You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

2

59 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Price From 121.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (186)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jean S

  • May 2016

A pleasant stay

We had a pleasant one-night stay - clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillow, well-cooked breakfast.

We would use the hotel again.

  • R Tulloch

  • May 2016

Perfect hotel

This is a first class hotel very clean and warm also plenty of selection of food staff welcomes you back each time and are all very friendly Well situated for shops and railway station if one needs it plenty of busses go down Union Street going to all over Glasgow

  • H ROSE

  • May 2016

satisfied customer

ideal accommodation for short break/ overnight stay on business

  • Lynsey M

  • April 2016

Needs a lot of work

When you first walk in the entrance is clean and looks lovely, as you go up the stairs you start to see patches on the wall and in the carpet and the Windows need some work.

Room was clean but again patches on the wall where there have been repairs, parts of carpet were patched together and most of the furniture was damaged. The bathroom had different tiles on part of the floor where they have obviously done a repair, shower was very old and was not powerful enough to even wash the shampoo out my hair. Again lot of damage in the bathroom.

  • Murray H

  • April 2016

Last minute

Booked this hotel spontaneously.

Great price for a night out in Glasgow. Customer service was brilliant, helped move room (busy street side) no problem. Hotel is under a bit of a makeover but that is not a deterrent.

  • K Watson

  • April 2016

Great Hotel

Lovely welcome to the hotel, friendly staff, spacious clean room, little dated but very good value for money, great location for shopping, overall enjoyed my stay here.

  • Deborah C

  • April 2016

Check the little details

Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was fine, so I stayed a couple of extra nights.

There were a number of small problems, though. One day I had to ask for towels as all had been removed and not replaced - many places nowadays don't wash towels every day and it would be good to give this option. There was decaff only on half the days of my stay, unfortunately. TV remote needed new batteries and the manual switch for changing channels was broken. Redecorating was in progress and I hope the windows will be fixed as they were hard to open and shut.

  • J Robinson

  • March 2016

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Last time we stayed here everything was great.

This time room was dark bed o'k. Breakfast was lukewarm.

  • S Docherty

  • February 2016

Good value for money

Hotel room was small but cosy and clean so was ideal for Valentine's weekend :) the location of the hotel was prefect and the staff very nice and friendly.

Never had the breakfast as we weren't up on time haha only downside to the room was the shower the light wasn't working so had to shower in the dark (the was room 221) but for value for money for 2 nights can't complain I would stay there again.

  • Kevin D

  • February 2016