You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - City Lodge

3

33 MILFORD STREET, Salisbury, SP1 2AP

Price From 127.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Geddes

  • August 2016

City Lodge

Room was small but suited our needs.

Clean, comfy bed and air con worked. En suite was very clean. Lovely for an overnight stay.

  • Paula S

  • July 2016

Good but basic

The manager of the hotel was friendly and carried my case up to the 2nd floor for me as there was no lift.

The room was small but adequate. The window was sealed shut and the air conditioning was poor so that the room was very hot and quite uncomfortable. No food was provided but biscuits and an apple were left by the kettle.

  • S Evans

  • July 2016

City Lodge

Good location and friendly staff.

Room had everything that was needed

  • L Anderson

  • May 2016

excellent experience

We found the hotel easily and parking outside was a doddle.

The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was great and had everything we needed including free Wi Fi. They even gave my son and his young family a ground floor room to make it easier. Couldn't be happier with the service we received. Will definitely stay there again good value for the money.

  • Paul K

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • Stefan H

  • April 2016

A small and cute hotel.

We were very comfortable. The most visited clubs of Salisbury are in the same street.

  • Nathan West

  • March 2016

Turns out you don't need 5 stars to be the best in town...

This hotel is located pretty much in the city centre itself and is about 15 minutes walk from just about every amenity you could possibly need.

It's also well served by bus and train. There's even a Nando's within easy reach for any twentysomethings or young families considering a stay. (2 minutes.)

Check in was smooth and quick, and the lady on reception was extremely helpful and answered any questions I had with a smile. The hotel itself is a fully refurbished 15th century merchant's house, wooden beams included, and, for the history buffs it boasts a link with one of Great Britain's most famous sons... My room was spot on for me and the length of my stay. I was able to nip in and out of the hotel at will to explore the city and the surrounding area with easy 24 hour access. City Lodge doesn't do food, but for me that was part of the fun. There are dozens of restaurants and pubs within 10 minutes walk of the hotel, all reasonably priced, or you can find a take away and bring it back, with the hotel more than happy to supply plates and cutlery. Combine that with unlimited tea and coffee and you've got a comfortable night in for some much needed downtime. There is a nightclub opposite the hotel and you will hear the music from the front of the hotel at weekends, however, don't let that put you off because City Lodge is an undiscovered gem.

In a nutshell: Awesome.

  • Wayne Dowzell

  • February 2016

City Lodge

very good

  • Ali Yasinoglu

  • February 2016

Best place to stay in Salisbury. Money can buy happiness with this value. Thanks for everything .

Nothing much to say.

Whenever I come to Salisbury always stay at City lodge. And always will. Till when I move to Salisbury.

  • Abby N

  • February 2016

Excellent Value and Location

A friend and I were staying in Salisbury for the weekend to see some friends and go clubbing.

The hotel was very clean and the twin room we had was pleasently surprised me as we spent £50 for the night and it was a very generous size. The beds were comfy and staff were lovely (although I wish they stocked toothpaste as we forgot ours :( ). The location was ideal and each place we went to was a maximum of a 5 minute walk. I have a bad back and can't walk too far and was a little concerned about this however the location for us was ideal. There are clubs, resturaunts, takeaways, food shops and all types of shopping available. Overall I was thrilled with the hotel and will definitely be staying again.