Reviews - The Polebarn

3

Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 122.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derek Agar

  • December 2015

A curious mixture

I arrived at 2pm to find the hotel, with its grim decaying exterior looking like something from The Addams Family, locked up at front and rear.

After circling the building and ringing the bell, someone eventually appeared to let me in. I had a booking the previous evening but had rung to cancel when I was forced to turn back by serious motorway traffic problems. Rather than sympathising or even greeting me with a "Hello", the lady on the desk immediately demanded money for 2 nights, which I knew was due but she was not subtle. My room was OK but lacked a wardrobe and hairdryer, and the shower entrance was ludicrously narrow and only just navigable. The breakfast was excellent and indeed the interior was very nice. All this place needs is a bit of warmth from the woman to whom I have referred.

  • Karen D'Arcy-Edwards D

  • November 2015

Comfortable and clean

Nice B&B, not really a hotel and should be listed as such.

  • Liz C

  • October 2015

Such a lovely welcoming place to stay.

The room was really quiet & absolutely spotless. The bed was so comfy & I enjoyed the best sleep I'd had in a long while.

  • Christine B

  • October 2015

Friendly staff, ideally situated for a base for visiting surrounding area.

Nice and clean and a good breakfast.

  • Rachael L

  • September 2015

Fantastic Hospitality!!

Fantastic hospitality, great rooms & beautiful building!!.

I have not experienced such excellent customer service in a long time, it was absolutely refreshing. I would definitely recommend The Polebarn Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • D VENTHAM

  • August 2015

The Polebarn Hotel

If you are a hotel you should have a bar.

If not you are a guest house.

  • Robert W

  • August 2015

Excellent accomodation

I stayed in room 7.

The room was big and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was modern with good size shower. Nice fluffy towels. Hotel owner very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast. Hotel very well located in the centre of Trowbridge with plenty of free parking.

  • Peter T

  • July 2015

Wiltshire: a hidden gem

We had problems with changes to our travel plans and the good folk at the Polebarn could not have been more helpful.

Recommended for a stay in an interesting period hotel with facilities of a small market town on hand.

  • simon o

  • July 2015

Need glasses for TV

Lovely B&B in a unique house but all the nice stuff was over shadowed by the world smallest TV screen.

I have good eye sight but the screen was so small I struggle to watch TV. I would advise a minimum of 19" in the single room I stayed in.

  • david bunn

  • May 2015

Polebarn o/n stay

feedback is 100% positive.