High Corner Inn

4

High Corner Inn, Linwood,, Ringwood, BH24 3QY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bungay

  • March 2015

New Forest

This hotel is lovely and we snuggled up into fresh linen sheets in a comfortable bed.

Shower was easy to use and we could not have asked for more. Evening meal was very good and breakfast was fabulous. We will be back for longer to revisit our old childhood haunts when we can. Wonderful characterful accommodation in the depth of the forest.

  • peta hine

  • March 2015

Everybody should stay here at least once, FANTASTIC. staff very friendly and helpfull

Our stay was just perfect.

The room was clean, warm and comfortable. Lovely bathroom and toiletries. The staff are so helpful and very friendly. We felt so relaxed in the bar with all the dogs having fun. It is a real country pub, roaring fire and good beer. Food was outstanding, plenty of choice for any taste. There are some good walks straight outside so you do not need to use the car, put the car keys in your room and go on foot. we would say to anybody you must stay there at least once. we will return many times, that's for sure.

  • Andrew Jones

  • February 2015

Fantastic getaway from it all Inn and great friendly customer service.

The High Corner Inn offers a friendly, welcoming and peaceful 'rural' location with open fire, good food and good choice of drinks - the landlord is very hands on and nothing is too much effort.

Dog lovers are very welcome as with horse lovers, who can bring their own and stable them on site for a small charge. There are walks direct from the pub - which you must participate in as the scenery is fantastic and plenty of wildlife to see as well, including deer, sheep, cows and of course the New Forest ponies - right on the doorstep. For those that like animals, a rural setting and a warm welcome this is a 'must stay' abode - we will be returning hopefully in the summer.

  • S Mullin

  • February 2015

High Corner Inn

Nice hotel, fantastic customer service.

  • mark b

  • January 2015

business stay

Great little hotel/pub, only issue is poor mobile service and free wifi only in bar and then very patchy, b'fast starts at 8.30 but did offer to put out some cereal.

If this was a leisure break ideal, could not ask for more, but not suited to business stay. Landlord and staff where very helpful and room was great, food the highlight.

  • Mark D

  • January 2015

Good Country B&B in a Pub - perfect

Good value for money, very quiet location, ideal to explore the forest, very friendly locals frequent the pub / restaurant, only downside was the bed was rock hard, definitely needed a foam topper.

  • B Walker

  • December 2014

romancing the soul

I have eaten here before and their chef is first class, can cater for any weird diet.

The presentation is a joy to see. the room was a wow. I felt terrible for the dirty footprints from my old dog left but they disappeared daily. And the bath really made it, the biggest I have ever had. This place is too good to share with the world, best kept a secret for those in the know. Such a romantic hide away right in the heart of the new Forest.

  • Mark D

  • December 2014

High Corner Inn

Rural New Forest Idyll.

  • Naomi H

  • November 2014

Beautiful B&B hidden away

we had an excellent stay at the high corner inn.

The room we stayed in was lovely, beautifully clean and had an excellent on suite. The breakfast is great, you can choose from fruits, cereals, yogurt and the full works. We were very happy with our time there and would definitely stay again.

  • Robert Sutherland

  • October 2014

Booked day before visit & not sure what to expect but lovely accommodation

great food & lovely staff