Reviews - The Woodfalls Inn


The Ridge, Woodfalls ,, Salisbury, SP5 2LN

Price From 125.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Wight

  • October 2015

Last minute family trip

Beautiful area and fantastic food.

Initially thought room was great. Layout of room allowed for privacy for ourselves but also for teenage son whose bed was in an alcove, round the corner - really good idea. The room however, was a little tired. There was a rip in the curtain blind but the bathroom after first look let them down. The tiles in the shower had some mould, the glass was watermarked, the holder for the shower head was broken and more importantly, possibly due to water pressure, you could only get a dribble of water which kept cutting out and changing temperature. Externally there needed to make a repair to the shower base. At the washbasin, the hot tap would only start if the cold tap was run first. Also the toilet seat was poorly fitted which meant it wouldn't stay up without being held- an inconvenience for teenage men. However, it was a very last minute booking and we did only need a place to sleep and it was therefore adequate. I am sure they are constantly doing up their rooms so we probably had the poorest one, as they were fully booked.

  • Graham Davies

  • October 2015

A very enjoyable weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary for the second the Woodfalls i

My comment last year was that apart from the room needing decoration we had a very enjoyable time.

But this year all was redeemed, because the rooms had tastefully been redecorated.The other comment I must make is. I asked my brother and sister in law to join us at the Woodfalls inn to help us celebrate, and am so pleased to say that they enjoyed their stay equally as much as my wife and I. Thank you.G Davies.

  • sally g

  • September 2015

The Woodfalls Inn

Excellent value for money.

Clean and friendly with a relaxed air. Can't wait to go back next year. Alfie the really well trained dog was a delight.

  • Lyn L

  • August 2015

Two beds doesn't make a double room!!!

We had originally booked for 3 nights but unforeseen circumstances had caused us to change the booking to just the one and having been shown to room 10 we were very relieved that we had.

The small room is in the attic and the sloping roof meant that only half the room was usable and very small single wardrobe , twin beds, chair and dressing table took up most of that. The 'ensuite' was just wide enough for the shower cubicle to fit at one end and the toilet to fit at the other with no storage/shelving for toiletries ( the bath mat was so wet I could wring it out). As a single room it may have been acceptable but certainly not as a double. On the other hand the staff were very nice and the food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. I would stay again as long as it wasn't in the attic rooms which seem to be a step to far in the hotel's growth.

  • Dominic J

  • July 2015

Little gem of a place in the middle of the New Forest

Nice pub with rooms above and in attached annexe.

Good clean rooms and food to die for. Good selection of guest ales on tap as well. What more could you ask for

  • Tony R

  • July 2015

Pleasant overnight stay

  • Simon P

  • July 2015

Great Stay. Just what we needed.

Had a day out to Paulton's Park with the grandchildren and wanted somewhere to stay to prolong our visit to the area and recover.

Woodfalls Inn proved to be a perfect choice. All the staff we met were very efficient and friendly. The food for the evening meal and the breakfast was excellent. The choice, portion sizes and presentation were good and the food was served hot. The room was well furnished and the size and facilities were clean and more than adequate for a short stay. We would definitely return if we wanted to stay in the area.

  • s sharkey

  • February 2015

Quirky but nice

We stayed in room 1 and were a little concerned for the people below us as the floor was very creaky.

The room wouldn't have suited a tall person having such a low ceiling but no problem for us. It was quite pricy but that's par for the course in this area. I was surprised that at the cost that breakfast wasn't included but Sunday breakfast would have been 9-10 and I was there to run a marathon that started at 9 so it wouldn't have been relevant anyway.

We ate an evening meal there and the food was excellent.

  • Janette Rowe

  • February 2015

would love to stay there again- Woodfalls

Very comfortable room.

The food was absolutely delicious. The Manager was very welcoming and friendly. All of the restaurant and bar staff were extremely solicitous and helpful.

  • K Starkey

  • December 2014

Lovely place

Really good stay, very clean and good sized rooms.

Bath as well as a shower. Food was really really nice however I did feel it was over priced.