No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgefield , Durham, TS21 2EH
*Hotel just off the A1(M) in the countryside of County Durham, BEST WESTERN Hardwick Hall Hotel provides high levels of comfort for business and leisure guests. Bedrooms are stylishly furnished and spacious, with many hi-tech extras, and also enjoy excellent views of the gardens and open parkland. Conference facilities are exceptional, with state-of-the-art equipment, natural daylight and air-conditioning, and a spectacular ballroom for up to 500 people. There is ample free parking on site.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel, Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEPIC Dinner
Fantastic room & great value for money.

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
A quality hotel with excellent customer service

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found this hotel excellent value for money, would recommend it to all my family and friends

Reviewed by
m Goult

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room...breakfast not so great
The deluxe room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately the room safe failed to open...with our belongings inside. The night staff attended promptly but could do nothing. It was opened in the morning so we retrieved everything as soon as breakfast was finished.
Breakfast was a poor affair considering the high standard of everything else. You have to order your eggs to go with cooked breakfast and although we did that while we were having fruit, we were still half way through our rather cold buffet when the eggs arrived. The plates were not very clean and cold. The buffet items were not hot and some items were not available. The toast had to go through twice it make it a decent colour. My last stay at this hotel was also let down by the breakfast...probably won't stay again.

Reviewed by
D Bivens

From Yarm, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room, great place to stay
I booked this room at rather short notice for a friends wedding and am so glad that I did. The room was amazing and a lot nicer than I was expecting especially the Bathroom. A lovely free standing bath, his & hers sinks, stand a lone shower in a mini wet room in the corner. The bed was huge and there was more than enough space in the room to have a few friends round for after dinner drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the reception staff, bar tneders and even the cleaners.
I booked us in for the breakfast in the morning and wasn't disappointed, an excellent selection and all very delicious. As with most hotel breakfasts it can seem a bit expensive, but I definitely got my monies worth from the hot buffet (egg, bacon, sauasage etc).
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a luxurious, clean, friendly hotel to spend the weekend away. I think my room was a preium room and I don't know what any of the other rooms are like, but couldn't have been happier with my stay.

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at charity event
everything was really good,the room was big and the bathroom superb ,the bed was big and comfy,everything was supa clean wanted to stay longer was so nice ......they should have gritted the car park and drive way though . theres no spa/pool ,that said its a lovely hote land do recommend it .

Reviewed by
j smith

From chester le street, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for a wedding
Managed to get upgrade for a deluxe room for the same price as standard via late rooms. Beautiful place and a fantastic wedding with really helpful staff who weren't in your face. Room was absolutely stunning, really big with an enormous comfortable bed with real bedding! Bathroom was wonderful, just wish I'd had time to soak in the very deep bath!!

Reviewed by
lisa d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
Stayed for a family wedding. Paid less per night than a recent stay in Newcastle and got 3 times the value. I would stay again great room, great service, great location.

Reviewed by
a baines

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel i have ever stayed in

Reviewed by
e barton

From Cradley Heath, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous room, fabulous views. Warm welcome from reception when checking in. Breakfast service poor but otherwise good stay. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next