Reviews - Oakfield Lodge



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Dickinson

  • November 2015

oakland lodge

nice friendly host and good size room with a proper shower not one of those dribbly things.

Will definately use again if needed

  • David G

  • October 2015

Lovely rural setting yet very close to Manchester. Handier stiill for the best of Peak District.

Lovely old house, magnificent stairway to spacious bedroom accommodation with excellent views to the hills.

Quiet but friendly, nice dog and good breakfast. Definitely good value.

  • a couling

  • September 2015

Very average, plumbing out dated, noisy etc

  • Hazel B

  • August 2015

Oakfield Lodge

Very pleasant and friendly atmosphere.

Very comfortable, spacious bedroom. Met all our needs.

  • Susan R

  • August 2015

Oakfield Lodge

I was looking for somewhere to stay overnight where I could relax and yet be within easy access of places for a single person to eat in the evening.

I was not disappointed. Oakfield Lodge is set in a quiet area of the town, within a short walk of the town centre, where I could take my choice of places to eat. My ensuite room was large, clean and had beautiful views over the countryside. Hosts were welcoming. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. All in all, a really enjoyable experience. I would certainly stay here again.

  • E Blackburn

  • July 2015

old memorys

Very good to stay with someone who knew of our past and catch up on old times

  • Brian m

  • June 2015

Comfy stay

Hotel had lots of old fashion character.

We had a Large comfy room, carpeted with armchairs. Old fashioned but very clean. Great views. Had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good, had a menu so you could choose what you wanted, all cooked fresh. Bed linen was rather dated nylon. But was clean. A little expensive s we paid £75 for one night.

  • John B

  • February 2015

Oakfield Lodge

Cheap and comfortable.

Not much parking but adequate.

  • George Parsons

  • December 2014

Weekend visit

Very handy for the railway station.

We had a large room with lovely views and an excellent fresh cooked breakfast.

  • Rebecca C

  • December 2014

Oakfield Lodge

Immaculate room, no hassle service.