No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woodfalls Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Ridge, Woodfalls , , Salisbury, SP5 2LN
The village of Woodfalls from which the Inn takes its name nestles on the northern edge of the ancient and beautiful, if ironically named New Forest National Park. An old route from the north of the Forest’s coast to Cathedral city of Salisbury the Woodfalls Inn has provided hospitality to travellers seeking rest and refreshment since 1870. Just one and an half hours drive by motorway from central London, wedged between the seaside resort of Bournemouth, the port of Southampton and hard by the famous sailing waters of the Solent, the New Forest appears to be trapped in time. As soon as you are across it’s threshold you enter into altogether another world. The New Forest’s ancient customers woodlands and wilderness remain as they have for centuries, giving the whole area a sense of ageless tranquility seldom found elsewhere. Like an ancient oasis it’s an idyllic retreat. Once within its soothing influence you really can unwind from the grind of contemporary living. Here life moves increasingly in step with the grazing ponies who still enjoy the right of way over their modern counterparts, the car, on all but the three fenced highways through the New Forest National Park. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated in a typically English fashion. Each has en-suite, tea and coffee making facilities TV and free Wi-Fi. Whilst modern facilities are available, the level of hospitality is routed firmly in the British tradition. The very high quality of cuisine makes dining at the Woodfall Inn a pleasure, whether it be a full English breakfast or lunch in the Conservatory or a light bite in the bar or a packed lunch provided for your day out.
Picture of The Woodfalls Inn, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky but nice
We stayed in room 1 and were a little concerned for the people below us as the floor was very creaky. The room wouldn't have suited a tall person having such a low ceiling but no problem for us. It was quite pricy but that's par for the course in this area. I was surprised that at the cost that breakfast wasn't included but Sunday breakfast would have been 9-10 and I was there to run a marathon that started at 9 so it wouldn't have been relevant anyway.
We ate an evening meal there and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
s sharkey

From Winscombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would love to stay there again- Woodfalls
Very comfortable room. The food was absolutely delicious. The Manager was very welcoming and friendly. All of the restaurant and bar staff were extremely solicitous and helpful.

Reviewed by
Janette Rowe

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Really good stay, very clean and good sized rooms. Bath as well as a shower! Food was really really nice however I did feel it was over priced.

Reviewed by
K Starkey

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice all round

Reviewed by
Neale Shearn

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A new half term retreat
We found this hotel to be amazing value for money. We arrived and were welcomed by Steve who did his best to tell us about the local area and things to do. He made us instantly feel at home. We then spent a lovely evening at the homely bar being looked after by the lovely Jake and others. I can't even describe the food .... You must eat Carla's food to believe it. We ate at the restaurant both nights and ate lamb shanks, local sausages and the best steak I've ever eaten.
Nothing was too much for the staff at this lovely 'family feel' hotel, we will definitely be back,

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of room
The room at this inn was rather disappointing,it was in desperate need of redecorating, and was quite shabby considering the price. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were`nt expecting luxury. The redeeming feature was the food which was excellent. We settled a bill for2 nights of £242.for our stay including Dinner. The rest of our stay was very nice but i would be rather shy to reccomend the room

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay. We only had breakfast which was good.

Reviewed by
Pauline B

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Salisbury
Great little pub with rooms. Good value for money and excellent service. Short walk and you are in to the New Forest. Only short distance by car to park and ride and/or Salisbury

Reviewed by
Valerie K

From Bagillt, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mothers Day retreat in the New Forest
Excellent accommodation. Attractive restaurant and wonderful food.
The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
We couldn`t fault it.

Reviewed by
philip moore

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December review
Room over the bar, so very noisy. Bed very hard. Had to wait 25 mins for cooked breakfast. Left early.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next