You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 105.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (166)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • bruce B

  • July 2016

Shabby, cramped but adequate

We booked two separate nights.

At our first visit we were taken to a tiny gloomy room which we refused as inadequate for 2 people. We were then give ones slightly larger but the beds were against a wall making it awkward for 2 people. It was very noisy as the room looked onto a busy city street. Decoration and furnishings were dated and shabby. The breakfast was adequate and staff were helpful but overall I was disappointed.

  • M Allen

  • July 2016

Not a Business Hotel

A clean but basic Hotel.

Great for the casual traveller for one or two night stay over. Clearly not a business hotel though. In the lounge area there are only two plugs so it's a survival of the fittest contest who gets use of these. The is no wifi in the rooms either. I was in the fourth floor, accessible only via stairs. I couldn't see a lift, so if you have a mobility problem there could be an issue. However, for seeing the city it's great with approx 2 min walk from the train station.

  • o Harris

  • June 2016

Very Basic

The hotel itself is very hard to find with the one way system.

The rooms are very basic. The window vent in my room was hanging off so it was extremely noisy as the hotel is situated in the middle of the city with pubs all around you. The tiles on the bathroom floor were loose when you walked on them. The kettle was full of limescale and looked grubby. The hotel itself looked grubby. Breakfast was ok but the orange juice out of a machine tasted off. There was a good selection of food out but the yogurts had seen better days, looked like a very cheap brand. I must say that the breakfast room was clean though. All in all it was ok to get your head down for one night.

  • Brian Hayes

  • June 2016

A good location.

A very comfortable hotel.

I had a room on the 4th floor which for a senior citizen is not ideal. However, I made a late booking and therefore cannot complain.

  • Gillian D

  • June 2016

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Rooms very tired and old fashioned.

Although the room smelled of paint - not great when you have to sleep in it that night and my husband got paint on his arm so it must have just been done that day!

  • Clive S

  • June 2016

Customer service

All staff were extremely helpful and cheerful making the stay a very friendly experience.

  • Jean S

  • May 2016

A pleasant stay

We had a pleasant one-night stay - clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillow, well-cooked breakfast.

We would use the hotel again.

  • R Tulloch

  • May 2016

Perfect hotel

This is a first class hotel very clean and warm also plenty of selection of food staff welcomes you back each time and are all very friendly Well situated for shops and railway station if one needs it plenty of busses go down Union Street going to all over Glasgow

  • H ROSE

  • May 2016

satisfied customer

ideal accommodation for short break/ overnight stay on business

  • Lynsey M

  • April 2016

Needs a lot of work

When you first walk in the entrance is clean and looks lovely, as you go up the stairs you start to see patches on the wall and in the carpet and the Windows need some work.

Room was clean but again patches on the wall where there have been repairs, parts of carpet were patched together and most of the furniture was damaged. The bathroom had different tiles on part of the floor where they have obviously done a repair, shower was very old and was not powerful enough to even wash the shampoo out my hair. Again lot of damage in the bathroom.