Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Northamptonshire > Welton Hotels > Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgemoor Way , Daventry, NN11 0SG
A true hidden gem – gorgeous four star luxury nestled within the Northamptonshire countryside overlooking Drayton Water. Boasting spacious modern accommodation, excellent restaurant and leisure club which is free to hotel residents. Explore Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Royal Leamington Spa and Banbury - which are all nearby. There’s also plenty of shopping to be done at Bicester and Milton Keynes and the Cotswolds are just a short journey away. There is ample free parking at the hotel. The restaurant is an exquisite setting for dinner. You can enjoy the fine food whilst marvelling at the views over the nearby reservoir. Taste food prepared by some of the areas best chefs and choose from a wide variety of contemporary, traditional and international dishes. Through the week, you can mainly choose to dine from the table d'hôte or à la carte menus, at weekends and on some evenings, we might have a hot/cold carvery buffet. Please note our swimming pool will be closed on Christmas Day.
Picture of Daventry Court Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Hotel overall was not too bad but leasure club was disgusting awful smell of sewerage

Reviewed by
David Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice staff and clean rooms

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Good hotel, good food in restaurant and good facilities wifi, swimming pool etc

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but poor service
The room smelt of dogs
The bin had not been emptied
Tea, coffee and biscuits hadn't been refreshed
The general cleanliness was poor
When we complained the reception didn't really care
We were offered spray for the smell
Breakfast was a joke. Tables left uncleared. People were eating in the lobby

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1
1

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't eat there, so cannot comment on the food, the room was very good, spacious and comfprtable

Reviewed by
M Kelly

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel
We had a very comfortable stay here - my only regret was not bringing my swimming cozzie! The pool looked fab!

Reviewed by
Janice Source

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of hotel
nice pleasant hotel. good lighting in room.

Reviewed by
valerie robinson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a 'refurbished' standard room. Room itself was a decent size, with coffee table and 2 armchairs, as well as the usual desk, etc. However, whoever refurbished it was stuck in the 1970s - everything was dark cream and brown with old-fashioned furniture. The entire hotel didn't seem to have moved on in 40 years. The bar food was too expensive and badly cooked; breakfast too expensive at £12 a head for what it was.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next