You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oakfield Lodge

3

38 ARKWRIGHT ROAD, STOCKPORT, SK6 7DB

Price From 91.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Wilkinson

  • June 2016

Good value for money.

  • C Callaway

  • May 2016

Will definitely stay here again.

Lovely building.

No dust anywhere. I even checked!. Bed was lovely - we had the squeaky bed in our room but it didn't squeak during the night. Beautiful room, view was stunning and breakfast was excellent.

  • R Redman

  • May 2016

Great dog friendly stay.

Real value for money.

Charming, characterful house. Comfy bed. Our dog was very welcome at no extra charge. We were grateful to staff who went out of their way to give us a delicious cooked breakfast even though we were leaving before 8.00 on a Sunday morning.

  • V Lovett

  • February 2016

Mediocre at best

The building itself and the views are fantastic.

The customer service was non existent, the room was tired and the bed uncomfortable and the breakfast was definitely average.

  • Don H

  • January 2016

Nice Guest house and location

Only downside a very squeaky bed that disturbed our sleep.

  • A Dickinson

  • November 2015

oakland lodge

nice friendly host and good size room with a proper shower not one of those dribbly things.

Will definately use again if needed

  • David G

  • October 2015

Lovely rural setting yet very close to Manchester. Handier stiill for the best of Peak District.

Lovely old house, magnificent stairway to spacious bedroom accommodation with excellent views to the hills.

Quiet but friendly, nice dog and good breakfast. Definitely good value.

  • a couling

  • September 2015

Very average, plumbing out dated, noisy etc

Response from hotel

This Guest must have been unaware that the room he had, has amazing views looking over to Derbyshire. You can see for miles and miles. Rolling hills and a church on top of a hill, trees and wildlife all around. The guest booked a single standard room, but actually got a double room. Room 6 which was decorated last year and has a new carpet, tv, tea & coffee facilities, hand basin in the room with a bathroom on the landing. He didn't have breakfast so I don't know why he decided to score the food and service, as it was not included in the Booking. He was staying on a shoe string budget. Goodbye to you Sir.

  • Hazel B

  • August 2015

Oakfield Lodge

Very pleasant and friendly atmosphere.

Very comfortable, spacious bedroom. Met all our needs.

  • Susan R

  • August 2015

Oakfield Lodge

I was looking for somewhere to stay overnight where I could relax and yet be within easy access of places for a single person to eat in the evening.

I was not disappointed. Oakfield Lodge is set in a quiet area of the town, within a short walk of the town centre, where I could take my choice of places to eat. My ensuite room was large, clean and had beautiful views over the countryside. Hosts were welcoming. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. All in all, a really enjoyable experience. I would certainly stay here again.