No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Heathrow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Grove,Bath Road,Sipson , Heathrow, UB7 0DG
The Arora Hotel Heathrow is situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the airport, and only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The Hotel Hoppa service is also available from all Heathrow Terminals: Terminals 1, 2 & 3 H4, Terminals 4 & 5 H53.

Opened in 1999 as a purpose built hotel, the management of this 4-star hotel pride themselves on attention to detail, exceptional service levels and are constantly ensuring that the facilities are well maintained. This all adds up to our philosophy of ‘exceeding expectations every time’.

All our spacious, well appointed, air-conditioned bedrooms are triple glazed offering you a blissful night’s sleep in peace and quiet. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure you will find the Arora Hotel Heathrow a convenient location with easy access to central London and the historical town of Windsor. The hotel location offers panoramic views of the airport, ideal for those who like the buzz of a busy international airport. Premier rooms are available on request affording stunning views of Heathrow airport and its runways.

Smith's Grill offers a comfortable and pleasantly affordable meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Our cheds offer tantalising daily specials. Room service is available 24 hours. Unwind and watch your favourite sky sports on our large screen in the comfort of Smith's Bar.

The hotel offers a complimentary well equipped gym, open 24 hours for all residents. The hotel rooms offer 30 minutes free Wifi with upgraded high speed wired and wireless internet access at an additional cost.

From Heathrow airport the London underground (Piccadilly line) and Heathrow Express connects you directly into central London. The National Express coach services, links commuters, to all corners of the UK. From the hotel there is a regular bus service to Windsor with connections through to Legoland.
Picture of Arora Hotel Heathrow, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel!
The Arora is the best hotel I've stayed at in London for a very reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff were great and very helpful. I even preferred it to Hiltons I've stayed at. Close to Heathrow, there are plenty of free public buses right outside the door as well as regular terminal hoppers. Arora will be my choice of hotel in the future for sure. Thank you to everyone there for their help and consideration.

Reviewed by
June B

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will book again
From the moment we arrived till when we left, it was excellent service, perfect for Heathrow. Very comfortable beds. Excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Susan White

From COLCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arora Heathrow suitably situated
If you get a deal, Arora is a very good place to stay for Heathrow flights; easy to locate from the Central Bus Station at the end of the Heathrow Express from London. Take a W3 (or was it U3?- going to Uxbridge) free bus to the hotel which is less than 20 minutes away. Staff were most helpful especially when i had to quickly return having left a jacket in a wardrobe!

Reviewed by
M Drew

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking for good value hotel for last minute trip
After booking tickets to a seminar taking place at Sofitel hotel at terminal 5 but not wanting to pay there prices I looked round for alternatives. The Arora looked amazing value and provided transport links to terminal 5. We had a great room, the treble glazing meant we hardly knew we were situated right next to an airport. Room was clean, the bed very comfortable and plenty of hot water for a very welcome bath! We ordered room service which was delivered quickly. I did think the restaurant prices looked a little pricey in my opinion though. Breakfast was lovely, good choices and helpful staff. I would happily stay again and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value stay.

Reviewed by
J Bowyer

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel - Great Staff
This hotel seems to understand instinctively that people will often arrive tired and fed up and respond quickly and enthusiastically to requests and to customers' needs. It was a great place to stay & I'd recommend it to anyone. I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Derek Louden

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late night stay in Arora Hotel
good services and professional staff ,good IT facilities.

Reviewed by
ELFATIH ABDLERAHIM

From Newcastle-under -Lyme, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was quite happy with room, very comfortable.
breakfast good value.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Healey

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service
Excellent service. A welcome sight and reception after a very long journey from Lands End.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous views and a lovely hotel
The hotel was easy to find and we parked on site for £12 for 24 hours. It was spacious inside and staff at the reception were very warm and welcoming. We'd upgraded to an Executive room and had the most amazing views of the runway at Heathrow. In the room there was tea and coffee (not enough milk..only enough for 1 drink each so had to keep asking for more). There was only 1 robe too but plenty of towels. 24 hours was more than enough as it became a little claustrophobic due to not being able to open a window. The restaurant was good however we asked for vinegar to go with chips and no-one seemed to understand and brought us out oil and balsamic vinegar! But overall it was good.
A lovely hotel and a little gem we would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
h bates

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night stay at the Arora Hotel
Enjoyed my stay at the Arora Hotel..
Breakfast was good although no black pudding or fried bread!!
The bed was very confortable, one of the best hotel beds I've slept in.
The only grumble I have is that I presumed it would be nearer to Terminal 4 and not to have to go to Terminal 3 to catch the bus there.

Reviewed by
J Ayre

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next