room. It was just full of old furniture. There were three tables a noisy fridge a hard wicker chair a metal coffee table in the on suite!!. Cupboard space was ok except you had to move an old heavy chair to get to it. It so reminded me of my grandmothers house. More than a little old fashioned and very very cluttered. But strangely enough I would go back. The landlady Maria was such a great charecter. She just could not do enough for us. We will remember Bath with a smile!

  • I Jennings

  • October 2013

A great place to stay in Bath!

The villa Claudia is a wonderful guest house within a short walking distance to the centre of Bath.

The hosts were warm and friendly and the room exceptionally clean and well ordered with a great bed. There is a choice of breakfasts that were freshly prepared and generous. Highly recommended.

  • d shuttleworth

  • October 2013

Break in Bath

Lovely B & B.

Maria and Carlos are most welcoming and extremely helpful. As far as cleanliness goes the B & B is immaculate. The breakfast is extremely good and cooked freshly while you wait. The bowl of fresh fruit provided is delicious. The location is extremely good a very quiet location and only a 10 minute walk into Bath. All in al a very peasant 3 day break with lovely friendly people. I would recommend Villa Claudia to others wishing for a break in Bath.