No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakfield Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
38 ARKWRIGHT ROAD , STOCKPORT, SK6 7DB
Oakfield Lodge a family run guest house established in 1976. We offer a pleasant stay in the charming village of Marple and Marple bridge .Good transport links to Stockport and Manchester city centre. Close to Derbyshire border for sight seeing and tours etc. The guest house is within walking distance to shops, pubs, restaurants ,cinema, gym,swimming pool and lots of walks, cycling, canal, parks and woodlands.

All the rooms have tea coffee and tvs. We have a selection of rooms single, twin, triple, family en-suite or standard. We welcome all people professionals, contractors, tourists and wedding parties.
Picture of Oakfield Lodge , STOCKPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Easy access to Marple and warm welcome

Reviewed by
M Dale

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
very nice quiet place

Reviewed by
wojciech bartosz

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid week visit
Comfortable, & friendly stay.

Reviewed by
Rita K

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
A spacious room with a very comfy bed and at a great price which was everything I needed

Reviewed by
J Bale

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last-minute booking
Very nice room, friendly service. Exactly what I needed. Hope to stay again.

Reviewed by
Donal O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Staff friendly.
Room clean and bright.
The Pod Type On-Suite was quite small and only suitable for a small person.

Reviewed by
v miller

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff,clean comfy rooms and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
peter wilson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasing relaxed atmosphere.
It was our 2nd visit as location is good for us to visit family. A warm friendly welcome is assured, and the hotel seems to have a relaxing charm, and a good hearty breakfast is guaranteed in the very pleasant dining room.No problem for parking and would recommend for overnight or short stays.

Reviewed by
Eric C

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakfield Lodge
perfect for my one night stay

Reviewed by
Arun Madan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
Lorraine is very helpful, and a lovely person. The place is big and old but well maintained, slightly chinsy dare I say with all the ornaments, but it has character. I've stayed a couple of times and will defiantly stay again. Good car parking.
Lorraine, will do anything to help, great place.

Reviewed by
Kaja Steel Services Ltd

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next