Reviews - The Barford Inn



Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lynne K

  • November 2015

Excellent pub

Friendly, helpful staff.

Comfortable room, lovely 16th C pub. Delicious food.

  • Alan W

  • October 2015

Centuries old village pub

Our twin room was in the modern annexe.

Well appointed if a little small for more than a night or two. Helpful and welcoming landlord. Free Wi-Fi signal not strong in this part of Wiltshire.

  • john b

  • September 2015

barford inn

lovely clean room, lovely pub food, big car park, friendly staff

  • David T

  • September 2015

Away from the hussle is worth the effort

A little gem away from city Centre, clean, hospitable, friendly.

Rooms have what you need. Nice outdoor areas. Good food. Enjoyed our stayed and would recommend. Easy driving to city Centre, park and rides or a regular bus passes by.

  • Ronald Spreadbury

  • September 2015

The Barford Inn

My wife and I have nothing to complain about with regard to the facilities at The Barford Arms, I last visited these premises 50 years ago with my mates from Wilton, just down the road, at that time the premises were known as The Green Dragon.

The current licensee and his wife were very good hosts, the food was really good in the mornings and in the evenings, and you did not have to wait long for the meals. The premises offer good service with very friendly staff and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Victoria B

  • August 2015

Lovely clean and cosy

Really good value for money ,pleasant polite helpful staff.

Very clean and great facilities and the wifi worked !!!

  • Liesbeth S

  • August 2015

Perfect place to sleep & eat!

  • Lorna M

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Great food, good clean accommodation.

I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stella Durkin

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Fantastic place with lovely food and lovely staff.

We were made to feel very welcome, and a lovely clean tidy room. Can't wait to stay again.

  • K housley

  • June 2015

Travelling on a whim

It was a last minute decision to travel at this time hence the use of this site but I couldn't have found a better place had I spent hours of research.

Lovely room and en-suite shower room good selection and well cooked breakfast, I also had evening meals in the Bar/Resturant very good. Plenty of parking room too. Recommended.