Reviews - The Barford Inn



Price From 138.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john b

  • September 2015

barford inn

lovely clean room, lovely pub food, big car park, friendly staff

  • David T

  • September 2015

Away from the hussle is worth the effort

A little gem away from city Centre, clean, hospitable, friendly.

Rooms have what you need. Nice outdoor areas. Good food. Enjoyed our stayed and would recommend. Easy driving to city Centre, park and rides or a regular bus passes by.

  • Ronald Spreadbury

  • September 2015

The Barford Inn

My wife and I have nothing to complain about with regard to the facilities at The Barford Arms, I last visited these premises 50 years ago with my mates from Wilton, just down the road, at that time the premises were known as The Green Dragon.

The current licensee and his wife were very good hosts, the food was really good in the mornings and in the evenings, and you did not have to wait long for the meals. The premises offer good service with very friendly staff and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Victoria B

  • August 2015

Lovely clean and cosy

Really good value for money ,pleasant polite helpful staff.

Very clean and great facilities and the wifi worked !!!

  • Liesbeth S

  • August 2015

Perfect place to sleep & eat!

  • Lorna M

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Great food, good clean accommodation.

I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stella Durkin

  • July 2015

The Barford Inn

Fantastic place with lovely food and lovely staff.

We were made to feel very welcome, and a lovely clean tidy room. Can't wait to stay again.

  • K housley

  • June 2015

Travelling on a whim

It was a last minute decision to travel at this time hence the use of this site but I couldn't have found a better place had I spent hours of research.

Lovely room and en-suite shower room good selection and well cooked breakfast, I also had evening meals in the Bar/Resturant very good. Plenty of parking room too. Recommended.

  • Paul D

  • June 2015

Fishing trip

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The food was excelent and a lot of choice. Room was a nice size and very comfortable. Wonderful full English breakfast. Recomended .


  • June 2015

Very comfortable room, staff were fantastic and very helpful and the food is excellent!

We stayed here last year when we came to visit Wilton House for the Supercar day and were so pleased with our stay we didn't even bother to look elsewhere, it was our first choice for this year's Supercar day.

This year the rooms had been renovated, and were even better than before, the bathroom is excellent, very spacious and well equipped with a good strong shower. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent quality and well prepared with very little delay, if any. The food is excellent value for money and I would highly recommend this establishment to others looking for a quiet and well equipped room. The rooms are separate from the restaurant/bar area so we did not notice any noise when we went to bed, in fact it was a nice quiet night's stay. Overall I can't recommend highly enough, and this is by far the nicest place we have stayed.