Reviews - The Bell Inn Hotel



Price From 144.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • e belcher

  • October 2015

The Bell Inn Hotel

Lovely large and well decorated room, ALTHOUGH the room we had in the roof (32 I believe) had a wedge shaped door to the bathroom and gap cut into the low beams - some padding on the end of the beams would help with health and safety issues!!.

unless you are shorter than 5'

Would stay here again providing not a roof room.

  • L Griffiths

  • April 2015

The Bell Inn Hotel

A wonderfully charming hotel.

Very welcoming staff and accomadation. We ate at the hotel and the meal was fantastic. You could actually see the horses from the bedroom window just like in the hotel photo!

  • R Baldwin

  • March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent stay!

We had a fantastic stay.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was great. We would stay at the Bell Inn again and recommend it to others.

  • Peter Brixey

  • January 2015

A good Hotel close to the New Forest

A great hotel and cheap booking through Laterooms.

But as i find with a lot of hotels that are cheap to book, the price of the food and drinks makes it an expensive night out, The room could have been cleaner, the waste bin in the room had not been emptied from the last guest. the bed side light did not work.

  • D Broderick

  • January 2015

Great location good value for your money

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff

  • S Green

  • November 2014

Very lovely hotel lovely location

the staff were very friendly and helpful.

would stay here again

  • Michael Litchfield

  • September 2014

A superb relaxing stay.

Wonderful location in the New Forest, the ponies,donkeys and cows were so enchanting.

The fact that we could take our dog and enjoy walks in the lovely countryside was a fantastic experience. Have never stayed in a hotel where al the staf were so friendly and helpful, worthy of 5 stars.

  • rachel o

  • August 2014

Lovely and peaceful new forest hotel

Friendly and helpful front of house staff, room was perfect for a quick stop over.

Cheerful staff at breakfast with good selection of hot and cold food.

  • L Bennett

  • August 2014

Anniversary stay

Lovely place for a night away.

Breakfast was a buffet, lovely full English but the tea&coffee they offered us when we sat down only arrived after we had finished breakfast. Apart from that, the staff at breakfast were very good. We stayed in the manor room-very big and squishy bed, everything was extremely clean.