No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High Corner Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
High Corner Inn, Linwood, , Ringwood, BH24 3QY
The High Corner Inn is well known for hosting wedding parties, family engagements, birthday parties and corporate and professional group meetings. We are based in the New Forest just north of Bournemouth and west of Southampton, surrounded by many local attractions that you may wish to visit using the High Corner as your base. Due to our unique location and superb rooms our rates are considered very reasonable. Each of our rooms are different and very well appointed. The High Corner Inn has five double rooms and two twin rooms with one being a family room, all with en suite bathrooms. The rooms have recently been tastefully decorated and are maintained to the highest standard. Prices include a full English breakfast. Dogs and horses are welcome - stable and paddock are available on a DIY basis.
Picture of High Corner Inn, Ringwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely pleasant pub stay in the middle of the countryside
The pub has seven rooms which have been recently refurbished to a very nice standard - the bathroom especially. The bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and the restaurant menu was very decent pub style with sensible prices. The food quality was very good. The location was beautiful - right out in the New Forest - stayed two nights and did not have to drive anywhere between them, walks started just outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I don't give 6/6 easily, but this deserved it.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Spot
A very nice place within the woodlands, kingfisher suite is stunning, food and service was brilliant, will definitely come back

Reviewed by
justin garratt

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodland Quality
Lovely accomodation in the heart of the New Forrest

Reviewed by
Myles M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab

Reviewed by
i best

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High corner inn
Really nice place to stay. Friendly staff and idillic location down a dirt track in the heart of the countryside. My only issue I would say is that the food was relatively expensive and the meal size not particularly generous.

Reviewed by
P Claxton

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quallity in the New forest
the hotel is situated in a beautiful setting in the new forest providing walks cycling and access to all kinds of wildlife .The staff were very friendly and helpful the room that we stayed in was very clean and the bed comfortable. We only stayed two nights but wish it had been longer we will I hope go back. It would be nice to see all the seasons there

Reviewed by
frederick hill

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
A beautiful location and a charming inn, we stayed in the Heron suite which was so lovely with the most amazing bath ever!!! The food was very excellent and breakfast was superb.
My only gripe is that after travelling over 200 miles on a bike (then down the gravel track) we were informed that the bar and restaurant closed between 3 and 6pm and that it 'did say on the internet'!! yes it did say however, as a general rule in accommodation if you are resident you can still get a drink. We could've stopped en route if we had known but didn't want to get geared up and take bike back up track so made do with a tea in the room but I really was looking forward to a chilled glass of wine to relax in the gardens.
Would recommend and would love to return to such a beautiful place.

Reviewed by
p guy

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New Forest is one of our favourite places to visit and the High Corner Inn makes for a convenient and enjoyable stop over. In our experience, it never disappoints.

Reviewed by
john p

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
If peace and quiet, great food and the ability to feed the ponies yards from the accommodation is your thing then this is just the place for you. Assuming you are there for a break, who would need reliable Wifi?. Will be back!

Reviewed by
Toni L

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
The acommadation and location was superb

Reviewed by
D Herbert

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next