No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Hampstead

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
5 Frognal, London, NW3 6AL
Purpose built hotel with free car parking, complimentary English breakfast, free WiFi and a large lounge/bar area located 3 minutes walk from Finchley Road underground (1 stop from Baker Street) and 2 minutes walk from Finchley & Frognal rail station which has a direct rail link to ExCeL Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Also handy for North Circular Road and routes from the North, West and East.
Picture of Quality Hotel Hampstead, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem. Close to hampstead
Not the savoy or ritz but not the price either. Good value for the cost

Reviewed by
Owen Carville

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for Wembley
We stayed here as it was handy for wembley area, only 1 tube stop away.
a clean bed and a nice breakfast in a good location

Reviewed by
B Croce

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, smart hotel, friendly staff
Hotel is convenient for Tube, room clean and well presented. Staff were very friendly. Will likely use it again for both business and leisure.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impressed
i was impressed by the size of the room. it was clean and comfortable. the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Penny T

From Callander, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
Upgrades improving interior of hotel. Fairly easy access to tube station for access to central London, Theatres about 20 mins away by tube. Limited parking. Breakfast was chaos, ended up clearing tables ourselves so we could sit down to eat. Noise from other guests was a problem, doors here close with an exceptionally loud bang and one family spent all night opening and closing them, nightmare!

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Whitehaven, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a family room which although was on the small side it was comfortable and very clean.
My only disappointment was the noise and lack of sleep! The walls seen very thin in that you can hear everything and I mean EVERYTHING!!!
On the plus side the breakfast choice was good and the staff were friendly and customer orientated.

Reviewed by
R Aris

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Value for money. Staff OK. Handy for tube. Parking available. No AC. Rooms small. Clean.

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel, Frognal, Hampstead
Booked this room, after a flawed date reservation for another hotel, nearby, which was now fully booked, leaving me with no booked accommodation for that night. Reception welcome was excellent, and facilitated a space in the fully utilised car park, where I agreed to leave my keys with reception. Parking was a £20 overnight charge at my previously booked hotel. Room had recently been refreshed, and bathroom modernised, so all guest facilities were well up to standard. Breakfast was a full range of cooked or cold fare, and to a good standard with attentive staff. This hotel would not have been my first choice from a search engine perspective, but the experience was faultless and the value, a good tariff. Well done to all staff who were amazingly freindly.

Reviewed by
D Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly fine
Perfectly good hotel - the room I stayed in had recently been refurbished and was modern and clean. The location is just off the main Finchley Road so has the advantage of being close to the shops there without being right on the road with all the sirens and traffic. Customer service was surly, both at reception and at breakfast, although staff were pleasant once past the surly first impression. I wasn't expecting breakfast, which was a bonus. There is a lot of choice, although it is mostly tinned fruit and tinned tomatoes, mushrooms etc.

Reviewed by
Liz P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appreciation of this hotel
This hotel provides a very pleasant stay which we have enjoyed for several years. The staff members are delightful and extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable and always pleasantly warm. Breakfast is very good and increases the value for money factor. Having the benefit of free parking is a great plus. Two minutes from the underground station and an excellent bus service

Reviewed by
Mary K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next