No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2,Beech Road Saltford, Bath, BS31 3BE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Roger and Trish would like to welcome you to our stylishly appointed Bed and Breakfast in the pretty village of Saltford,4 miles from Bath and 8 miles from Bristol.Our rooms have Tea/Coffee making facilities,T.V.,WiFi internet access, and large en-suite modern shower rooms one of which also has a jacuzzi bath. Saltford village has excellent pubs and restaurants,a scenic cycle track joining Bath and Bristol,riverside walks,an 18 hole golf course and is only 5 minutes from Avon Valley Country Park.Bus services to both Bath and Bristol are good ,so leave your car at the B & B and avoid the traffic and parking problems.
Picture of The White House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Lovely room, full of character. Friendly and helpful owners. Large bathroom with an amazing shower! Delicious food and good value for money. It was a really lovely B&B in a nice village although quite noisy outside. The beds were also rather creaky but apart from that it was perfect. We'd definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful B&B Experience!
My friend Rachel and I were delighted to find our room spacious and comfortable, much larger than we anticipated! We booked a twin room, but found our rood had 2 Queen sized beds and even a jacuzzi in the bathroom at no extra cost! Off street parking was a relief after our first day driving on British roads. Nearby Crown pub was quiet, with excellent service and delicious food.

Reviewed by
K Geis

From Saint Paul, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful place to stay
What a fabulous place to stay, couldn't ask for better. Our room was wonderful. Breakfast was wonderful, in fact everything apart from the weather was totally amazing. Roger & Trish were very hospitable and knowledgeable with regards to transport, places to eat etc. Location - halfway between Bath & Brisol. Local transport service was very good. If you should be lucky enough to stay here, go down to the Bird in the Hand for an evening meal. Another great place. Thank you both for sharing your lovely home with us.

Reviewed by
y davies

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellently run B&B
A friendly welcome, a clean and well equipped room, and a lovely breakfast.
What more do you want?

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and hghly recommended stay for visitin gthe area, particularly Bath
We arrived and were greeted by Roger. Showed to us our lovely room, double bed, TV ensuite etc. Clean and excellent standard overlooking a delightful garden. We caught the bus the Bath (£6 return) and when we got back we took Roger's advice on where to eat locally, from the several available catering types, Thai, Indian, pub etc - We settled on "Bird In Hand' a five minute walk away and boy we were not disappointed with his recommendation. Great food, great beer. Returned for a lovely nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, then up early for breakfast (Roger had kindly offered to provide breakfast earlier than advertised as we were on a tight timescale) The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
I had a quick conversation with Roger whilst paying and departing, he revealed that he had been in the industry for around thirty years, mostly spent as a publican and it shows. Roger was the perfect host who was there for anything we needed to know and for whom nothing was too much trouble. But thankfully not one of those that hovers over your shoulder almost suffocating you in an attempt to impress. Sadly due to our schedule we didn't get to meet the lady of the house, incidentally her art hangs on the walls here and there. When visiting Bath again we are definately staying here! Great value great breakfast and a great stay.

Reviewed by
D Rhodes

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm friendly welcome from staff.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived at this B&B. nothing was too much trouble. We were given directions to places to eat, where to get the bus to and from the places we were going to and anything we needed was provided. We would stay there again if we revisited the area.

Reviewed by
Leonard D

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White House Saltford
An excellent choice for those wanting to stay within easy reach of Bath. There was a warm welcome, and the addition of bottled water and biscuits as well as the usual tea and coffee making facilities was a bonus! The room was both clean and airy with a newly refurbished en suite. There was friendly service at breakfast with plenty of choice. It was freshly cooked to order and promptly served.
The bus stop with frequent buses into Bath and Bristol is only a few minutes away from the property and there are pleasant walks around the village. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending The White House, and should we visit the area again we will certainly repeat the booking.

Reviewed by
M Hay

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White House

Reviewed by
ANNE K

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish we could have stayed longer!
Great location in a beautiful village, friendly and helpful hosts,lovely room and very hearty breakfast, everything you could ask for! Great value for money and we hope to return one day! We highly recommend The White House!

Reviewed by
M Eaton

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accommodation for a lovely weekend
Firstly I have to comment on how welcomed we felt when we arrived. The room was very lovely, in great condition and comfortable. Breakfast was really nice both mornings and there were several options to choose from. The nearest bus stop is 2 minutes away and the journey to Bath city centre was quick and easy. We were happier to stay outside the city. Overall we were impressed with everything about this B&B and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next