The House

0

Woolverton, Bath, BA2 7QS

Price From 183.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • beverley draper

  • March 2015

Charming hosts in a quirky setting with outstanding breakfast! We would love to go again!

Never had such a relaxed luxury breakfast in such a friendly place.

Rowena knew all our names and paid such attention to detail. All products served were local and organic and delicious artisan breads to top everything else!

  • Laura P

  • February 2015

Absolutely lovely stay

We had a lovely stay at The House this weekend.

It is a beautiful hotel with tons of character and the decor was exactly our cup of tea. The owners, Rowena and Mike, were the most welcoming I've ever experienced and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. They had contacted me in the week before our stay to introduce themselves, confirm our booking and recommend local restaurants in the area and were generally very helpful. This was very much appreciated as I'm always a little worried about booking rooms though third party websites. We would have had a lovely time regardless, but the room upgrade, the surprise little 'Happy birthday' cake on the bed for my husband, the friendly chats in the bar and the fact Mike drove us into the local town for dinner so we could enjoy a drink, were all very thoughtful gestures which really put the icing on the cake. The room was very comfortable, with lovely views across the countryside and I especially enjoyed the delicious smelling toiletries provided. Breakfast was a really generous spread with everything very fresh and tasty. My husband's awkward cooked breakfast requests were accommodated with a smile, and the puzzle book on the table was a really nice touch. Overall, we had a fabulous weekend and only wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to be back soon, and are keen to visit their London pub soon too.

  • richard gregory

  • November 2014

fabulous night

accommodation was immaculate.

very spacious. nice big bathroom with lovely modern bath and shower. all rooms were very tastefully decorated. lighting was pleasantly subtle. The owners Mike and Rowena were so welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing. Easy parking. Going back in the summer to make use of the huge gardens and patios.

  • p george

  • November 2014

Overnight Stay

Fantastic room, the most comfortable bed and great hosts that are friendly and promote a relaxed environment.

I very rarely bother to leave reviews but feel compelled to promote The House. Highly recommended!!

  • j ghotora

  • July 2014

Love and joy...

Felt at home, girlfriend loved the room.

  • Adel D

  • July 2014

Professionalwith a Personal Touch

We had a great stay.

The facilities were good, but the proprietors' personal care left a great impression. Friendly and incredibly helpful, they really went to great lengths to ensure that all of our needs were catered for.

  • Jacqueline Vernon

  • July 2014

This place is special.

Lovely gothic revival building with a querky cosy interior and relaxing informal garden ,excellent breakfast ,pink champagne with Sunday breakfast a very nice touch not often you leave the table tipsy at 9 in the morning, thanks to the owners one of the best places I've stayed and will hopefully return .

  • Patricia Cooke

  • July 2014

Lovely house

This house is set in lovely grounds with a view over to The White Horse on the distant.

It has a quirky decor and atmosphere which is fun. Breakfast was served off a covered billiard table and then eaten in either the conservatory or the garden.

The rooms are all different and comfortably equipped.

  • Steve Eldridge

  • October 2013

Brilliant

Were double booked at another hotel so managed to get a room here.

Brilliant reception very personal, given a choice of rooms. Room very comfortable the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Andrew Harris

  • July 2013

We'll be back!

The quirkiness of the house, with it's interesting and friendly owners made my decision very easy to make when trying to find something last minute.

The owners are lovely and the atmosphere is very relaxed. You can come and go as you wish, the morning breakfast spread is fantastic and The House is lovely and eccentric, which just adds to the experience. We'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks so much.