No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgefield , Durham, TS21 2EH
*Hotel just off the A1(M) in the countryside of County Durham, BEST WESTERN Hardwick Hall Hotel provides high levels of comfort for business and leisure guests. Bedrooms are stylishly furnished and spacious, with many hi-tech extras, and also enjoy excellent views of the gardens and open parkland. Conference facilities are exceptional, with state-of-the-art equipment, natural daylight and air-conditioning, and a spectacular ballroom for up to 500 people. There is ample free parking on site.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel, Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing night for me and my partner
The room was excellent with an amazing view. The staff were helpful and polite and I would definitely recommend it to other people

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good setting.
Nice hotel set in parkland besides a lake. Good accomodation with an excellent bathroom. Staf very friendly. only problem is that the hotel is a major wedding venue so can be crowded, especially at breakfast .

Reviewed by
Brian Hurst

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was excellent, the room and room facilities fabulous. we ordered room service for breakfast and were very disappointed. the food was cold and half the items ordered were missing.

Reviewed by
jill morton-carr

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
room a bit small, no view

Reviewed by
michele johnson

From Gateshead, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Michelle's wedding
We found the hotel to be superb, room was very nice, so were the staff

Reviewed by
G Degnan

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint. The room/bed were extremely comfortable and the bathroom facilities were also excellent. Generally the hotel is well presented and my wife was impressed on both visits with the beautiful floral displays in the public areas.

Reviewed by
P Jackson

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel break
Ideally located for our reason for being in the N.E. Lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. Quality of rooms v.good - quiet and comfortable. Rib Room steaks are v.good - other food is good but not exceptional. It was nice to have a bar/lounge area to relax in and a restaurant that didn't require a car drive. Can recommend this hotel - we will stay again as we have family in the area.

Reviewed by
christine r

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room with a view
This hotel is one of the best we have been in the view from the room was spectacular very friendly staff could not fault it would go back tomorrow

Reviewed by
Craig Randall

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Great little hotel - friendly and good value. Just the job.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEPIC Dinner
Fantastic room & great value for money.

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next