No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High Corner Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
High Corner Inn, Linwood, , Ringwood, BH24 3QY
The High Corner Inn is well known for hosting wedding parties, family engagements, birthday parties and corporate and professional group meetings. We are based in the New Forest just north of Bournemouth and west of Southampton, surrounded by many local attractions that you may wish to visit using the High Corner as your base. Due to our unique location and superb rooms our rates are considered very reasonable. Each of our rooms are different and very well appointed. The High Corner Inn has five double rooms and two twin rooms with one being a family room, all with en suite bathrooms. The rooms have recently been tastefully decorated and are maintained to the highest standard. Prices include a full English breakfast. Dogs and horses are welcome - stable and paddock are available on a DIY basis.
Picture of High Corner Inn, Ringwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic getaway from it all Inn and great friendly customer service.
The High Corner Inn offers a friendly, welcoming and peaceful 'rural' location with open fire, good food and good choice of drinks - the landlord is very hands on and nothing is too much effort. Dog lovers are very welcome as with horse lovers, who can bring their own and stable them on site for a small charge. There are walks direct from the pub - which you must participate in as the scenery is fantastic and plenty of wildlife to see as well, including deer, sheep, cows and of course the New Forest ponies - right on the doorstep! For those that like animals, a rural setting and a warm welcome this is a 'must stay' abode - we will be returning hopefully in the summer.

Reviewed by
Andrew Jones

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Corner Inn
Nice hotel, fantastic customer service.

Reviewed by
S Mullin

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
Great little hotel/pub, only issue is poor mobile service and free wifi only in bar and then very patchy, b'fast starts at 8.30 but did offer to put out some cereal. If this was a leisure break ideal, could not ask for more, but not suited to business stay. Landlord and staff where very helpful and room was great, food the highlight!

Reviewed by
mark b

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Country B&B in a Pub - perfect
Good value for money, very quiet location, ideal to explore the forest, very friendly locals frequent the pub / restaurant, only downside was the bed was rock hard, definitely needed a foam topper.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romancing the soul
I have eaten here before and their chef is first class, can cater for any weird diet. The presentation is a joy to see. the room was a wow. I felt terrible for the dirty footprints from my old dog left but they disappeared daily. And the bath really made it, the biggest I have ever had. This place is too good to share with the world, best kept a secret for those in the know. Such a romantic hide away right in the heart of the new Forest.

Reviewed by
B Walker

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Corner Inn
Rural New Forest Idyll.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful B&B hidden away
we had an excellent stay at the high corner inn. The room we stayed in was lovely, beautifully clean and had an excellent on suite. The breakfast is great, you can choose from fruits, cereals, yogurt and the full works. We were very happy with our time there and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Naomi H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked day before visit & not sure what to expect but lovely accommodation
great food & lovely staff

Reviewed by
Robert Sutherland

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
Fabulous location, set off the beaten track in the New Forest, the High Corner Inn is a gem. Our compact room was very well equipped, had a very comfortable bed and a stylish bathroom. The food was excellent, plenty of choice both at dinner and breakfast. The staff were vere friendly and helpful. The Inn was dog (and horse) friendly. This was excellent value for money. I can recommend it and we will certainly be returning.

Reviewed by
John W

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely pleasant pub stay in the middle of the countryside
The pub has seven rooms which have been recently refurbished to a very nice standard - the bathroom especially. The bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and the restaurant menu was very decent pub style with sensible prices. The food quality was very good. The location was beautiful - right out in the New Forest - stayed two nights and did not have to drive anywhere between them, walks started just outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I don't give 6/6 easily, but this deserved it.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next