No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Swindon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lydiard Fields, Great Western Way, Swindon, SN5 8UZ
Relax in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside at the Hilton Swindon hotel, ideally located just off the M4 from junction 16, just three miles from Swindon town center and close to Windmill Hill and Blagrove business districts. This Wiltshire hotel is close to a variety of fantastic local attractions including Longleat Safari Park and the stunning Cotswold’s.Rejuvenate in this modern Swindon hotel’s 171 comfortable guest rooms. Upgrade to a Deluxe room and enjoy extra space and a complimentary amenity pack, featuring soft bathrobes and slippers, mineral water, wine and delicious biscuits. This rural Wiltshire hotel boasts a superb restaurant, The Larder Restaurant. Indulge in the freshest, locally sourced seasonal ingredients and savor a delicious range of modern British cuisine. Refresh with a glass of wine in The Larder Bar, or sip on a perfect cup of coffee from the hotel’s Costa Coffee café, offering delectable, fresh sandwiches and continental pastries.This hotel offers the perfect base to do business in the hotel’s well-equipped business center, with 15 assorted meeting rooms and banquet facilities for up to 300 guests in the Lydiard Suite. Re-energize in the LivingWell Health Club featuring a full range of exercise equipment. Unwind in the hotel’s sauna or steam room, plunge into the indoor heated swimming pool and relax in the spa pool.
Picture of Hilton Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
We stayed over night and really enjoyed it. The room was a lovely size and very clean. Tea making facilities were avalisble. Food was enjoyable and staff very friendly. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
A Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded which was lovely as we had had a long drive. Room had lovely air con. Awedding was in full swing but we heard nothing.

Reviewed by
H Connolly

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not perfect but OK
Areas for general improvement.
1. Health & Fitness spa needs updating
2. Meal that I had was tandoori chicken which was dry and needed a sauce.
3. Very noisy road conditions outside at night. Suspect that area is used as a racing track by local boy racers. Will ask for a quieter room next time!!

Reviewed by
John Richards

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an excellent time and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
My only suggestion for improvement (and this is being picky) is maybe the rooms could do with a little modernization in the décor.

Reviewed by
Marc Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit my family and meet for dinner and stay over night
Very good check in staff . room was very clean and functional and practical food and service could not be faulted value for money and very surprised that I had no issues happy man......

Reviewed by
Allan Griffiths

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stop Over
Excellent hotel, stayed here before good value for money but on this visit the
main course evening meal was very disappointing being a vegetarian all staff
very polite and helpful

Reviewed by
Michael F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room but bathroom was tired. food was good. the swimming pool was also looking a bit tired could do with a revamp.

Reviewed by
a williams

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smoking Nightmare!!
I was unfortunate enough to be allocated room 202, which is situated above where the smokers are allowed to congregate at all hours of the day and night! You can't have the window open because you end up feeling like you've smoked 20 a day and all the staff can say is 'how unfortunate and we won't charge you for the car park'. What !!!! As a Hilton Honours member I expect a lot more than that when I've paid £80 a night not to be able to sleep.

Reviewed by
s dewhirst

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only downside to the hotel was the shower and swimming pool area. The shower only trickled out water which kept going from hot to cold and also the poolside area was a bit dirty and in need of some upgrading of the tiles.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing - No atmosphere whatsoever

Reviewed by
Katherine Ward

From , United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next