No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off from Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the work famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. It’s a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatreland with a host of attractions nearby. Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV and 4 pay per view channels, room service is 24 hours. On-site is the Stanhope Restaurant, a small intimate 32 seat dinning area. Light refreshments and snacks are available from the Lounge Bar, as well as afternoon tea from 14.30 till 17.30. Other facilities include 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location. Good value. Room clean and tidy. Decor tired and a bit scruffy.

Reviewed by
Victoria Sears

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shiny on the outside
Booked primarily for price. On the outside a lovely hotel. Gorgeous reception, lovely welcome. On the outside probably a 9/10. Room 3/10. No wow factor, carpet and fittings tired and worn. Tried to have a bath but plug did not fully go down so had to keep foot on it for bath to fill. Tv hard to work with channels all over the place. Only real saving grace of room was air conditioning which was a godsend.

Reviewed by
Victoria Annely

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as good as it could be
I have stayed here before but not recently. In the intervening period the prices have risen but not much else has changed.
Positives: Free upgrade to a king size room, Club Sandwich, Friendly staff
Negatives: 'King size' bed turned out to be 2 singles with ridge down middle, window jammed open to v noisy street outside, someone tried to get into the room at 1:30am, TV from before the turn of the millennium.
Don't get me wrong its a nice place to stay, but more frequent travellers while thrilled with the location (and the club sandwich), would be disappointed by the standard of the room for well over £200.

Reviewed by
James K

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & nice friendly service but too noisy aircondition.
Great location & nice friendly service but a tiny room & its deco needs uplifting and portable aircondition was too noisy. I am sure I will go back but not summer months though.

Reviewed by
R Matsumura

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but hot
We stayed for two nights over the weekend so we could go to some shows. The hotel is well located and quiet inside the hotel itself, our problem was that the aircon didn't work therefore we had to have the window open fully both nights. Not normally a problem, but annoying when there is a group of drunk individuals on a balcony below us who stayed up all night drinking and chatting (shouting at each other!). We spoke to reception on our second night and were given a fan, which did improve the situation mildly.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the postcode it was in I have to say it was a fair price, could've really done with aircon.
Some nice pubs and cafés just behind hotel and right opposite Hyde park so good for gigs, tube station less that 5 minutes walk away, tourist attractions ten mins walk away. Car parking at Q-Park just the other side of Park Lane £36 for 24 hours which is reasonable for Mayfair.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Raj Chana

Reviewed by
Jon Draper

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely poor, paid 139 gbp for the room, but given 99 gbp room. Be ware !
The room given to us was a cheap room number 100 facing Stanhope mews, dirty carpet, beaten up wall. Such a room was available for 99 gbp on website, but we deliberately choose a refurbishment room for 139 gbp. But in arrival to hotel the room that was given to us was absolutely old and not refurbished and clearly not the one that we booked. When complained hotel apologized but all the room were taken by our Arrival at ten pm. We informed hotel about late arrival by telephoning hotel in The afternoon. We feel we were conned and paid extra 40 gbp for nothing. Extremely poor experience .

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. I was disheartened to read that you were unhappy with your overall stay. Kind regards, Raj Chana

Reviewed by
alan b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home for Harry Potter.
Situated on the top floor, I presume that my room would once have been servants quarters.
The room was extremely small with a tired, single mattress on the bed that, through which the springs could be felt. The air conditioning was a free standing unit that made so much noise, even on the lowest setting, it was impossible to sleep with it running. A very uncomfortable and hot night spent with barely any sleep, for the pleasure of £165 (inc breakfast). Thankfully I had not tried to combine a night away on business with a romantic stay in London with my partner. Don't be fooled by the £300 price tag, reduced to £150. Next time I'll pay the extra £50 and stay at the Hilton.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom had very strong smell of smoke, as though it was coming through the air vents.

Reviewed by
C Doherty

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor stay
Having found this offer on late room.com, I was pleasantly surprised to find accommodation that was reduced from £250 to £100 per night. I would have to say, that I was disgusted by the fact that this room would originally be priced in that bracket, and it was not even worth the 100 pounds we paid at the 'reduced rate'.
The room was small with an extremely small bathroom. There was also a terrace from another room outside our window, so these guests could actually see into our room. Overall a poor experience with poor customer service.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next