You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Horse Inn

4

The White Horse Inn Compton Bassett, Calne, SN11 8RG

Price From 147.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R McClure

  • June 2016

More than what you would expect

Normally when booking a place connected with a pub, you expect 18th century accommodations, but this place is far from that.

Everything was clean and new and working quite well. I was supper impressed. I would stay here again and again. The food was something that you would expect from a 4 or 5 star accommodation. Not overly priced and not large portions, but large taste. The staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • m b

  • June 2016

Charming B&B in a country pub

Very large accommodation backing onto lawn and field with geese and pigs, fantastic restaurant and nice little pub.

  • John B

  • February 2016

Good Accommodation with Excellent Breakfast

Very clean, modern room.

First floor room had sloping ceiling which made the en suite seem even smaller than it was. Only had breakfast but this was excellent and would expect evening meals to also be of a high standard.

  • Stephen M

  • October 2015

Lovely old pub with excellent food and good rooms

A very warm welcome when we arrived, pleasant room, excellent food and all we h ad hoped for.

Strongly recommended.

  • Andrew H

  • September 2015

Fantastic

What a fantastic place.

Beautiful little village and very quiet. The room was great, well equipped and comfortable. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. We stayed for dinner and the meal was fantastic and good value. Unfussy service made it even better in my opinion. This is a great place to stay, I'd definitely return.

  • Mark I

  • August 2015

Wonderful room in a very peaceful and picturesque setting.

Staff were very friendly & accommodating

  • Vivienne G

  • August 2015

Elegant and friendly

Very tastefully arranged.

Helpful and attentive reception. Lovely situation.

  • David M

  • July 2015

Lovely place to stay

Really enjoyed the location and setting.

The food was excellent and the staff super friendly.

  • ALEX B

  • July 2015

A great find.

Found this pub purely by chance, as was attending the International Air Tattoo and all the accommodation closer to that was booked up.

We stayed for one night, great welcome from the staff. Room was excellent, food was marvellous, though not cheap, but was all home cooked.

  • Sharon S

  • July 2015

Superb stay

What a wonderful stay.

The welcome, the room, the food, all were exceptional. We had pre-booked a table in the restaurant (recommended) where the food was delicious, as was breakfast the next morning (local, high-quality ingredients superbly prepared). The room was characterful, the bed really comfortable and all the attention to detail made it a wonderful stay. I can't rate it highly enough.