No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Stayed at front of hotel, a little noisy for me.

Reviewed by
Kevin A

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a lovely hotel, although a little expensive. Completely different to the pictures on the website.

Reviewed by
S Slater

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Lane Mews
A good base hotel for exploring. Close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park etc. The rooms are quite dark and a bit small but the bed is comfy and the room is clean. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Reviewed by
Natasha H

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I Expected
A very satisfactory night.

Reviewed by
D Croft

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Looked Tired
The room was clean and the bed OK but the TV Picture did not work and I did not like the Electric shower.

Reviewed by
Howard T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a littled tired

Reviewed by
C Hooper

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding anniversary
Stayed for a couple of days to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary room is a little tired, but due for a refurbishment next year, staff were great, breakfast excellent.The big plus of this hotel is location and price, your in Mayfair 15mins walk Piccadilly, Oxford St, Harrods. West End for a very good price.
Value for money is top mark.

Reviewed by
D Challis

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable
After reading some of the reviews about this hotel I was a bit worried I had booked the wrong hotel, but need not have worried, my sister and I had a twin room, and although it was a bit small, was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and we enjoyed our short stay, both saying we would like to return for a longer stay later.The only problem I had was my sisters snoring, so although the bed was very comfortable, I found it hard to sleep!!! I only hope she didn't disturb any of the other guests?

Reviewed by
Anna T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely staff, great rooms and location. Hotel due for a refurb next year which will be great but I bet it won't be such a great deal. Fab price will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All things being equal, great position value for money , room a little small but understandable.
My only negative comment was the shower, either did not work or difficult to understand how it did

Reviewed by
E van Vredenburgh

From 1211 Genève, Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next