Reviews - The Barford Inn

3

GROVELY ROAD, Salisbury, SP34AB

Price From 132.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tina C

  • February 2016

Not so secret escape

We stayed for one night, mid week, beginning of February.

Weather was cold and dreary but The Bardord Inn was a delight. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The food was amazing - good range of choices on the menu plus a specials board. Very well cooked and delicious. Lovely log fire and sofa to enjoy - it felt like home from home. Room was very comfortable. We had to have an early start the next morning unfortunately - want to go back to enjoy a more leisurely stay

  • Lynne K

  • November 2015

Excellent pub

Friendly, helpful staff.

Comfortable room, lovely 16th C pub. Delicious food.

  • Alan W

  • October 2015

Centuries old village pub

Our twin room was in the modern annexe.

Well appointed if a little small for more than a night or two. Helpful and welcoming landlord. Free Wi-Fi signal not strong in this part of Wiltshire.

  • john b

  • September 2015

barford inn

lovely clean room, lovely pub food, big car park, friendly staff

  • David T

  • September 2015

Away from the hussle is worth the effort

A little gem away from city Centre, clean, hospitable, friendly.

Rooms have what you need. Nice outdoor areas. Good food. Enjoyed our stayed and would recommend. Easy driving to city Centre, park and rides or a regular bus passes by.

  • Ronald Spreadbury

  • September 2015

The Barford Inn

My wife and I have nothing to complain about with regard to the facilities at The Barford Arms, I last visited these premises 50 years ago with my mates from Wilton, just down the road, at that time the premises were known as The Green Dragon.

The current licensee and his wife were very good hosts, the food was really good in the mornings and in the evenings, and you did not have to wait long for the meals. The premises offer good service with very friendly staff and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Victoria B

  • August 2015

Lovely clean and cosy

Really good value for money ,pleasant polite helpful staff.

Very clean and great facilities and the wifi worked !!!

  • Liesbeth S

  • August 2015

Perfect place to sleep & eat!

  • Lorna M

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Great food, good clean accommodation.

I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stella Durkin

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Fantastic place with lovely food and lovely staff.

We were made to feel very welcome, and a lovely clean tidy room. Can't wait to stay again.