You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - High Corner Inn


Linwood, ,, Ringwood, BH24 3QY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jamie L

  • October 2016

High Corner Inn

Perfect retreat in the middle of a forest.

Management and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful at all times. The 2 young females and the new male working behind the bar, in particular. High quality service along with a beautiful hotel. A real value you for money!

  • Darryl Knight

  • September 2016

Petfect end to a lovely day made to feel so welcome .

We had a one night stay after we had visited High Corner several times for meals when visiting The New Forest .

The staff were all lovely and helpful and the room was small but bright and clean and the bed was surprisingly comfy . We had our meal there and it was superb honestly probably the best chips I've ever eaten . We had breakfast ( included) the following morning and we were very pleased with the choice service and quality . An absolute gem of a place would recommend to anyone ... thank you High Corner .

  • Maurice K

  • September 2016

A great find

This was just the medicine for a city dweller.

A place of comfort and welcome off the beat and track. Thank you high corner inn.

  • Kate P

  • June 2016

Excellent location

We were able to walk from the door into beautiful countryside.

Very comfortable enjoyable stay

  • Yvonne S

  • May 2016

Great place to stay in a beautiful location

Stayed one night with our dog.

Place was busy on Saturday when we arrived but beer garden is huge - so no problem finding a table to have lunch. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Dog was welcome everywhere and was quite content sitting under the table during dinner and breakfast watching the world go by. Room (The Rosewood) was clean and comfortable (small but fine for a night or two) - great to be on ground floor with easy access to outside. Had dinner and breakfast - food was good with plenty of choice. Location is beautiful - in the middle of the forest up a track. Will definitely return if we need an overnight stay in the area again.

  • Katie Pellegrini

  • May 2016

High Corner Inn

Perfect weekend getaway.

I really cannot praise the high corner inn enough. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect. It is in a beautiful spot down a gravel road away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The room was lovely, perfect for the two of us. We stayed in the ashby room and the bath was huge. Food here is amazing, we had dinner on Saturday and it was lovely. Drinks were reasonably priced and the staff were always happy to help. Breakfast was lovely too, with plenty of choice.

  • Daniel B

  • April 2016

High Corner Inn

Lovely place in the heart of the woods.

  • Wendy B

  • April 2016

Nice escape

You feel totally tucked away from reality here.

It is lovely and quiet and peaceful and we will definitely come back for another visit. The room (Rosewood) was clean but the shower could do with being replaced.

  • peter b

  • February 2016

High Corner Inn

Excellent location in the New Forest away all noise,traffic etc.

Hospitality,accommodation food was of excellent standard.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Anthony hutchinson

  • February 2016

Warm & friendly !

We really enjoyed our stay at this friendly and characterful inn.

Staff were all polite, welcoming & friendly, the room was excellent but we would have preferred better bed-side reading lamps (low level with economy bulbs are pretty useless!). Both dinner and the full English breakfast were good. We will definitely come here again. Excellent value booked 24 hours before coming through LateRooms.