No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Swindon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lydiard Fields, Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 8UZ
Relax in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside at the Hilton Swindon hotel, ideally located just off the M4 from junction 16, just three miles from Swindon town center and close to Windmill Hill and Blagrove business districts. This Wiltshire hotel is close to a variety of fantastic local attractions including Longleat Safari Park and the stunning Cotswolds. Rejuvenate in this modern Swindon hotel 171 comfortable guest rooms. Upgrade to a Deluxe room and enjoy extra space and a complimentary amenity pack, featuring soft bathrobes and slippers, mineral water, and internet access. This rural Wiltshire hotel boasts a superb restaurant, The Larder Restaurant. Indulge in the freshest, locally sourced seasonal ingredients and savor a delicious range of modern British cuisine. Refresh with a glass of wine in The Larder Bar, or sip on a perfect cup of coffee from the hotels Costa Coffee cafe, offering delectable, fresh sandwiches and continental pastries.This hotel offers the perfect base to do business in the hotel's well-equipped business centre, with 15 assorted meeting rooms and banquet facilities for up to 300 guests in the Lydiard Suite. Re-energize in the LivingWell Health Club featuring a full range of exercise equipment. Unwind in the hotel's sauna or steam room, plunge into the indoor heated swimming pool and relax in the spa pool.
Picture of Hilton Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Had an amazing stay, room was upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Room had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
S Rhodes

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend shopping stay
Great in every way, we booked the Hilton because we always stay at the Hilton in Sharm El Sheikh. It was only slightly more expensive than the Premier Inn but included breakfast.
Service, room, food was all very good. Drinks from the bar are expensive but that's to be expected.
I would gladly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Steve Hancox

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alma from London
Excellent hotel,friendly staff,fantastic service

Reviewed by
Alma B

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean rooms, friendly attentive staff
The rooms were clean and well maintained but very warm. Unable to open the widows very wide to cool down and noise carried from the disco downstairs.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Shame about the extras. Extra to park even though a resident, WiFi wasn't free which is unusual now in hotels and what we thought was as complimentary bottle of water was £4. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
david morris

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Booked the suite which was fabulou. Staff attentive and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Rob L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service
good service clean rooms Didn't get room asked for but ok, breakfast quality good but items not restocked often so choice limits at times.

Reviewed by
L Reeve

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel conveniently located near to M4. Clean & tidy with very helpful staff. The pool is also a decent size with a Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam room.

Reviewed by
S Lea

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below Standard
OK but below the normal Hilton standard

Reviewed by
i Bowles

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
We stayed over night and really enjoyed it. The room was a lovely size and very clean. Tea making facilities were avalisble. Food was enjoyable and staff very friendly. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
A Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded which was lovely as we had had a long drive. Room had lovely air con. Awedding was in full swing but we heard nothing.

Reviewed by
H Connolly

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next