No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Barford Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
GROVELY ROAD , Salisbury, SP34AB
The Barford Inn, a traditional country inn with inglenook fire places serving excellent home cooked food with four en-suite guest rooms a very large car park to the rear a large beer garden and patio area .Within easy reach of Salisbury and Wilton.
Close to Stonehenge and the Fovant Badges. An ideal point for visiting other areas such as the new forest and Shaftesbury. Located in an area of outstanding natural beauty with many country walks in the surrounding woodlands.
Picture of The Barford Inn, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxed and enjoyable stay. Owners and staff very friendly and hospitable.

Reviewed by
Catherine P

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay.
would liked to have stayed longer ,great place to stay ,will be booking in again in the near future and will be recomeding the barford inn to all my friends.

Reviewed by
D DARBY

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights,two dinners with local guests. Good value food at breakfast and dinner, excellent service. Accommodation small but adequate, short steep staircase might be difficult for some. Would use again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
P Keen

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and friendly but a bit dated
Friendly owner and service was good with food served later in the evening than usual to help us. Could do with a lick of paint in the bedrooms though, just looks a bit tired and dated.

Reviewed by
John C

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barford bedding
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Barford Inn and would stay there again except for the fact that we could feel the springs through the mattresses in the twin room, everything else was fine.

Reviewed by
David S

From Sandown , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended! Friendly staff, good food, good beer!

Reviewed by
Steve Jones

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
clean friendly good food

Reviewed by
DENISE D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Nice friendly service and very kindly posted my phone charger after I left it behind!

Reviewed by
Sean A

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay - highly recommend
We loved our stay and would not hesitate to go back.
The food is oustanding and the value superb - I would go back just to have dinner again! The waitress was lovely and we had a nice chat when things got a bit quieter later on. She bevcen reserved pudding for me on the second night, fantasic service.
We had the pleasure of having a couple of drinks with the landlord on his day of in their lovely patio area with comfy outdoor seating. He introduced us to the local who were so friendly and welcoming, it really made our holiday joining in the local drinking!
The rooms are small but have everything you need. You also have the option of borrowing a DvD free of charge which is a nice touch. Yes, the rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint but they were clean, comfy and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also a big full English freshly cooked to your specifications which is great for the price.
The village is nice and worth a little wander if you get time.
I would highly recommend and make sure u reserve dinner when you book your room as rthey looked very busy and its def worth it!

Reviewed by
Dawn Snelling

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - fine for an overnight stay
The room was basic and could do with a bit of a refurb, but it was clean and comfortable and taking into account the reasonable price, my wife and I thought it was reasonable value for money and suitable for our purposes, which was somewhere decent to get our heads down before going off riding and fishing the next day. The food in the pub was very good and very good value and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
K Hills

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next