You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Swindon


Lydiard Fields, Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 8UZ

Price From 110.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sara Bray

  • October 2016

Hilton Swindon

We had the most amazing weekend here the only negative was the mattress was not very comfortable.

  • daniel j

  • September 2016

Excellent food, Shame about the service I received.

We showed up excited to see our room and to have our welcome kit and watch on demand films but we showed up and our room looked very standard and was less than we expected for a double deluxe plus room (very fancy title).

We had no welcome pack when we arrived, had to call reception and when then came up she bought our robes(stained) and slippers but told me she forgot the complimentary snacks so she'd bring them later but that didn't happen. Movies didn't work so I called the help desk twice and they still didn't get back to us. Beautiful breakfast but was spoiled by the cleaning staff hoovering right next to us banging the Hoover around and making lots of noise.

  • A Crocker

  • September 2016

Lots of things were broken in bedroom- window coming adrift, top of toilet was easy accessible, tv wouldn't work properly.

Shower was quite poor. Room was very clean though.

  • Renping T

  • August 2016

nice soft towels

Very clean, very nice breakfast, friendly staff brought a freshing orange juice, start my pefect day.


  • i mitchell

  • August 2016

Needs Cleaning

On entering our room which I have to say was gorgeous, we noticed that there was a clump of hair on the carpet along with some dust.

This was reported to a room service when our order arrived yet no action was taken. Not even an apology. Of course, as with anything I felt let down. Then only to notice cobwebs on the coving around the ceiling near the bathroom.. It's human nature then to take a closer look at the accommodation. All in all the state of cleanliness was appalling.

  • A Rahman

  • August 2016

First impressions

Great stay overall, however had travelled from the southwest for 5 hours and arrived at approx 4pm..only to find room not ready.

Waited a further 45 minutes whilst it was readied.. Gave us complimentary drinks..which was nice but just wanted to get to our room and chill out and clean up.


  • July 2016

I thought they have swimming pool and sauna as i used them before but they removed two years ago.

i wanted to treat my kids on their holiday however we disappointed.

  • Jo L

  • July 2016

Very good value for money

Hotel location is easy to find, parking is easy.

We have stayed here once before and I selected this hotel again because of the room quality and breakfasts which are very nice. This time we also had dinner which was excellent value. The family room was a good size with sofa bed. This is likely to become a regular with us as its convenient for the motorway and not far from Bath.

  • S Watkins

  • June 2016

Review of Hilton Hotel in Swindon, Wiltshire

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and have booked direct to stay again in September and December.

The room was very comfortable and spacious and very clean and everything worked. The breakfast was excellent. Very good food which was beautifully cooked and piping hot and nothing was too much trouble.

  • William Buckby

  • June 2016

Hilton Swindon

Good size room.

Staff good, bathroom dated and worn.