Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

4

Sedgefield, Durham, TS21 2EH

Price From 157.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Granville

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

Great location and accommodation.

Booked the Disco through the ages and was surprised to be in a group of only 20 so not that great and was not warned of the low numbers even thought I was the last one to book

  • Colin L

  • December 2015

For one night only

We booked to stay for one night only as we were attending a function at the hotel.

The room was nicely furnished and clean but very cold. The sliding sash window let in a massive draft. The biggest disappointment though was not being able to walk through the hotel to our function room since there were two other functions taking place. We had a 200 metre walk in the wind and rain across the front and round to the back of the hotel and all the way back after the function. We did not stay for breakfast as there was an extra charge on top of the already overpriced room and if it was anything like the hot buffet served at the function it was not worth staying for. Would not stay here again.

  • W Clark

  • June 2015

Relaxing Haven

Third visit.

The hotel maintained its high standards. The staff were friendly, accommodating and thoughtful. Arriving late afternoon we ordered a cream tea and afternoon tea, which we shared sitting in the window seats, watching the rabbits in the late afternoon sun, the lake shimmering in the background. The huge bath and walk in shower were lovely. We will certainly return.

  • neil roseberry

  • May 2015

If only I'd read the small print

I wanted to treat my wife for her birthday and booked into Hardwick Hall for a night.

However, I was a little careless and, for £129 per couple per night, assumed this included breakfast. This proved to be an optional extra at £10 per head. I was disappointed to discover that such a wonderful venue did not boast spa facilities or even a pool - had they boasted either I dare say I'd visit again. On a more positive side, our room (107) was of impeccable standard, as was the food and drink in the bar. The grounds were nothing short of breathtaking and the view from our room was lovely. The staff were extremey friendly, hard working and helpful.

  • paul l

  • February 2015

Excellent service and room

I stayed one night on business, upgraded to room 311 which was large, clean and very comfortable with king size bed, roll top bath, walk in shower.

Excellent standard for the money, I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • roger H

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

Enjoyed our stay.

Only disappointment was the bathroom was very cold. A radiator in there would be a great idea.

  • M Birdsey

  • January 2015

attended a wedding

The wedding was beautiful, the hotel was superb and food was lovely.

Had a great day and stay over thoroughly. Enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Michelle B

  • November 2014

Great Sunday value

  • David L

  • October 2014

superb

exalent hotel good food good service clean staff very good

  • j robson

  • September 2014

we stayed at the hotel as part of our sons wedding day celebrations.

on arrival , we were really early and were told our room was all ready for us and we had been up-graded. we were over the moon about this and it really added to what was an already special day . the room was lovely, spacious and so clean. the bed was huge and i must say it was very very comfortable. The whole day and experience was amazing I cannot say enough thank you to all the staff who were on duty that day