No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Lodge

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 MILFORD STREET , Salisbury, SP1 2AP
Citylodge Salisbury occupies a 15th century Merchant House with a wealth of beams, features and history.
 
The hotel has 25 newly refurbished bedrooms, all featuring en suite bathrooms with bath and power shower. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
 
All rooms have flat screen TVs with 33 free digital TV and radio channels and free Wi-Fi internet access.
 
We have 8 ground floor bedrooms and all bedrooms have new Hypnos beds and bespoke walnut furniture; indeed a tranquil haven in the centre of a vibrant city. At the weekends some of the rooms at the front of the hotel may be noisy, although they have secondary glazing and air conditioning. Quiet rooms are available at the rear of the hotel.
 
The lodge doesn't offer breakfast, lunch or dinner.  However, there are many cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.
Picture of City Lodge, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy and clean - what more do you need?
Booking was easy, reception had all my details on hand when I arrived. Room was fine, clean and bathroom a decent size. Wifi worked without a problem. Checkout took 10 seconds and I was on my way. I'd very happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Julian T

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at City Lodge Salibury to facilitate visiting relative in Hospital
We were pleasantly surprised as we found the City Lodge accommodation to be better than we expected. We had a double room which was very clean, reasonably spacious, and very comfortable. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.
The only downside was the fact that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar and the car park is a few minutes walk away, and although the car park is free between 3pm and 8am, it means an early morning visit to feed the parking meter during the day.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is in a great location situated in the center of Salisbury. The rooms were small but adequate.
Room was on the small side but perfectly acceptable. The room had just been decorated and as a result dust from the refurbishment still remained on bed side cabinets and wall heater. The hotel advertised TV in all rooms however the TV in our room failed to find any signal. The bathroom had a bath and shower, and was a nice size, however there was no heating in the bathroom and the toilet leaked from the base. There was also no toilet roll holder. Receptionist offered to change our room but we had all ready unpacked and showered. Would stay again solely for the location.

Reviewed by
Kevin N

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
Good location, good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at the city lodge salisbury
The staff were lovely, the reception area was very clean, the staff were really helpful and answered every question that I had to my satisfaction. My room was very clean, my en suite was lovely clean and spacious :) I stayed in room number 21 which is a single room.I was extremely pleased with my stay and I will stay there again in the future :)

Reviewed by
karen g

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in Salisbury
Last minute booking but will actively seek out this hotel again when we stop in Salisbury again. Room excellent, immaculately clean and nice attention to detail. No rush on checkout and very friendly staff.
There was a nightclub opposite but we were at the back and very quiet and no noise heard at all.
Hotel doesn't do a breakfast which is a shame and whilst I cannot say anything bad my only comment is that I felt some of the architectural features of the hotel had been list as part of the fit out which is a terrible shame as it's a lovely period building inside.

Reviewed by
Ian Roberts

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but noisy
Reception staff were great, the room good value for money but soundproofing desperately needed.

Reviewed by
phillip s

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Really clean room with really good facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Salisbury has a lot to offer :)

Reviewed by
Paula G

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Lodge
Staff very friendly. Room clen, cold and first but heater brought to room immediately.

Reviewed by
p sherriff

From redcar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very surprised at the size of the room very centrally located. convienent secure car park close by for overnight parking

Reviewed by
Adam M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next