No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bay Tree House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12 CRESCENT GARDENS , BATH, BA1 2NA

At Bay Tree House we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and
relaxing stay.

Being on the doorstep of this beautiful City we are just 5 minutes walk
from the Thermae Bath Spa, The Roman Baths, The Royal Crescent and The
Circus, as well as the vast selection of shops! With an excellent choice
of restaurants nearby, we are happy to help with recommendations and
reservations. The train and bus stations are within 15 minutes walk or a
short taxi ride.

If you are arriving by car, we have two private parking spaces at the
rear of the house, and can also offer free on-street parking for the
duration of your stay.

Our rooms are stylish and homely along with a friendly and professional
service, with all the personal touches of a small family run business.
We have been awarded a 'Visit Britain' Breakfast Award for our homemade
and local produce.

Treat yourself. Come, visit and enjoy...
Picture of Bay Tree House, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
lovely friendly close to bath

Reviewed by
karl rogers

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break For Two
Bay Tree House is a very well run hotel that benefits from only having five rooms, the breakfast was perfect, the room (with an en-suite) was well decorated and very clean - I would definitely recomend this hotel to a couple staying in Bath for a few days. The tourist attractions and shops/bars are only five minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
k lis

From Gosport, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B&B
this was a lovely place to stay in. It was clean, modern and friendly. The room was very nice we stayed on the top floor with a shared bathroom but the bathroom was very nice and modern and right next to the room. The breakfast was very nice we had a full English every morning and the owner was very friendly and approachable. Its a 5minute walk into the city centre and easy to find would highly recommend and would use again.

Reviewed by
S Brame

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay. Very clean.

Reviewed by
Claire T

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
We stayed in The Bay Tree House for a night, just to see a Bath Christmas Market. We booked a family room, our party comprised of 3 adults and one infant and I didn`t think the room was big enough. We were quite squeezed and couldn`t really relax. Apart from the space issues we where happy there. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was tasty. Very close to city center, free parking and friendly host. Definitely would recommend the place, but not for bigger group in the family room.

Reviewed by
Tomas B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very clean and modern. Owner doesn't live on the premises but easily contacted for any queries. Lovely breakfast. Parking spaces at rear of property or a permit available to park on the road opposite. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Julie Robinson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No cot for baby ,key to room left on able .had to ring mobile to gain access .room not big ,very over priced

Reviewed by
S Denham

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and clean, very central, breakfast great. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Reviewed by
J Clare

From Withnell, Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NIce PLace
This is a nice place ,its on a main road so a bit noisy,but very clean and good quality.
Handy for town and they give you a parking pass so it you can leave your car all day ,saving quite a bit of cash.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Southport, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Place
We had an excellent time. The room was finished to a high quality, the proprietors are very friendly and helpful and also very unobtrusive. The breakfast was top notch! The only issue (a minor one at that) we had was that the room was road side so could be a little noisy as its a on a main road, but there's not a lot that can be done about that!

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next